We wash clothes from shoe cream stains

Posted by: 09.12.2017

If the shoe polish got on the clothes, it can ruin not only the mood, but also the thing, because not everyone knows how to wash off such a stain, so tips on this issue will be useful to everyone.

Stain on clothes from shoe polish

Shoe cream is a very useful thing that allows you to give your shoes or sneakers a fresh look, prolong their life. But that's not the problem, if he accidentally ended up on your clothes, there is a question, than to wash shoe polish from clothes? Considering its structure, it is rather quickly and firmly fixed on the fabric; it is not so easy to remove it. And yet this is not a sentence, do not be in a hurry to get upset and think about throwing away the soiled thing, after all, it is real to wash out the shoe polish!

What will it take to get rid of shoe polish on things?

Pay attention to the consistency, it is in the liquid state and in the form of a paste.

In the first case, you will need:

  • paper towel to absorb;
  • towel;
  • alcohol (preferably isopropyl);
  • water;
  • a small basin or a pair of glasses;
  • washing powder;
  • detergent (whitening).

After all this you cook, you need to do the following:

  1. Take a paper towel and gently move on the spot, but not sharply, so that it does not become even more. Continue until the towel stops soaking shoe polish.
  2. Next, one to three mix isopropyl alcohol with cold water. By the way, since it is even more difficult to wash off shoe polish from white clothes, you can use alcohol in undiluted form. Dampen a towel with this solution and treat the dirt on both sides. In parallel, pay attention to how the fabric perceives this composition. Continue to blot until the towel no longer sucks in the stain, it should lighten considerably.
  3. Now you need to make a paste-like mixture of cold water and laundry detergent, apply this compound to the problem area on both sides and leave the clothes for 15-2- minutes in this form. To create a paste, use glasses or a basin. Wash your clothes in the most usual way, considering its material, if bleach is contraindicated to it, use other powders and quite a bit of bleach.
  1. Well, the last stage is drying, but first carefully inspect the thing, you need to make sure that the cream is gone. If there is a stain or even minor traces, then you need to make a mixture with alcohol and water again and repeat the procedure. Otherwise, after drying, it will become an almost impossible task to remove it.

What to remove the stain of shoe polish, if it is in the form of a paste, then for this you need:

  • petrolatum;
  • lean oil;
  • spray WD-40;
  • ammonia;
  • cloth;
  • cold water;
  • dishwashing detergent;
  • alcohol;
  • turpentine;
  • bleach for fabric.

Apply a little Vaseline with a spray of VD-40 or oil onto the cloth, rub this stain into the stain for 15 minutes. When it becomes less bright, mix ammonia with water and put it on the right place, wipe it from the edge inwards to avoid smearing of the stain. Next, gently begin to wash away what else could remain from the stain, water.

You can, depending on the color of clothes, use alcohol, it is better if it is medical. Apply it to the stained area, pre-mixed with 1 to 2 with water, and wipe with a cloth until it starts to wash or the fabric no longer absorbs the cream.

You can repeat this procedure again, best of all this method is suitable for light-colored fabrics or white. If the stain has not gone away, you can use turpentine, but first rinse the cloth with alcohol and look at how it reacts to the turpentine, if everything is normal, then continue to clean this way, everything should be washed off.

If nothing helped, then it remains to try to stretch everything well with the use of bleach, unless of course, the fabric allows.

Considering that the composition of shoe polish contains fats, you can use detergent to eliminate fat and throw it into the washing machine, setting the mode from 40 to 60 degrees. Much depends on how quickly you start trying to eliminate the stain, if immediately, then the chances of success are great.

Hyposulphite can also be used. To do this, mix a teaspoon of hyposulfite and half a liter of water, wash in this thing, then in warm water with soap.

And if none of the methods have yielded the proper result, or you simply do not dare to undertake it, fearing to make it even worse, then it remains to give the thing to dry cleaning. This is a win-win, professionals know how and than to wash the shoe polish.

Recommendations:

  • Do not try to wash off the shoe polish simply with water after they have been soiled with them, use bleach, otherwise the stain will spread and there will be much more.
  • Dry things only after completely getting rid of the stain, otherwise it will be impossible to get rid of it just like that.
  • Be careful about working with the formulations listed in the recipes before erasing shoe polishWear rubber gloves for safety.
Similar articles

Отстирываем одежду от пятен обувного крема

Если крем для обуви попал на одежду – это может испортить не только настроение, но и вещь, ведь не каждый знает, как отстирать такое пятно, поэтому советы по этому вопросу будут полезны всем.

Пятно на одежде от крема для обуви

Обувной крем весьма полезная штука, позволяющая придать вашим туфлям или кроссовкам свежий вид, продлить их жизнь. Но вот не задача, если он нечаянно оказался на вашей одежде, стает вопрос, чем отстирать крем для обуви с одежды? Учитывая его структуру, он довольно быстро и прочно закрепляется на ткани, вывести его не так-то просто. И все же это не приговор, не спешите расстраиваться и думать о том, чтобы выбросить испачканную вещь, ведь отстирать гуталин вполне реально!

Что понадобится, чтобы избавиться от пятен гуталина на вещах?

Обратите внимание на консистенцию, он бывает в жидком состоянии и в виде пасты.

В первом случае вам понадобится:

  • бумажное полотенце для впитывания;
  • вафельное полотенце;
  • спирт (желательно изопропил);
  • вода;
  • небольшой тазик или пара стаканов;
  • порошок для стирки;
  • средство для стирки (отбеливающее).

После того как все это вы приготовите, нужно делать следующим образом:

  1. Берите бумажное полотенце и аккуратненько двигайтесь по пятну, но не резко, чтобы оно не стало еще больше. Продолжайте до тех пор, пока полотенце не перестанет впитывать гуталин.
  2. Далее один к трем смешайте изопропиловый спирт с холодной водой. Кстати, так как отстирать крем для обуви с белой одежды бывает еще сложнее, можно использовать спирт в неразбавленном виде. Этим раствором смочите вафельное полотенце и обработайте загрязнение с обеих сторон. Параллельно обращайте внимание на то, как ткань воспринимает данный состав. Продолжайте промакивать до тех пор, пока полотенце не перестанет втягивать пятно, оно должно значительно посветлеть.
  3. Теперь нужно сделать пастообразную смесь из холодной воды и стирального порошка, нанести этот состав на проблемное место с двух сторон и оставьте одежду на 15-2- минут в таком виде. Для создания пасты используйте стаканы или тазик. Постирайте вашу одежду самым обычным образом, учитывая ее материал, если ей противопоказан отбеливатель, используйте другие порошки и совсем немного отбеливателя.
  1. Ну и последний этап – это сушка, но сперва внимательно осмотрите вещь, вы должны убедиться, что крем удалился. Если же пятно осталось или даже не значительные следы есть, то нужно опять сделать смесь со спиртом и водой и повторить процедуру. В противном случае, после сушки, вывести его станет практически нереальной задачей.

Чем вывести пятно от крема для обуви, если он в виде пасты, то для этого нужны:

  • вазелин;
  • постное масло;
  • спрей ВД-40;
  • аммиак;
  • ткань;
  • холодная вода;
  • моющее для посуды;
  • спирт;
  • скипидар;
  • отбеливатель для ткани.

Нанесите немного вазелина вместе со спреем ВД-40 или маслом на ткань, втирайте в пятно эту консистенцию 15 минут. Когда оно станет менее ярким, смешайте аммиак с водой и нанесите на нужное место, вытирайте движениями от края внутрь, дабы избежать размазывания пятна. Далее аккуратно начинайте смывать то, что еще могло остаться от пятна, водой.

Можете, в зависимости от цвета одежды, использовать спирт, лучше, если это медицинский. Нанесите его на испачканный участок, предварительно смешав с водой 1 к 2, и вытирайте тканью, пока оно не начнет отстирываться или ткань не перестанет впитывать крем.

Можете еще раз повторить эту процедуру, лучше всего такой способ годится для светлых тканей или белой. Если пятно не ушло, можете использовать скипидар, но сначала промойте ткань от спирта и посмотрите на то, как она среагирует на скипидар, если все нормально, то продолжайте очищать таким образом, должно все отстираться.

Если ничего не помогло, то остается попытаться простирать все хорошенько с использованием отбеливателя, если конечно, ткань позволяет.

Учитывая, что в состав крема для обуви входят жиры, можете использовать моющее для устранения жира и бросьте в стиральную машинку, выставив режим от 40 до 60 градусов. Многое зависит от того, как быстро вы приступили к попыткам устранить пятно, если сразу же, то шансы на успех велики.

Также можно использовать гипосульфит. Для этого смешайте чайную ложечку гипосульфита и пол литра воды, простирните в этом вещь, потом в теплой воде с мылом.

И если никакие из способов вам не принесли должного результата или же вы просто не решаетесь браться за это, боясь сделать еще хуже, то остается отдать вещь в химчистку. Это беспроигрышный вариант, профессионалы знают, как и чем отстирать крем для обуви.

Рекомендации:

  • Не пытайтесь смыть гуталин просто водой после того, как выпачкали им, используйте отбеливатель, иначе пятно расползется и будет намного больше.
  • Сушите вещи только после полного избавления от пятна, иначе потом от него уже нельзя будет просто так избавиться
  • Относитесь осторожно к работе с составами указанными в рецептах перед стиранием гуталина, оденьте резиновые перчатки для безопасности.