How to remove a urine stain from a mattress: tips for housewives

Posted by: 02.03.2018

When there is a small child in the house - it is a great happiness. However, at the age of one year old, a child who is weaned from diapers may “please” his parents with a spot of urine on the mattress. How to get rid of this type of pollution, you need to know every new mother. However, how to wash out the urine mattress is information that is also useful to pet owners (cats or dogs). After all, if the surface is not treated in time, an unpleasant smell will appear that will not please any family member.

How to get rid of stains on the mattress: neutralization of pollution

The challenge is to remove stains and neutralize odor. This method is especially good when it comes to cat urine, which has a very sharp and unpleasant odor.

If a misunderstanding has occurred recently, and the hostess is at home, it is advisable to clean the mattress as soon as possible. Paper napkins are laid so that more urine is absorbed. Another interesting option - you can use the usual absorbent filler for the toilet for cats. The main thing is that the granules were small. They are poured onto the stain, pressed down a little and left for about 30 minutes. After this time, cleaned with a vacuum cleaner. Then the stain can be wiped with a regular cleaning agent.

How to remove urine stains from the mattress

How to remove stains from the mattress: step-by-step instructions

In order to effectively remove the stain from cat or baby urine so that then there is no smell, you will need the following means:

  • hydrogen peroxide;
  • ordinary dishwashing liquid;
  • capacity with a nozzle spray;
  • soda;
  • Table vinegar 9%;
  • paper napkins.

In the event that urine is already ingrained in the mattress and dried, the principle of purification will be different.

  1. Use a damp sponge to moisten a little. This is necessary to ensure that the cleaning solution is better manifested its properties.
  2. Now vinegar comes into the fight. It must be diluted with water in the proportion of 1 to 3. The resulting solution is evenly applied to the mattress. In order for it not to start spreading around, you can put a paper napkin on top. After that, you must wait until the vinegar is completely dry.
  3. A thin layer of soda is poured on the stain. It is important that the layer is uniform and a little beyond pollution.
  4. Hydrogen peroxide 3% (approximately 100 ml), a teaspoon of dishwashing liquid and simple boiled water of room temperature are poured into a container with a spray nozzle. Total should get 200 ml solution.
  5. Cooked according to the recipe described above, the solution is well shaken up and sprayed onto the stain, where soda was previously poured. A chemical reaction should start and a stable foam should form. It is left for at least 2 hours.
  6. The reaction that occurs between soda and peroxide contributes to the release of large amounts of oxygen. As a result, the most caustic ingredients of the urine composition are broken down.

When the question arises how to remove the stain on the mattress from the urine quickly and efficiently - this method would be an ideal option. Thus, the hostess will be able to remove the most caustic stains and unpleasant smell.

How to wash the stain on the mattress with borax

Borax is a universal disinfectant used by manufacturers in the manufacture of detergents. Buy product in its pure form can be in the form of powder. Few people know that using this tool is very easy to remove stains on the mattress from cat or child urine. The main advantage is that sodium tetrabonate does not adversely affect the color and fabric.

Step-by-step instruction:

  1. At the first stage, similarly to the previous case, it is necessary to get rid of the bulk of urine, paving the contaminated place with paper napkins. If the stain is old, it is slightly moistened with plain water using a sponge for washing dishes.
  2. Now the borax comes to grips. The powder is poured on top of the pollution, it must be thoroughly rubbed into the mattress so that it penetrates into the inner side. It is important to perform these actions in rubber gloves. Despite the fact that sodium tetrabonate is considered to be a safe means, it still negatively affects the condition of the skin during prolonged contact.
  3. Now it remains to wait until the treated place is completely dry. When this happens, residues must be removed from the surface with a vacuum cleaner.

Borax is a very effective remedy for persistent urine stains. The powder affects the structure of pollution, prevents the formation of an unpleasant odor, whether it be children's or cat excrement.

These methods are suitable for removing "yellow" dirt from almost any surface. This may be furniture made of chipboard, upholstered in fabric, mattresses and sofas, carpets. In any case, it is necessary to choose a cleaner for the pollution, depending on whether there is an old urine stain or not, whether the solution will damage the surface texture.

What and how to bring yellow spots on the mattress and on the carpet

If a small child or a cat decides to defecate on the carpet, it is recommended to start removing the stain as quickly as possible, so as not to have time to smell. The methods listed above are suitable for this. You can also buy in the store special cleaning products made specifically for carpet. With their help, pollution is removed very quickly, the process takes a minimum amount of time and effort.

As for mattresses - the best way to cleanse with peroxide and soda. The solution prepared according to the recipe neutralizes stains and unpleasant odor not only on the surface, but also on the reverse side of the fabric. In addition, soda and peroxide do not damage the surface of the mattress, this is especially important for orthopedic models. In case of careless handling, the basic properties of the product may be lost.

How to remove the stain on the mattress from the urine

Helpful hints and tips

  1. Before removing stains from the mattress using any of the methods listed above, you must wear rubber gloves. Not important, the hostess decided to use sodium tetrabonate solution or peroxide with soda, prolonged exposure with any means can adversely affect the condition of the skin of the hands.
  2. When working with vinegar, be sure to open the window so that fresh air enters the room. The specific smell of the product may cause slight dizziness and discomfort.
  3. Regardless of the method used to remove the stain, initially it should be either moistened (if old), or laid with paper napkins (if fresh).
  4. If possible, you need to get rid of the spot as soon as it appeared. This will be easier and there will be less likelihood that urine will pass through the tissue.

How to wash urine from a mattress is a question about which hostesses do not think very often. Knowing several effective methods of cleaning pollution does not hurt. Every woman sooner or later becomes a mother, it is also possible that the lady will want to have a pet at home.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Как вывести пятно от мочи с матраса: полезные советы для домохозяек

Как вывести пятно от мочи с матраса: полезные советы для домохозяек

Когда в доме есть маленький ребенок – это огромное счастье. Однако в годовалом возрасте чадо, которое отучают от подгузников, может «порадовать» своих родителей пятном мочи на матрасе. Как избавиться от загрязнения такого типа необходимо знать каждой новоиспеченной маме. Однако, как отстирать от мочи матрас – это информация, которая также пригодится владельцам домашних животных (кошек или собак). Ведь если вовремя не обработать поверхность, появится неприятный запах, который не порадует ни одного члена семьи.

Как избавиться от пятен на матрасе: нейтрализация загрязнения

Задача состоит в том, чтобы вывести пятна и нейтрализовать запах. Данный метод особенно хорош, если речь идет о кошачьей моче, которая имеет очень резкий и неприятный аромат.

Если недоразумение произошло недавно, и хозяйка находится дома, матрас желательно очистить как можно скорее. Укладываются бумажные салфетки, чтобы впиталось большее количество мочи. Еще один интересный вариант – можно использовать обычный абсорбент наполнителя для туалета для кошек. Главное, чтобы гранулы были мелкими. Они насыпаются на пятно, немного придавливаются и оставляются примерно на 30 минут. Спустя это время убираются при помощи пылесоса. Затем пятно можно затереть обычным чистящим средством.

Как вывести пятна мочи с матраса

Как убрать пятна с матраса: поэтапная инструкция

Для того, чтобы эффективно вывести пятно от кошачьей или детской мочи так, чтобы потом не осталось запаха, понадобятся следующие средства:

  • перекись водорода;
  • обычная жидкость для мытья посуды;
  • емкость с насадкой-пульверизатором;
  • сода;
  • столовый уксус 9%;
  • бумажные салфетки.

В том случае, если, моча уже въелась в матрас и засохла, принцип очищения будет отличаться.

  1. При помощи влажной губки пятно необходимо немного смочить. Это необходимо для того, чтобы очищающий раствор лучше проявил свои свойства.
  2. Теперь в борьбу вступает уксус. Его необходимо разбавить с водой в пропорции 1 к 3. Полученный раствор равномерно наносится на матрас. Для того, чтобы он не начал растекаться по сторонам, сверху можно положить бумажную салфетку. После этого необходимо подождать до тех пор, пока уксус полностью высохнет.
  3. Тонким слоем на пятно насыпается сода. Важно, чтобы слой был равномерным и немного выходит за границы загрязнения.
  4. В емкость с насадкой-пульверизатором заливается перекись водорода 3% (примерно 100 мл), чайная ложка средства для мытья посуды и простая кипяченая вода комнатной температуры. Итого должно получиться 200 мл раствора.
  5. Приготовленный по рецепту, описанному выше, раствор хорошо взбалтывается и распыляется на пятно, куда предварительно была насыпана сода. Должна начаться химическая реакция и образоваться стойкая пена. Она оставляется минимум на 2 часа.
  6. Реакция, происходящая между содой и перекисью, способствует выделению большого количества кислорода. В результате расщепляются самые «едкие» ингредиенты состава мочи.

Когда возникает вопрос о том, как вывести пятно на матрасе от мочи быстро и эффективно – данный способ будет идеальным вариантом. Таким образом, хозяйка сможет вывести самые едкие пятна и неприятный запах.

Как отмыть пятно на матрасе при помощи буры

Бура – это универсальное средство дезинфекции, которые используется производителями при изготовлении моющих средств. Приобрести продукт в чистом виде можно в виде порошка. Мало кто знает, что при помощи данного средства очень просто вывести пятна на матрасе от кошачьей или детской мочи. Основное преимущество состоит в том, что тетрабонат натрия не оказывает негативного влияния на цвет и ткань.

Пошаговая инструкция:

  1. На первом этапе, аналогично с предыдущим случаем, необходимо избавиться от основной массы мочи, проложив загрязненное место бумажными салфетками. Если пятно застарелое, оно немного смачивается простой водой при помощи губки для мытья посуды.
  2. Теперь бура вступает в борьбу. Порошок насыпается сверху на загрязнение, его необходимо тщательно втереть в матрас таким образом, чтобы он проник во внутреннюю сторону. Важно данные действия выполнять в резиновых перчатках. Несмотря на тот факт, что тетрабонат натрия считается безопасным средством, он все равно негативно сказывается на состоянии кожи при длительном контакте.
  3. Теперь останется подождать, пока обработанное место полностью высохнет. Когда это произойдет, остатки средства необходимо удалить с поверхности при помощи пылесоса.

Бура – это очень эффективное средство против стойких пятен мочи. Порошок воздействует на структуру загрязнения, предотвращает образование неприятного запаха, будь то детские или кошачьи испражнения.

Перечисленные методы подходят для удаления «желтых» загрязнений практически с любой поверхности. Это может быть мебель из ДСП, обитая тканью, матрасы и диваны, ковры. В любом случае средство для очистки загрязнения необходимо выбирать в зависимости от того, застарелое пятно мочи или нет, не повредит ли раствор текстуру поверхности.

Чем и как вывести желтые пятна на матрасе и на ковре

Если маленький ребенок или кошка решили испражниться на ковре, рекомендуется приступать к выведению пятна как можно быстрее, чтобы не успел въесться запах. Для этого подходят перечисленные выше методы. Также можно приобрести в магазине специальные чистящие средства, изготовленные специально для ковровых покрытий. С их помощью загрязнения выводятся очень быстро, процесс занимает минимальное количество времени и сил.

Что касается матрасов – лучше всего подойдет способ очищения при помощи перекиси и соды. Приготовленный по рецепту раствор нейтрализует пятна и неприятный запах не только на поверхности, но и с обратной стороны ткани. Кроме того, сода и перекись не повреждает поверхность матраса, особенно важно это для ортопедических моделей. При неосторожном обращении могут потеряться основные свойства изделия.

Чем вывести пятно на матрасе от мочи

Полезные рекомендации и советы

  1. Перед тем, как удалить пятна с матраса любым из перечисленных выше методов необходимо надеть резиновые перчатки. Не важно, решила хозяйка воспользоваться раствором тетрабоната натрия или перекиси с содой, длительное воздействие с любым средством может негативно сказаться на состоянии кожи рук.
  2. При работе с уксусом обязательно требуется открыть окно, чтобы в комнату проникал свежий воздух. Специфический запах продукта может вызвать легкие головокружения и недомогания.
  3. Независимо от выбранного способа удаления пятна первоначально его нужно либо смочить (если застарелое), либо проложить бумажными салфетками (если свежее).
  4. Если есть возможность, от пятна нужно избавиться сразу, как только оно появилось. Это будет легче и возникнет меньше вероятности того, что моча проест ткань.

Как отстирать мочу с матраса – это вопрос, о котором хозяйки не задумываются очень часто. Знать несколько эффективных методов очищения загрязнения не помешает. Каждая женщина рано или поздно становится мамой, также и не исключена вероятность, что даме захочется завести дома домашнее животное.