How to clean stains and whiten plastic window sill

Posted by: 25.11.2017

Modern windows are beautiful and practical. They do not require special care, isolate the apartment from noise and retain heat. But no matter how carefully you treat the metal-plastic construction, over time it appears smudges and yellowness. Then each housewife begins to look for a method on how to clean the plastic window sill from stains, so that it again becomes as new.

What are the pollution on the windowsill

In order not to think about how to remove stains from plastic window sills for a longer time, wipe the dust off of them with a dry soft cloth and wash them once a week with water and detergents.

  1. To eliminate light contaminants, dissolve a spoonful of dishwashing gel or a bit of regular powder in liter of warm water in 1.
  2. Stir well until foam is formed, soak a sponge in it and walk on the window sill.
  3. Then remove the foam with a damp cloth and wipe dry.

When in the room or in the kitchen undergoing repairs, the question of how to clean the plastic window sill from stains and dirt becomes more urgent. It accumulates a huge amount of dust, building dirt, and for its removal requires serious funds.

Most often, housewives are faced with such marks on the surface of the window sill:

  • yellow blots remaining after watering the flower pots;
  • traces of grease and grime stains from dirt and rust;
  • contamination from glue or adhesive tape;
  • frozen drops of primer, polyurethane foam and stains from other repairs.

If there is a child in the house, most likely you will need a remedy on how to remove stains from a plastic window sill from crayons, a marker or pencils.

What you need to clean

The surface of the window sills is different. Smooth plastic just wash the usual sponge out microfiber or fleece cloth. But if the sill texture is porous or rough, small particles of dust are clogged into it and it is more difficult to wipe them off. Use a stiff sponge or brush.

Do not use metal scrapers and abrasives for cleaning, they leave behind microscratches that spoil the look of the window sill and collect various dirt in themselves.

A large amount of dirty bloom is usually collected in the gap under the frame, and it is difficult to soak and clean with a simple sponge. How to clean the plastic from stains in hard to reach places? Take a decayed toothbrush, moisten the hair with water, scoop up the cleaning agent, thoroughly clean the surface and rinse off the powder.

How to wash stains on a plastic window sill

What better means of purchase?

Before you remove the stains from the plastic window sill, you need to find an effective tool. Modern household chemicals offer a huge selection in this direction.

  1. Proper. Universal remedy sold in the form of liquid and powder. The composition of the drug is ideal for washing the plastic window sill. Dilute 3 Art. l powder in 5 l of warm water, stir, wipe the contaminated surface and do not forget to wash off the composition with clean water afterwards.
  2. Cillit Bang. The product has a pungent odor. It is sprayed onto plastic, rubbed with a sponge, left for a quarter of an hour and removed with a damp cloth. Such cleansing well destroys yellow stains from water, coffee stains and other household pollution.
  3. Domestos. With it, you can not only solve the question of how to clean the plastic window sill from stubborn stains, but also bleach its surface. Apply the substance on a sponge, rub the white plastic with it, leave it on the 15 minutes to soak up the dirt, and rinse with water. This way it is easy to get rid of hardly visible rust marks.
  4. Sanita. Well dissolves fat from the window sill, although it has a strong odor. Apply the gel to the surface, rub it on all the corners of the window sill, especially carefully processing the fat blots, and after half an hour remove the tool with water and a rag.
  5. Pemolux. This gentle cream is suitable for cleansing fresh small stains. Spread it on the dirt, rub it with a dry cloth and, if the blot has not been removed, repeat the procedure again.
  6. Cosmofen 10. This is a drug for those who need to scrub the plastic window sill from difficult old stains. Apply the composition to a napkin, clean it with dirt and wash the window sill with water. The drug is toxic, so put on a respirator and after treatment, ventilate the room.

How to clean the plastic windowsill from stains and dirt

Important! Do not forget to wear rubber gloves when using caustic agents in order not to injure your hands.

Effective folk ways

When children or people with allergies live in an apartment, the question of how to wash stains on a plastic window sill is very serious. Chemicals are not suitable for them, so it is better to pay attention to effective folk methods. From improvised means you will need:

  • households soap;
  • soda;
  • chalk or tooth powder;
  • food vinegar.

The easiest way to clean the plastic window sill from yellow stains is a soap solution. Stir in 1 l hot water 50 g host. soap and wash this liquid white plastic as thoroughly as possible. Yellow markings that often appear from water and soot will disappear without a trace.

How to clean the plastic window sill from stains

How to clean the window sill from yellow stains and whiten it with the help of chalk or powder for teeth?

  1. Grind chalk to dust, measure out 1 Art. l funds and pour a little water into it. It should make a smooth paste.
  2. Apply it on the windowsill, gently rub and rinse with water.
  3. Dental powder is also used in the same way.

Old stains can be scrubbed with a mixture of soda and vinegar. Sprinkle contamination with soda, moisten a cloth in vinegar, dab it in the stained area, clean and wash with water. Use this method carefully and do not leave the soda on the plastic for longer than 5 minutes. It has the ability to eat away the color, so on the windowsill white spots can be formed, which differ from the main shade of plastic.

Yellow stains from flower pots can be treated with hydrogen peroxide and wash the surface with water after 2-3 minutes.

How to wash the plastic after repair

During repairs, all people try to protect the window and window sill from contamination. But sometimes blots of primer or polyurethane foam fall on the plastic. How to wash stains on a plastic window sill after construction work?

  1. First of all, remove the plugs so that dust does not accumulate in them, and sweep away all the rubbish with a dry cloth.
  2. Then wash the window sill with soap or powder.
  3. If you need to know how to clean the plastic window sill from stains and dirt from primer or plaster, use cleaning products with mild abrasives.
  4. Treat the desired gel or cream pollution and wait a few minutes.
  5. Use a rubber spatula to gently pry the softened primer and wash the window sill with clean water.

Foam assembly is difficult to clean. If it has dried, cut off the top with a sharp knife, and apply “Sanit” or another potent drug to the residue. After 30 minutes, the foam will be saturated, it will become softer, and it will be possible to remove it with a spatula, and scrape the remnants of the brush with a hard pile.

When you need to wash the yellow stains from the plastic window sill with adhesive tape or glue, try White Spirit. Soak a cotton wool in it, gently wipe the sticky place and immediately rinse it with water. Use solvent with caution; some types of plastic may come out a little yellow from contact with it.

Gentle Care: The Basic Rule of Clean Sill

In order not to have to search for a long time, than to wipe the stains on the plastic, clean the dirt, until they had time to enter the material. Fresh blots can be easily rubbed off with a damp sponge and soap.

  1. After using household chemicals do not forget to rinse the surface with water in large quantities. This will relieve divorce and protect against the appearance of yellowness.
  2. Use only plastic products for cleaning.
  3. Do not put hot dishes on plastic, traces of it are almost impossible to remove.
  4. Under the pots of flowers, it is desirable to put napkins of oilcloth. This will decorate the kitchen and the room, and the window sill will save from smudges.

How to remove stains from a plastic window sill

Children's drawings with crayons, pencils or a marker are removed with a melamine sponge. You just need to moisten it with water, slightly squeeze it and wipe the soiled place.

If you can’t clean the plastic sill from yellow stains or scratches on it, call a plastic window maintenance specialist. The professional will quickly polish the surface of the window sill and get rid of old contaminants.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Как очистить от пятен и отбелить пластиковый подоконник

Современные окна красивы и практичны. Они не требуют особого ухода, изолируют квартиру от шума и сохраняют тепло. Но как бы аккуратно вы не относились к металлопластиковой конструкции, со временем на ней возникают подтеки и желтизна. Тогда каждая хозяйка начинает искать метод, как очистить пластиковый подоконник от пятен, чтобы он снова стал как новый.

Какие бывают загрязнения на подоконнике

Чтобы подольше не задумываться о том, как удалить пятна с пластиковых подоконников, ежедневно протирайте с них пыль сухой мягкой тряпочкой и раз в неделю мойте водой с добавлением чистящих средств.

  1. Для ликвидации легких загрязнений растворите в 1 л теплой воды ложку геля для мытья посуды или немного обычного порошка.
  2. Тщательно размешайте до образования пены, смочите в ней губку и пройдитесь по подоконнику.
  3. Потом уберите пену влажной тряпкой и вытрите поверхность насухо.

Когда в комнате или в кухне проходит ремонт, вопрос, как отмыть пластиковый подоконник от пятен и загрязнений, становится более актуальным. На нем в огромном количестве скапливается пыль, строительная грязь, и для ее удаления нужны серьезные средства.

Чаще всего хозяйки сталкиваются с такими отметинами на поверхности подоконника:

  • желтые кляксы, оставшиеся после полива цветочных горшков;
  • следы жира и въевшиеся пятна от грязи и ржавчины;
  • загрязнения от клея или липкой ленты;
  • застывшие капли грунтовки, монтажной пены и пятна от других ремонтных работ.

Если в доме есть ребенок, скорее всего вам понадобится средство, как удалить пятна с пластикового подоконника от мелков, маркера или карандашей.

Что нужно для очистки

Поверхность подоконников бывает разная. Гладкий пластик просто отмыть обычной губкой из микрофибры или флисовой тряпочкой. А вот если текстура подоконника пористая или шероховатая, в нее забиваются мелкие частички пыли и оттереть их сложнее. Воспользуйтесь жесткой губкой или щеткой.

Не применяйте для очистки металлические скребки и абразивные материалы, они оставляют после себя микроцарапины, которые портят вид подоконника и собирают в себе разную грязь.

В щели под рамой обычно собирается большое количество грязного налета, и его трудно размочить и убрать простой губкой. Как очистить пластик от пятен в труднодоступных местах? Возьмите пришедшую в негодность щетку для зубов, намочите ее ворсинки водой, зачерпните ими чистящее средство, тщательно обработайте поверхность и смойте порошок.

Чем отмыть пятна на пластиковом подоконнике

Какие покупные средства лучше использовать

Перед тем, как убрать пятна с пластикового подоконника, нужно подобрать эффективное средство. Современная бытовая химия предлагает огромный выбор в этом направлении.

  1. Proper. Универсальное средство продается в виде жидкости и порошка. Состав препарата идеально подходит для того, чтобы вымыть пластиковый подоконник. Разведите 3 ст. л. порошка в 5 л теплой воды, размешайте, протрите загрязненную поверхность и не забудьте после смыть состав чистой водой.
  2. Cillit Bang. Средство имеет едкий запах. Его распыляют на пластик, протирают губкой, оставляют на четверть часа и убирают влажной тряпкой. Такое очищение хорошо уничтожает желтые разводы от воды, пятна от кофе и другие бытовые загрязнения.
  3. «Доместос». С его помощью можно не только решить вопрос, как отмыть пластиковый подоконник от въевшихся пятен, но и отбелить его поверхность. Нанесите вещество на мочалку, хорошенько потрите ею белый пластик, оставьте на 15 минут, чтобы грязь размокла, и промойте водой. Этим способом легко избавиться от трудновыводимых отметин ржавчины.
  4. «Санита». Хорошо растворяет жир с подоконника, хотя имеет резкий запах. Нанесите гель на поверхность, разотрите по всем уголкам подоконника, особенно тщательно обрабатывая жирные кляксы, и через полчаса уберите средство при помощи воды и тряпки.
  5. «Пемолюкс». Этот щадящий крем подойдет для очищения свежих небольших пятен. Намажьте им загрязнение, потрите сухой тряпочкой и, если клякса не удалилась, повторите процедуру снова.
  6. Cosmofen 10. Это препарат для тех, кому нужно оттереть пластиковый подоконник от сложных застарелых пятен. Нанесите состав на салфетку, почистите ею загрязнения и вымойте подоконник водой. Препарат токсичен, поэтому наденьте респиратор и после обработки проветрите помещение.

Чем отмыть пластиковый подоконник от пятен и загрязнений

Важно! Не забывайте, во время использования едких средств одевать резиновые перчатки, чтобы не повредить руки.

Эффективные народные способы

Когда в квартире живут дети или люди, страдающие аллергией, вопрос, чем отмыть пятна на пластиковом подоконнике, стоит очень остро. Для них не подойдут химические вещества, поэтому лучше обратить внимание на действенные народные способы. Из подручных средств вам пригодятся:

  • хоз. мыло;
  • сода;
  • мел или зубной порошок;
  • пищевой уксус.

Самый простой способ, как отмыть пластиковый подоконник от желтых пятен, — мыльный раствор. Размешайте в 1 л горячей воды 50 г хоз. мыла и вымойте этой жидкостью белый пластик как можно тщательней. Желтые отметины, которые часто появляются от воды и копоти, исчезнут без следа.

Как очистить пластиковый подоконник от пятен

Как отмыть подоконник от желтых пятен и отбелить его при помощи мела или порошка для зубов?

  1. Разотрите мел в пыль, отмерьте 1 ст. л. средства и налейте в него чуть-чуть воды. Должна получиться однородная паста.
  2. Нанесите ее на подоконник, аккуратно потрите и промойте водичкой.
  3. Точно так же используют и зубной порошок.

Старые пятна можно оттирать смесью соды и уксуса. Обсыпьте загрязнение содой, смочите тряпочку в уксусе, промокните ею испачканное место, почистите и вымойте водой. При использовании этого метода действуйте аккуратно и не оставляйте соду на пластике дольше 5 минут. Она имеет свойство выедать цвет, поэтому на подоконнике могут образоваться белые пятна, отличающиеся от основного оттенка пластика.

Желтые разводы от цветочных горшков можно обработать перекисью водорода и через 2-3 минуты вымыть поверхность водой.

Как отмыть пластик после ремонта

Во время ремонта все люди стараются защитить окно и подоконник от загрязнений. Но иногда кляксы грунтовки или монтажной пены попадают на пластик. Чем отмыть пятна на пластиковом подоконнике после строительных работ?

  1. Первым делом, снимите заглушки, чтобы в них не накапливалась пыль, и сметите сухой тряпкой весь мусор.
  2. Потом помойте подоконник мыльным раствором или порошком.
  3. Если нужно знать, чем отмыть пластиковой подоконник от пятен и загрязнений от грунтовки или штукатурки, воспользуйтесь чистящими препаратами с мягкими абразивными веществами.
  4. Обработайте нужным гелем либо кремом загрязнение и подождите несколько минут.
  5. Резиновым шпателем осторожно подденьте размягченную грунтовку и вымойте подоконник чистой водой.

Монтажная пена очищается трудно. Если она засохла, срежьте верхушку острым  ножом, а на остатки обильно нанесите средство «Санита» или другой сильнодействующий препарат. Через 30 минут пена пропитается, станет мягче, и ее можно будет убрать шпателем, а остатки поскоблить щеточкой с жестким ворсом.

Когда нужно отмыть желтые пятна с пластикового подоконника от скотча или клея, попробуйте «Уайт спирит». Пропитайте в нем ватку, аккуратно протрите липкое место и сразу промойте его водой. Используйте растворитель с осторожностью, некоторые сорта пластика от соприкосновения с ним могут слегка пожелтеть.

Бережный уход: основное правило чистого подоконника

Чтобы не пришлось долго искать, чем оттереть пятна на пластике, убирайте загрязнения, пока они не успели въесться в материал. Свежие кляксы легко оттираются влажной губкой и мылом.

  1. После использования бытовой химии не забывайте промывать поверхность водой в большом количестве. Это избавит от разводов и предохранит от появления желтизны.
  2. Для очистки используйте только те средства, которые предназначены для пластика.
  3. Не ставьте на пластик горячую посуду, следы от нее удалить практически невозможно.
  4. Под горшки с цветами желательно положить салфетки из клеенки. Это украсит кухню и комнату, а подоконник убережет от подтеков.

Как удалить пятна с пластикового подоконника

Детские рисунки мелками, карандашами или маркером убираются меламиновой губкой. Ее нужно просто смочить водой, слегка отжать и протереть испачканное место.

Если вы не можете ничем очистить пластиковый подоконник от желтых въевшихся пятен или на нем появились царапины, вызовите специалиста по обслуживанию окон из пластика. Профессионал быстро отполирует поверхность подоконника и избавит от застарелых загрязнений.