How to clean the refrigerator from the smell inside?

Posted by: 28.12.2017

Unpleasant smell from the refrigerator, which often appears after the expiration date of products, can spoil not only the appetite, but also the mood of all the inhabitants of a house or city apartment. If you do not ensure regular cleaning of the shelves and the entire internal space of the refrigerator, unpleasant odors will appear very soon, and after they appear, removing these stenchs is not easy. Prevention in this matter is very important, but what to do when unpleasant smells have already been felt, and the problem must be dealt with as soon as possible? This guide will help you figure out how to flush the refrigerator so that there is no smell, how it is correct and how often it should be done.

How to wash the refrigerator

6 best ways to wash the fridge

How to wash the fridge inside without the help of any special tools? At home, you can use one of the six most effective and proven methods for cleaning the refrigerator:

  • Cut a large lemon into two equal parts and rub all the surfaces of the refrigerator from the inside with citrus halves. Wait until the lemon juice is completely absorbed for two to three hours, then vigorously wipe the inside lining of the refrigerator with a damp cloth.
  • Dissolve a small amount of table soda in warm water and stir it until a homogeneous solution is obtained. Next, apply this solution on the internal surfaces of the refrigerator and carefully wipe them with a soft cloth. How to wash the refrigerator well? Repeat this procedure several times to completely get rid of the unpleasant odor from the unit.
  • Carefully wipe the inside surfaces and shelves of the refrigerator with a soft sponge moistened with soapy water. After that, apply a small amount of hydrogen peroxide to a new clean sponge and rub the substance on the refrigerator. After that, not only will the unpleasant smell disappear, but the surfaces themselves will become more shiny and clean, including from bacteria.
  • How to wash the refrigerator, if the household did not have hydrogen peroxide? You can use ordinary table vinegar, which copes with unpleasant odors. It is only necessary to dilute the vinegar with warm water in equal quantities, then soak the soft sponge in the resulting mixture and wipe the entire internal volume of the refrigerator with it. The smell will go away!
  • If you do not know how to wash the fridge inside to not only get rid of the smell, but also to replace it with a pleasant aroma, use mint toothpaste. Apply a small amount of toothpaste with a mint smell (if not, you can use any other) on a rag and carefully rub the inside of the refrigerator. Repeat as necessary.
  • Oven cleaning fluid perfectly serves as a means of unpleasant odors inside the refrigerator. Simply apply a uniform layer of liquid to the inside of the unit with a spray bottle, then wait for 15 for 10 minutes until the product is absorbed. The last stage of processing consists in wiping the shelves and surfaces of the refrigerator with a wet sponge.

How to wash the fridge inside

These six ways on how to wash the refrigerator from the smell, in most cases, will be enough to completely eliminate the negative flavors and permanently prevent their appearance. However, you can give a few more recommendations that will help you greatly in the fight against stench that can ruin both your appetite and all your products that you store in your refrigerator.

Get rid of the smell of fish

It is known that the smell of fish is very persistent, and it is almost impossible to wash it with usual methods - there is a chance only to muffle the unpleasant odor. What better way to wash the refrigerator from the smell of fish? You can use a tool based on vinegar, water and sea salt. To do this, mix equal parts of vinegar and warm water, then add to the resulting solution a small amount of sea salt. This tool must be thoroughly cleaned inside the refrigerator, including the freezer. If one time is not enough, the odor treatment procedure will need to be repeated.

Get rid of the smell of fish

How best to wash the refrigerator from the smell of fish, if he literally soaked into the walls of the unit, and no means previously listed does not help you? Use one of the following recipes:

  • Put on a small saucer a slice of fresh black bread and two halves of fresh onion. After that, place the dish in the refrigerator and leave it overnight. Black bread and onions will absorb all the unpleasant odors, and the stale aroma of the fish will no longer bother you. To increase the effect, you can place one such saucer on each internal shelf.
  • Before you quickly wash the fridge, put some cat litter on the saucer and leave it inside the unit for 7-8 hours. After that, remove the saucer and process the refrigerator using one of the above recipes. This preliminary procedure removes most of the odors - it's better than washing the refrigerator from the smell from scratch.
  • Crush a few tablets of activated carbon and place the powder in several places inside the refrigerator, then leave it until the morning. When you wake up, remove the activated powder and carry out the usual wet processing of the internal surfaces of the refrigerator.

How to wash the refrigerator, if after carrying out the procedures described, the smell is not completely removed? Conduct a wet treatment with ammonia. Soak a soft sponge with alcohol, then rub it with the interior of your refrigerator. After that, the bad smell of the fish will disappear.

Preventing odors

You already know how to properly clean the refrigerator inside, but the best strategy is to prevent the formation of unpleasant odors, so that there is no need to deal with them. How is prevention done? Follow these rules that will save you from the stench:

  • Immediately wipe all contaminants after they are detected - never delay cleaning.
  • Remove drops and spills from liquid products before they dry out and start to smell.
  • Never put dirty dishes inside the refrigerator - it will surely stain your shelves.
  • Throw out expired products in a timely manner without the slightest bit of regret.
  • Products that need to be defrosted, be sure to put only in deep dishes.
  • Try to wash the refrigerator with home remedies every week (during cleaning).
  • Once every three months, do a general cleaning of the refrigerator with its total cleaning.

If you strictly follow these rules, the actual question of how to properly clean the inside of the refrigerator from unpleasant odors will not arise. Remember that the refrigerator preserves your food, which absorbs all the stench and spoils its taste. In order not to throw out products that are still consumable because of an unpleasant smell, regularly take time to clean the refrigerator!

Similar articles

Как отмыть холодильник от запаха внутри?

Неприятный запах из холодильника, который часто появляется после окончания срока годности продуктов, может испортить не только аппетит, но и настроение всех обитателей дома или городской квартиры. Если не обеспечивать регулярную очистку полок и всего внутреннего пространства холодильника, неприятные ароматы будут появляться очень скоро, и после их появления удалить  эти зловония достаточно непросто. Профилактика в этом деле очень важна, но что делать тогда, когда неприятные запахи уже дали о себе знать, и с проблемой надо бороться как можно скорее? Данное руководство поможет вам разобраться, чем вымывать холодильник, чтобы не было запаха, как это правильно и насколько часто это надо делать.

Как вымыть холодильник

6 лучших способов вымыть холодильник

Как вымыть холодильник внутри без помощи каких-либо специальных средств? В домашних условиях можно использовать один из шести самых эффективных и проверенных способов  очистки холодильника:

  • Разрежьте крупный лимон на две равные части и натрите половинками цитруса все поверхности холодильника изнутри. Подождите, пока лимонный сок полностью впитается в течение двух-трех часов, после чего энергично протрите внутреннюю обшивку холодильника влажной тряпочкой.
  • Разведите небольшое количество столовой соды в теплой воде и размешайте ее до получения однородного раствора. Далее нанесите этот раствор на внутренние поверхности холодильника и тщательно протрите их мягкой тряпкой. Как хорошо вымыть холодильник? Повторите указанную процедуру несколько раз, чтобы полностью избавиться от неприятного аромата от агрегата.
  • Тщательно протрите внутренние поверхности и полки холодильника мягкой губкой, смоченной в мыльном растворе. После этого нанесите на новую чистую губку небольшое количество перекиси водорода и разотрите вещество по холодильнику. После этого не только исчезнет неприятный запах, но и сами поверхности станут более блестящими и чистыми, в том числе и от бактерий.
  • Как вымыть холодильник, если в хозяйстве не оказалось перекиси водорода? Можно использовать обыкновенный столовый уксус, который отлично справляется с неприятными запахами. Надо лишь развести уксус с теплой водой в равных количествах, после чего пропитать в полученной смеси мягкую губку и протереть ею весь внутренний объем холодильника. Запах уйдет!
  • Если не знаете, чем вымыть холодильник внутри, чтобы не только избавиться от запаха, но и заменить его приятным ароматом, используйте мятную зубную пасту. Нанесите небольшой объем зубной пасты с мятным запахом (если такой нет, можно использовать любую другую) на тряпку и тщательно разотрите внутренние площади холодильника. При необходимости повторите.
  • Жидкость для чистки духовок отлично выполняет роль средства от неприятных запахов внутри холодильника. Просто нанесите жидкость равномерным слоем на внутренние поверхности агрегата при помощи пульверизатора, после чего подождите 15 минут, пока средство впитается. Последний этап обработки заключается в протирании полок и поверхностей холодильника мокрой губкой.

Как вымыть холодильник внутри

Этих шести способов о том, как вымыть холодильник от запаха, в большинстве случаев будет достаточно для того, чтобы полностью устранить негативные ароматы и надолго предупредить их появление. Однако можно дать еще несколько рекомендаций, которые сильно помогут вам в борьбе со зловониями, которые могут испортить как ваш аппетит, так и все ваши продукты, которые вы храните в своем холодильнике.

Избавляемся от запаха рыбы

Известно, что запах рыбы очень стойкий, и вымыть его обычными способами практически невозможно – есть шанс лишь заглушить неприятный аромат. Чем лучше вымыть холодильник от запаха рыбы? Можно использовать средство на основе уксуса, воды и морской соли. Для этого смешайте равные части уксуса и теплой воды, после чего добавьте в полученный раствор небольшое количество морской соли. Этим средством необходимо тщательно вымыть внутренние пространства холодильника, включая морозилку. Если одного раза будет недостаточно, процедуру обработки от запахов необходимо будет повторить.

Избавляемся от запаха рыбы

Как лучше вымыть холодильник от запаха рыбы, если он буквально впитался в стенки агрегата, и никакие перечисленные ранее средства вам не помогают? Используйте один из приведенных далее рецептов:

  • Положите на небольшое блюдце кусочек свежего черного хлеба и две половинки свежего лука. После этого разместите блюдо в холодильнике и оставьте на ночь. Черный хлеб и лук впитают в себя все неприятные запахи, и несвежий аромат рыбы больше не будет вам беспокоить. Для увеличения эффекта можно разместить по одному такому блюдцу на каждую внутреннюю полку.
  • Перед тем, как быстро вымыть холодильник, насыпьте на блюдце немного смеси для кошачьего туалета и оставьте его внутри агрегата на 7-8 часов. После этого уберите блюдце и проведите обработку холодильника по одному из приведенных выше рецептов. Такая предварительная процедура уберет большую часть запахов – это лучше, чем вымыть холодильник от запаха с нуля.
  • Измельчите несколько таблеток активированного угля и расположите порошок в нескольких местах внутри холодильника, после чего оставьте его до утра. Когда проснетесь, уберите активированный порошок и проведите обычную влажную обработку внутренних поверхностей холодильника.

Чем вымыть холодильник, если после проведения описанных процедур запах удалился не полностью? Проведите влажную обработку нашатырным спиртом. Пропитайте спиртом мягкую губку, после чего натрите ею внутреннее убранство вашего холодильника. После этого плохой запах рыбы точно пропадет.

Профилактика появления запахов

Вы уже знаете, как правильно вымыть холодильник внутри, однако лучшая стратегия – не допускать образования неприятных запахов, чтобы не было необходимости с ними бороться. Каким образом проводится профилактика? Следуйте приведенным правилам, которые избавят вас от зловония:

  • Сразу же вытирайте все загрязнения после их обнаружения – никогда не откладывайте уборку.
  • Убирайте капли и подтеки от жидких продуктов до того, как они засохнут и начнут пахнуть.
  • Никогда не ставьте внутрь холодильника грязную посуду – она точно испачкает ваши полки.
  • Своевременно выбрасывайте просроченные продукты без малейшей капли сожаления.
  • Продукты, которые надо разморозить, обязательно помещайте только в глубокую посуду.
  • Старайтесь вымыть холодильник домашними средствами каждую неделю (во время уборки).
  • Раз в три месяца проводите генеральную уборку холодильника с тотальной его очисткой.

Если вы будете четко следовать приведенным правилам, актуальный вопрос о том, как правильно вымыть холодильник внутри от неприятных запахов, у вас не возникнет. Помните, что холодильник сохраняет вашу еду, которая хорошо впитывает все зловония и портит свой вкус. Чтобы не выбрасывать еще пригодные для употребления продукты из-за неприятного запаха, регулярно уделяйте время уборке холодильника!