Cleaning on Sunday - is it possible or not?

Posted by: 14.12.2017

Is it possible to get out on Sunday? This question is often asked first of all by religious people who try to live according to church canons. This topic is of particular interest to non-religious citizens, who simply show their curiosity and do not know why there is so much debate around this issue. With this question, people go to various forums, including the Orthodox, but not always and not everywhere you can find the exact and correct answer. That is why it is worth once and for all to understand whether it is possible to wash on Sunday, as well as do other household chores. Are you ready to find out about this?

Where did this ban come from?

Why on Sunday you can not get out? The fact is that cleaning, like other physical activities, is work that, according to the Bible, is not welcome on the sixth day of the week - Saturday. That is why in Israel and other countries with a similar religion it is forbidden to engage in any business on Saturday. Why then in Russia is it about the resurrection? The reason is in the features of the calendar - in the Biblical presentation, it was Saturday that finished the week, whereas in modern conditions the last day of the week is Sunday - here lies the answer to the question of why it is impossible to get out on Sunday, as well as to do other things.

Is it possible to get out on Sunday

What is recommended to do?

Since the question of whether it is possible to do the cleaning on Sunday, takes its roots from religion, it would be logical to ask opinions of the problem from church ministers. Thus, authoritative persons from the Church claim that on the seventh day of the week you can work, but it is best to do it in spiritual terms. It is about personal and spiritual self-development, attendance of services and liturgies, meals with the whole family, prayers and other important tasks for believers.

The clergy recommend postponing all their household chores the next day every Sunday, and choose lessons that are good for the soul as classes - besides attending church services, this may be day or evening prayer, visiting relatives, charitable help to needy people from the heart and other activities that positive effect on the mental state of man. Cleaning and washing on Sunday is allowed in the event that failure to follow these steps leads to sin.

What exactly can not be done?

Why can not be washed on Sunday (and also do other homework) you have already figured out. However, it would not be superfluous to mention actions that definitely cannot be done on this last day of the week. Thus, the prohibition includes any actions that somehow lead to the corruption of the soul, the commission of sin or the satisfaction of passions. We are talking about computer games, watching TV shows and movies, passion for music and other carnal entertainment. You also can not enter into conflicts, especially with their loved ones, as well as commit other sins.

Such bans have not only a religious, but also a rational foundation - almost all human passions in one way or another lead to the destruction of the individual. If you devote at least one day a week to your own spiritual development, you can balance good and bad. If you are interested in the answer to the question of whether it is possible to erase on Sunday evening, then everything is not so bad - you can properly build your week schedule so that cleaning, washing and other important household tasks fall out on weekdays.

Make the final conclusion

This religious topic is difficult to understand, even among believers - too many conventions. However, it is still possible to answer the question whether it is possible to wash and clean on Sunday. To do this, of course, is not strictly prohibited - in the end, the choice will depend on whether the person can transfer household chores to another day, or whether this is not possible. After all, if the family goes hungry and lives the whole day in an untidy house, would it be good for everyone? Therefore, do as you see fit. And it is better to transfer your traditional day of cleaning to another time, for example, on Saturday, to allow yourself to spend a Sunday, immersed in spiritual development, which is very important.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Уборка в воскресенье – можно или нельзя?

Можно ли убираться в воскресенье? Этот вопрос часто задают себе прежде всего верующие люди, которые стараются жить по церковным канонам. Определенный интерес данная тема вызывает и у не имеющих отношения к религии граждан, которые просто проявляют свое любопытство и не знают, почему вокруг данного вопроса собирается так много споров. С этим вопросом люди идут на различные форумы, в том числе и православные, однако не всегда и не везде можно найти точный и правильный ответ. Вот почему стоит раз и навсегда разобраться в том, можно ли стирать в воскресенье, а также заниматься другими домашними делами. Вы готовы узнать об этом?

Откуда появился данный запрет?

Почему в воскресенье нельзя убираться? Дело в том, что уборка, как и другие физические занятия, являются трудом, который, согласно Библии, не приветствуется в шестой день недели – субботу. Вот почему в Израиле и других странах с подобной религией запрещено в субботу заниматься какими-либо делами. Почему тогда в России речь идет о воскресении? Причина в особенностях календаря – в Библейском представлении именно суббота завершала неделю, тогда как в современных условиях последним днем недели является воскресенье – здесь и кроется ответ на вопрос, почему нельзя убираться в воскресенье, а также заниматься и другими делами.

Можно ли убираться в воскресенье

Чем рекомендуется заниматься?

Так как вопрос о том, можно ли делать уборку в воскресенье, берет истоки из религии, логично будет спросить мнения о данной проблеме у церковных служителей. Так, авторитетные лица от Церкви утверждают, что в седьмой день недели можно трудиться, однако лучшего всего делать это в духовном плане. Речь идет о личном и духовном саморазвитии, посещении служб и литургий, трапезах со всей семьей, молитвах и других важных для верующих людей задачах.

Священнослужители рекомендуют каждое воскресенье откладывать все свои домашние дела на следующий день, а в качестве занятий выбрать полезные для души занятия – помимо посещения церковной службы это может быть дневная или вечерняя молитва, посещение родственников, благотворительная помощь нуждающимся людям от чистого сердца и другие занятия, которые положительным образом сказывается на душевном состоянии человека. Убирать и стирать в воскресенье разрешается в том случае, если невыполнение этих действий приведет к греху.

Чего делать точно нельзя?

Почему нельзя стирать в воскресенье (а также выполнять другую домашнюю работу) вы уже разобрались. Однако не лишним будет упомянуть действия, которые точно нельзя делать в этот последний день недели. Так, под запрет попадают любые действия, которые так или иначе ведут к растлению души, совершению греха или удовлетворению страстей. Речь идет о компьютерных играх, просмотре сериалов и фильмов, увлечении музыкой и других плотских развлечениях. Также нельзя вступать в конфликты, особенно со своими близкими, а также совершать другие грехи.

Подобные запреты имеют под собой не только религиозный, но и рациональный фундамент – практически все человеческие страсти так или иначе ведут к разрушению личности. Если хотя бы один день в неделю посвящать собственному духовному развитию, можно сбалансировать хорошее и плохое. Если вы заинтересовались ответом на вопрос о том, можно ли стирать вечером в воскресенье, значит все не так уж и плохо – вы можете правильно построить свой распорядок недели, чтобы уборка, стирка и другие важные домашние задачи выпадали на будни.

Делаем окончательный вывод

Данная религиозная тема трудна для понимания даже среди верующих людей – слишком много условностей. Однако, все же можно дать ответ на вопрос, можно ли в воскресенье стирать и убирать. Делать это, конечно же, строго не запрещается – в итоге выбор будет зависеть от того, может ли человек перенести домашние дела на другой день, или это не представляется возможным. Ведь если семья будет голодать и жить целые сутки в неубранном доме, разве всем от этого будет хорошо? Поэтому делайте так, как считаете нужным. А лучше перенесите свой традиционный день уборки на другое время, например, на субботу, чтобы позволить себе провести воскресенье, погрузившись в духовное развитие, которое имеет очень важное значение.