What will happen to the flash drive after washing

Posted by: 30.01.2018

Familiar to many situations, when in a fit of cleanliness and haste, things with unchecked pockets fly into the washing machine. Taking out the washed things, it is “pleasant” to find a usb-drive among them. The owner then becomes cold afterwards, remembering that there is a report, presentation, thesis, photo or video materials that are important, necessary and urgently needed. The shock of what happened is replaced by horror because of fear for the information there, replaced by indignation with clever thoughts, what to do before washing. But we are all smart afterthought! We need effective advice, when I already washed the USB flash drive in the washing machine, what to do now without “if”?

What not to do when I washed the USB flash drive in a washing machine

The situation in which you need to save the washed information carrier is solved. It is good if the righteous anger is directed at a loved one who has sent a usb-drive to the wash, much worse if the mother has washed the flash drive in a typewriter, beloved girlfriend or wife. The risk of spoiling relations with a loved one at this moment is very high.

Washed flash drive what to do

  1. The first rule is to calm down, not to sort things out and not to sprinkle ashes on the head because of what happened. Forget at this stage what had to be done, because now is not the time of moralizing.
  2. It is strictly forbidden to rush to a computer, laptop, or an undisclosed USB flash drive into the socket with a wild desire to make sure that the drive is working and none of the folders spilled out with water during the washing process. We remember the safety rules when working with electrical appliances and the properties of water, which has excellent electrical conductivity. A rush to immediately verify the integrity of information on a wet flash drive may result in a short circuit, which:
  • still destroy the information, after which you can safely say goodbye to the contents of the carrier;
  • will lead to breakage of computer equipment, which threatens with great trouble and waste;
  • able to disable other electrical appliances in the apartment.
  1. Do not dry the flash card with a building hair dryer or a microwave oven.

Giving a report of what will happen if you wash the flash drive, the owner must avoid stupid things in order not to complicate the situation. Given the dangers that can occur, you need not to panic and blame, but to prepare a regular hairdryer and have patience!

What to do if the flash drive was washed

After detecting a fairly tattered media, the advanced users rush to the “Gaucher” or “Yasha” in a panic, where they try to find an answer on the forums to find the answer to the question, what will happen if I wash the USB flash drive? It is comforting after searches that there are enough such lovers to check pockets before washing, therefore, there is some experience in this direction. There is a hope that with the right approach in the drive, not only can information be saved, but the flash drive itself will serve more than one year.

Impact on the complexity of the restoration of the drive can:

  • the presence of moisture protection function;
  • the duration of the wash;
  • temperature regime;
  • used detergents;
  • hardness of water;
  • collapsible or solid carrier model.

Depending on whether there is a waterproof function depends on the result. Producers in the struggle for the buyer can withstand the stated requirements, so branded carriers with waterproof functions have proved to be excellent even after water procedures in a washing machine. Users confirm that there are no complaints about the work of such flash drives, information is saved.

Professional recommendations

Specialists and comrades in misfortune recommend for resuscitation of a usb-drive after washing to adhere to the following rules:

  1. After detection of the washed flashcard it is necessary to wipe it. Waterproof models will work after drying. But the main condition for connecting such a carrier - the connector must be dry.
  2. The first thing that comes to mind when I washed the flash drive comes to mind is to dry it. In a collapsible model, you should carefully open the case, decompose the components, drying each part. Disposable models recommend putting on a warm battery for a couple of days, for safety, you should lay a radiator with a towel on which to lay out the swim device. If the weather allows, then put a flashcard on the windowsill under the sun's rays.
  3. If there is no time to wait, then you should use a hairdryer, the temperature of which should not exceed 1200С. At extreme temperatures there is a risk of irreversibly losing the data on the media.
  4. After thorough drying, you can try to connect the device to a computer, laptop, tablet, making sure that they are powered.

Most often, if everything is done correctly, the efficiency of the flashcard remains the same.

What to do if after washing the flash drive does not start

It also happens that the device does not work after drying. You need to try to rectify the situation yourself, if there was no miracle. What experts recommend to do to restore the operability of the flash drive.

  1. The carrier must be disassembled, wipe all contacts with alcohol. In order not to leave the villi, it is better to abandon the cotton pad or hygienic sticks, and use a microbrush, the brush of which you need to carefully handle the oxidized places. It is necessary to wait for the surfaces to dry. Enough 15-20 minutes for the alcohol to evaporate. Then assemble the model, making sure that the connector is dry, you can connect the device to the computer and test.
  2. What should I do if I use powder when washing? Experts recommend washing the device in an ultrasonic bath. This equipment is available from the masters involved in repairing mobile phones. After the procedure with ultrasound, the device is dried and connected for verification.

What to do if the flash drive was washed

A special case when on the device, there are mechanical damages that are received during the washing process. Often, these devices fail, and it is difficult to extract information from them. In this case, do not do without the help of professionals. Kulibins, having the appropriate equipment, will help to extract not only important information, but also try to restore the device to work.

Tips to better not neglect

The most important rule, eliminating headaches, how to save a flash drive after washing - is to check the pockets before laying clothes. If the list of previously washed in a typewriter things listed mobile phones, key chains from the car, then it is necessary to work ahead of the curve. Masters recommend purchasing waterproof branded flash cards or protecting the existing collapsible usb-drive from moisture on their own. To do this, you need to disassemble the flash drive, cover the board with a thin layer of alkyd-urethane varnish, dry, assemble and use.

In general, a drive is a product that will not sit down after washing (will not decrease in size), nor stretch, that is, gigs will not be added, and files will not spill out with water if the model is moisture resistant.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Что будет с флешкой после стирки

Знакомая многим ситуация, когда в приступе чистоты и спешке в стиральную машинку летят вещи с непроверенными карманами. Вынимая постиранные вещи, «приятно» обнаружить в их числе usb-накопитель. Холодным потом обдается владелец, вспоминая о том, что там находится отчет, презентация, дипломная работа, фото- или видеоматериалы, которые важны, нужны и срочно необходимы. Шок от произошедшего сменяется ужасом из-за страха за находящуюся там информацию, на смену которым приходит негодование с умными мыслями, как надо было поступить перед стиркой. Но все мы умные задним числом! Нужны действенные советы, когда уже постирал флешку в стиральной машине, что делать теперь без «если бы»?

Чего не делать, когда постирал флешку в стиральной машине

Ситуация, в которой нужно спасать постиранный носитель информации, решаема. Хорошо если праведный гнев направлен на себя любимого, отправившего usb- накопитель в стирку, гораздо хуже, если постирала флешку в машинке мама, любимая девушка или жена. Риск испортить отношения с близким человеком в этот момент очень велик.

Постирала флешку что делать

  1. Первое правило – это успокоиться, не выяснять отношения и не посыпать голову пеплом из-за произошедшего. Забыть на этом этапе, что надо было сделать, ведь сейчас не время нравоучений.
  2. Категорически запрещается нестись к компьютеру, ноутбуку и непросушенную флешку вставлять в разъем с диким желанием убедиться, что накопитель работает и ни одна из папок не выплеснулась с водой в процессе стирки. Вспоминаем правила техники безопасности при работе с электроприборами и свойства воды, которая обладает отличной электропроводностью. Порыв немедленно проверить сохранность информации на мокрой флешке может обернуться замыканием, которое:
  • все-таки уничтожит информацию, после чего можно благополучно распрощаться с содержимым носителя;
  • приведет к поломке компьютерного оборудования, что грозит большими неприятностями и тратами;
  • способно вывести из строя другие электроприборы в квартире.
  1. Нельзя сушить флешкарту при помощи строительного фена или микроволновой печи.

Отдавая отчет, что будет, если постирать флэшку, владелец должен избежать глупостей, чтобы не усложнить ситуацию. Исходя из опасностей, которые могут произойти, нужно не паниковать и обвинять, а приготовить обычный фен и набраться терпения!

Что делать, если флешку постирали

После обнаружения изрядно подмоченного носителя информации продвинутые пользователи в панике кидаются к «Гоше» или «Яше», где загуглив на форумах пытаются найти ответ на вопрос, что будет, если постирать флешку? Успокаивает после поисков то, что таких любителей проверять карманы перед стиркой достаточно, поэтому кое-какой опыт в этом направлении имеется. Есть и надежда, что при правильном подходе в накопителе не только может сохраниться информация, но и сама флешка будет служить не один год.

Повлиять на сложность при восстановлении работы накопителя может:

  • наличие влагозащитной функции;
  • длительность стирки;
  • температурный режим;
  • используемые моющие средства;
  • жесткость воды;
  • разборная или цельная модель носителя.

В зависимости от того имеется ли влагозащитная функция зависит и результат. Производители в борьбе за покупателя выдерживают заявленные требования, поэтому брендовые носители с влагозащитными функциями отлично зарекомендовали себя даже после водных процедур в стиральной машине. Пользователи подтверждают, что нареканий к работе таких флешек не имеют, информация сохраняется.

Рекомендации профессионалов

Специалисты и товарищи по несчастью рекомендуют для реанимации usb-накопителя после стирки придерживаться следующих правил:

  1. После обнаружения постиранной флешкарты ее необходимо протереть. Водонепроницаемые модели после просушки будут работать. Но главное условие при подключении такого носителя – разъем должен быть сухим.
  2. Приходит в голову первое, что делать, когда постирала флешку – это просушить ее. У разборной модели следует аккуратно вскрыть корпус, разложить составляющие, просушив каждую деталь. Неразборные модели рекомендуют положить на теплую батарею на пару дней, для безопасности стоит проложить радиатор полотенцем, на которое и выложить искупавшийся девайс. Если погода позволяет, то выложить флешкарту на подоконник под солнечные лучи.
  3. Если нет времени ждать, то следует воспользоваться феном, температурный режим работы которого не должен превышать 1200С. При экстремальных температурах есть риск безвозвратно потерять имеющиеся на носителе данные.
  4. После тщательного просушивания можно попробовать девайс подключить к компьютеру, ноутбуку, планшету, убедившись, что они запитаны.

Чаще всего, если все сделано правильно, то работоспособность флешкарты остается прежней.

Что делать, если после стирки флешка не запускается

Бывает и такое, что девайс не работает после просушивания. Нужно попробовать самостоятельно исправить положение, если не произошло чуда. Что рекомендуют сделать специалисты, чтобы восстановить самому работоспособность флешки.

  1. Носитель необходимо разобрать, протереть все контакты спиртом. Чтобы не остались ворсинки, лучше отказаться от ватного диска или гигиенических палочек, а воспользоваться микробрашем, щеточкой которого аккуратно нужно обработать окислившиеся места. Необходимо выждать время, чтобы поверхности деталей просохли. Достаточно 15-20 минут, чтобы остатки спирта испарились. После чего собрать модель, убедившись, что разъем сухой, можно подключать устройство к компьютеру и тестировать.
  2. Что делать, если при стирке использовался порошок? Специалисты рекомендуют постирать девайс в ультразвуковой ванне. Данное оборудование имеется у мастеров, занимающихся ремонтом мобильных телефонов. После процедуры с ультразвуком устройство просушивается и подключается для проверки.

Что делать если флешку постирали

Особый случай, когда на устройстве, имеются механические повреждения, которые получены во время процесса стирки. Часто эти устройства дают сбой, и извлечь из них информацию проблематично. В таком случае не обойтись без помощи профессионалов. Кулибины, располагая соответствующим оборудованием, помогут извлечь не только важную информацию, но и попытаются восстановить работоспособность устройства.

Советы, которыми лучше не пренебрегать

Самое главное правило, избавляющее от головной боли, как спасти флешку после стирки – это проверить карманы перед закладкой одежды. Если в списке ранее постиранных в машинке вещей числятся мобильные телефоны, брелки от автомобиля, то стоит сработать на опережение. Мастера рекомендуют приобретать водостойкие брендовые флешкарты или обезопасить имеющийся разборный usb-накопитель от влаги самостоятельно. Для этого флешку нужно разобрать, плату покрыть тонким слоем алкидно-уретанового лака, просушить, собрать и пользоваться.

Вообще накопитель – такое изделие, которое после стирки не сядет (не уменьшится в размере), ни растянется, то есть гигов не добавится, да и файлы не выплеснутся с водой, если модель влагостойкая.