Compression underwear - types, choices, rules of care

Posted by: 29.10.2017

Unpleasant sensations associated with tired legs, are familiar to both men and women. As a rule, varicose veins and other diseases of the lower extremities are a frequent problem for those who, due to the nature of their profession, have to spend a lot of time on their feet, or endure heaviness. These are mainly sellers, hairdressers. During pregnancy, many women notice the appearance of varicose veins on their legs. This is to prevent the development of this formidable and unpleasant disease and compression stockings are needed. For any linen need care. So, how to wash the compression stockings?

What you need to know about compression knitwear?

The indication for wearing a knitwear is the appearance of puffiness, spider veins, pregnancy. And recently, such products are recommended not only as a therapeutic linen, but also for prevention, not only for women, but also for men. A special effect that has compression stockings - reduces the load on the lower limbs. Hygienic care for medical linen is necessary, but how often to wash the compression stockings? Experts recommend doing it daily.

Compression stockings

So, stockings are especially relevant for those who have the likelihood of thrombophlebitis, there are damage to the capillaries of the lower vessels. Stockings have a nice appearance. Than to erase compression hosiery, because they make the legs slimmer and more attractive. There is one nuance that needs to be considered when choosing a compression knit. It is better to make such a purchase in a pharmacy or in a special shopping center. Wash products need daily, so it is better to immediately purchase two pairs.

Types of linen for compression

Today, the opinion about underwear for compression is very different, however, the use of dressings that have a pressing effect has a long and successful application. The essence of this therapy is the distribution of pressure in different parts of the limbs. The maximum impact is on the area around the ankle. The fact is that when the leg moves, this area is subjected to maximum effort. Rising up the pressure of the blood, and, consequently, the load on the vessels begins to decrease. Stockings support blood vessels and prevent blood stagnation and prevent the development of puffiness.

Therefore, thanks to stockings, the blood circulates normally through the vessels and never stagnates. If you do not wear the right clothes, then over time you will have to treat varicose veins and other diseases. Another question is also of interest, is it possible to wash out compression stockings? However, the indications for wearing stockings and is varicose veins and its prevention.

Knitwear with a compression effect can be divided into several types:

  • Knee socks;
  • Rukova;
  • Tights;
  • Tights;
  • Stockings;
  • Bandages.

The great advantage of knitwear is its versatility, and the absence of serious contraindications. Compression underwear can be worn instead of normal. How to wash compression socks, if you choose this type of product? Very carefully and carefully. So, it is divided into: therapeutic and prophylactic. Therefore, you can pick it up for a pregnant woman and for a person suffering from a disease in which it is necessary to wear compression underwear.

What material make compression garments

In order to understand how to wash stockings, you need to clarify their composition. The composition of linen for compression contains natural cotton, nylon fibers, microfiber and lycra. Thanks to such components, it turns out durable, elastic, seamless and completely hypoallergenic. It is very pleasant to the touch and at the same time "breathes". If you properly care for linen, it will retain its useful qualities for almost six months. However, this composition requires frequent washing.

How to choose medical underwear right?

The most popular are tights and stockings. Especially often it is chosen by women during pregnancy. When choosing tights and stockings, you should pay attention to the size and length. It is very important that they fit the legs tightly and end at the waist. An equally important question is how to erase compression stockings so that they retain their useful properties for as long as possible? However, too small or very large tights will not have the desired therapeutic effect.

According to expert phlebologists, stockings and pantyhose should be easily removed, but you need to wear them with a little effort in order to distribute them over the entire length of the leg. The use of therapeutic linen can be combined with ointments and creams for varicose veins. In addition, you should not forget to wash it after returning home after work. However, tights and stockings should be primarily comfortable. There is one more nuance. The density of the linen is not indicated in dyne, but in mm Hg and the degree of compression of the product.

How to wash compression underwear

Most patients are interested in whether wash stockings and panty hoses. It may even be necessary. But you need to do it right:

  • Automatic washing machine. Than to erase compression tights, bothers quite often. It is necessary to use gentle household chemicals. It is better to choose powders for baby clothes.
  • Choosing this way of washing clothes you should use the mode of delicate or hand washing, at temperature conditions no more than 40 C. Spin cannot be used in this case.
  • How to wash compression stockings? It is most reliable to wash products by hand. When washing do not use aggressive powders. It is better to limit to children's powder or soap (by the way, this is also true for automatic washing machines);
  • Fabric softener cannot be used;
  • It is necessary to rinse very carefully without sudden movements;
  • How to erase compression things so that they do not lose shape? Do not squeeze;
  • In order to avoid deformation, wet tights are dried in a horizontal position, for example, on an ironing board, placing a terry towel.

We figured out how to wash the compression stockings correctly so that their beneficial properties are kept as long as possible.

Similar articles

Компрессионное белье – виды, выбор, правила ухода

Неприятные ощущения, связанные с усталостью ног, знакомы и мужчинам и женщинам. Как правило, варикоз и другие заболевания нижних конечностей  – частая проблема у тех, кто по роду своей профессии вынужден много времени проводить на ногах, или переносить тяжести. В основном это продавцы, парикмахеры. Во время беременность многие женщины замечают появление варикоза на своих ногах. Вот для того чтобы предупредить развитие этого грозного и неприятного недуга и нужны компрессионные чулки. За любым бельем нужен уход. Итак, как стирать компрессионные чулки?

Что нужно знать о компрессионном трикотаже?

Показанием к ношению компрессионного трикотажа является появление отечности, сосудистых звездочек, беременность. Причем в последнее время такие изделия рекомендуются не только в качестве лечебного белья, но и для профилактики, причем не только женщинам, но и мужчинам. Особый эффект, которые оказывают компрессионные чулки – снижают нагрузку на нижние конечности. Гигиенический уход за лечебным бельем необходим, но как часто стирать компрессионные чулки? Эксперты рекомендуют делать это ежедневно.

Компрессионные чулки

Итак, особенно актуальны чулки для тех, у кого есть вероятность развития тромбофлебита, имеются повреждения капилляров нижних сосудов. Чулки имеют и приятный внешний эффект. Чем стирать компрессионный трикотаж, ведь они делают ноги стройнее и привлекательнее. Есть один нюанс, который нужно учитывать, выбирая, компрессионный трикотаж. Совершить такую покупку лучше в аптеке или в специальном торговом центре. Стирать изделия нужно ежедневно, поэтому лучше сразу приобрести две пары.

Виды белья для компрессии

Сегодня мнение о белье для компрессии очень разное, однако, использование повязок, которые оказывают давящее воздействие имеет долгое и успешное применение. Суть такой терапии заключается распределении давления на разных участках конечностей. Максимальное воздействие оказывается на область в районе лодыжки. Дело в том, что при движении ноги этот участок подвергается максимальному усилию. Поднимаясь вверх давление крови, а, следовательно, и нагрузка на сосуды начинает уменьшаться. Чулки поддерживают сосуды и препятствуют застою крови и предупреждают развитие отечности.

Поэтому, благодаря чулкам, кровь нормально циркулирует по сосудам и нигде не застаивается. Если не носить правильное белье, то со временем придется лечить варикоз и другие заболевания. Интересует также и еще один вопрос, а можно ли стирать компрессионные чулки? Впрочем, показаниями к ношению чулок и является варикоз и его профилактика.

Трикотаж с компрессионным эффектом можно разделить на несколько видов:

  • Гольфы;
  • Рукова;
  • Трико;
  • Колготки;
  • Чулки;
  • Бандажи.

Большим преимуществом трикотажа является его универсальность, и отсутствие серьезных противопоказаний. Компрессионное белье можно носить вместо обычного. Как стирать компрессионные гольфы, если выбирается этот вид изделий? Очень бережно и аккуратно. Итак, оно делится на: лечебное и профилактическое. Поэтому подобрать его можно и для беременной женщины и для человека, страдающего заболеванием, при котором необходимо носить компрессионное белье.

Из какого материала делают компрессионное белье

Для того чтоб понять как стирать чулки, нужно уточнить их состав. В составе белья для компрессии присутствует натуральный хлопок, волокна нейлона, микрофибра и лайкра. Благодаря таким компонентам оно получается прочным, эластичным, без швов и совершенно гипоаллергенным. Оно очень приятно на ощупь и в тоже время «дышит». Если правильно ухаживать за бельем, то оно будет сохранять свои полезные качества практически полгода. Однако такой состав требует частой стирки.

Как выбрать лечебное белье правильно?

Наиболее популярными являются колготки и чулки. Особенно часто его выбирают женщины во время беременности. Выбирая колготки и чулки, следует обращать внимание на размер и длину. Очень важно чтобы они плотно облегали ноги, и заканчивались на талии. Не менее важный вопрос, как правильно стирать компрессионные чулки, чтобы они как можно дольше сохраняли свои полезные свойства? Однако слишком маленькие или очень большие колготки не будут оказывать нужного лечебного воздействия.

По мнению экспертов-флебологов, чулки и колготки должны легко сниматься, но надевать их нужно с небольшим усилием для того чтобы распределить их по всей длине ноги. Использование лечебного белья можно совмещать с мазями и кремами от варикоза. Кроме того нельзя забывать постирать его после возвращения домой после работы. Однако колготки и чулки должны быть в первую очередь удобны. Есть и еще один нюанс. Плотность белья указывается не в денах, а в mm Hg и указанием степени компрессии изделия.

Как стирать компрессионное белье

Большинство пациентов интересуются тем, а можно ли стирать чулки и колготы. Можно и даже нужно. Но делать это нужно правильно:

  • Автоматическая стиральная машина. Чем стирать компрессионные колготки, беспокоит весьма часто. Нужно использовать щадящую бытовую химию. Лучше выбирать порошки для детского белья.
  • Выбирая этот способ стирки белья нужно использовать режим деликатной или ручной стирки, при температурном режиме не более 40 С. Отжим в этом случае использовать нельзя.
  • Чем стирать компрессионные чулки? Надежнее всего стирать изделия ручным способом. При стирке не стоит использовать агрессивные порошки. Лучше ограничиться детским порошком или мылом (кстати, это актуально и для автоматических стиральных машин);
  • Кондиционер для белья использовать нельзя;
  • Полоскать нужно очень аккуратно без резких движений;
  • Как стирать компрессионные вещи, чтобы они не потеряли форму? Не выжимать;
  • Для того чтобы избежать деформации, влажные колготы сушат в горизонтальном положении, например, на гладильной доске, подложив махровое полотенце.

Мы выяснили, как постирать компрессионные чулки правильно, чтобы их полезные свойства сохранялись как можно дольше.