How to store cottage cheese: rules and features

Posted by: 17.03.2018

Cottage cheese appeared many centuries ago. People involved in the care of buffaloes and cows began to pay attention to the process of souring milk, eventually noting the formation of a product that many people on the planet are very fond of today. But even in the modern world, when cottage cheese is produced in factories, it still remains a product that quickly deteriorates. In the production of cottage cheese at the plants, preservatives are added to the curd mass - this is necessary in order for it to be preserved for at least several days. On the packaging of a quality product must be applied the final date of sale in grocery stores. But such a curd cannot be stored for a long time even at home, since it is a living product with constant fermentation processes. Because of this, the temperature and timing for the storage of a useful product make it possible to store the curd for a long time without causing damage to it.

How to store cottage cheese at home

How much must be stored cottage cheese

Buying cottage cheese in the supermarket you need to know the important points. First of all, the original packaging is removed, and then the cottage cheese is transferred to a bowl with a lid. It is necessary to choose the ware made of enamel or plastic. Only in this case it will be possible to keep the cottage cheese in the refrigerator, and it will not deteriorate over the course of 48 hours. There is also another advantage that allows to keep the cheese for four days - a section that keeps the temperature at + 8 degrees. In order to save the curd for a longer period, you can hold it in the freezer and then put it in the fridge on the shelf, the temperature should be no more than + 1 degrees. This will keep fresh cottage cheese for about a week.

Many are interested in the question of how to properly store the cottage cheese in the freezer. It is important to know that the product must be in the chamber at a temperature of -30 degrees, which will allow it to be stored for up to 14 days. But in order to be able to consume such a curd in food, it must be removed from the freezer and placed in the refrigerator for 12 hours before cooking. In the case of using cottage cheese for cooking any products, you can simply leave it in a container for five hours. Directly such a product will not be taken.

It is important to note that thawed cottage cheese does not need culinary processing. It is possible to use it in food immediately after it has been unfrozen.

Cottage cheese - quickly spoiling delicate product

Cottage cheese is not recommended to be stored for a long time, because over time its taste will become worse, the taste of bitterness will immediately become noticeable. The reason for this is the constant vital activity of the product and the content of the starter microflora in it. If extraneous microflora appears in the curd, the correct temperature conditions are not observed, and the packaging material is of poor quality, this will lead to product deterioration. Only with proper storage of cottage cheese will not be able to face problems. And besides, it will be possible without fear to enjoy the wonderful taste of this healthy ingredient.

Instructions for the proper storage of cottage cheese

Once upon a time, when people still didn’t know about refrigerators, they needed to come up with a way to store curd. For this purpose, it was thought to wrap the curd in a clean white cloth, which was previously wetted with cold water. After that, the product was placed in a cold place in which the temperature did not exceed 15 degrees.

There is also another method of preserving the curd: wrap it in foil or parchment paper, put it in an enamel bowl and close the lid tightly. Most people are confident that if you put a few pieces of sugar in a bowl, you will be able to store this delicate product longer.

Do not forget that the cottage cheese, which was stored in the refrigerator more than 24 hours must be subjected to heat treatment. If the curd is not fresh enough, then you do not need to eat it directly. There are many recipes that allow you to make delicious dishes from it, for example, cheesecakes, casseroles or dumplings.

It should be noted that the products that include cheese in their composition, even in the freezer should not be stored more than 96 hours, as this will lead to damage. These products are pancakes, cheesecakes, dumplings, donuts, casseroles, cooked at home. This also applies to semi-finished products that are purchased in stores.

We have considered many ways to properly store the curd, and you just have to choose for yourself the easiest and most convenient.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Как хранить творог: правила и особенности


Творог появился еще много столетий назад. Люди, занимавшиеся уходом за буйволицами и коровами стали обращать внимание на процесс скисания молока, в итоге заметив образование продукта, который сегодня очень любят многие жители планеты. Но даже в современном мире, когда творог изготавливают на заводах, он по-прежнему остается продуктом, который быстро портится. При производстве творога на заводах в творожную массу добавляются консерванты – это необходимо для того, чтобы он сохранился хотя бы на несколько дней. На упаковке качественного продукта обязательно должна быть нанесена конечная дата реализации в продовольственных магазинах. Но такой творог долго не может храниться даже в домашних условиях, поскольку он является живым продуктом с постоянными процессами ферментаризации. Из-за этого температура и сроки для хранения полезного продукта дают возможность длительного хранения творога, не приводя к его порче.

Как хранить творог в домашних условиях

Сколько должен храниться творог

Покупая творог в супермаркете необходимо знать важные моменты. В первую очередь снимается заводская упаковка, а затем творог перекладывается в миску с крышкой. Необходимо выбирать посуду, изготовленную из эмали или пластика. Только в этом случае удастся сохранить творог в холодильнике, и он не испортится на протяжении 48 часов. Также есть еще одно преимущество, позволяющее сохранить творог в течение четырех суток – секция, держащая температуру на уровне +8 градусов. Для того чтобы сохранить творог на более длительный срок, его можно предварительно подержать в морозильной камере, а затем положить в холодильник на полку, температура должна быть не более +1 градуса. Это позволит продержать творог в свежем виде около недели.

Многие интересуются вопросом о том, как правильно хранить творог в морозильной камере. Важно знать, продукт должен находиться в камере при температуре -30 градусов, что позволит хранить его сроком до 14 дней. Но для того чтобы можно было потреблять такой творог в пищу его необходимо вынуть из морозильной камеры и поместить в холодильник на 12 часов до приготовления. В случае использования творога для приготовления каких-либо изделий можно его просто оставить в емкости на пять часов. Напрямую такой продукт принимать уже будет нельзя.

Важно отметить, что размороженный творог не нуждается в кулинарной обработке. Есть возможность применять его в пищу сразу же после того, как он был разморожен.

Творог – быстро портящийся нежный продукт

Творог не рекомендуется хранить долго, поскольку со временем его вкусовые качества станут хуже, сразу же станет заметен вкус горечи. Причиной тому является постоянная жизнедеятельность продукта и содержание в нем заквасочной микрофлоры. Если в твороге появится посторонняя микрофлора, не будет соблюдаться правильный температурный режим, а также упаковочный материал окажется некачественным, то это приведет к порче продукта. Только при правильном хранении творога удастся не столкнуться с проблемами. Да и к тому же можно будет без опасения насладиться замечательным вкусом этого полезного ингредиента.

Инструкция по правильному хранению творога

Когда-то давно, когда еще людям не было известно о холодильниках, им необходимо было придумать способ, позволяющий хранить творог. С такой целью было придумано оборачивание творога в чистую белую ткань, которая предварительно смачивалась холодной водой. После этого продукт был помещен в холодное место, в котором температура не превышала 15 градусов.

Также есть еще одна методика сохранить творог: обернуть его в фольгу или пергаментную бумагу, поместить в эмалированную миску и плотно закрыть крышку. Большинство людей уверенны, что если в миску положить несколько кусочков сахара, то удастся дольше хранить это нежный продукт.

Не нужно забывать о том, что творог, который хранился в холодильнике больше, чем 24 часа должен подвергаться термической обработке. Если творог уже недостаточно свежий, то не нужно его потреблять в пищу напрямую. Есть множество рецептов, позволяющих приготовить из него вкусные блюда, к примеру, сырники, запеканки или вареники.

Нужно взять на заметку, что продукты, которые включают в свой состав творог, даже в морозильной камере не должны храниться более 96 часов, так как это приведет к порче. Такими продуктами являются блинчики, сырники, вареники, пончики, запеканки, приготовленные в домашних условиях. Также это касается и полуфабрикатов, которые приобретаются в магазинах.

Мы рассмотрели много способов правильного хранения творога, а вам остается лишь подобрать для себя самый простой и удобный.