How to quickly and effectively remove stains from iodine on the carpet

Posted by: 08.11.2017

In every home medicine chest there is iodine - an indispensable tool for treating wounds. When disinfecting fresh scratches, it is easy to turn over the vial with an antiseptic and stain the floor with brown stains. If such a nuisance has occurred, do not worry. There are several ways how remove the stain on the carpet from iodine without a remnant.

Fight fresh spots

Antiseptic quickly embedded in carpet fibers, and it is quite difficult to clean. If you need to know how to remove the iodine stain quickly and the first time, take action while it is fresh.

  1. First, blot the wet area with a dry paper towel. When it absorbs the excess drug, pour a little starch into the bowl, cover with water so that a homogeneous thick mass is formed, and apply on the stain.
  2. Wait a quarter of an hour. During this time there will be a reaction that destroys blots.
  3. To get rid of residual traces of iodine, dilute in a liter of water 1 Art. l household shavings soap and thoroughly clean with a solution of the contaminated place on the front and wrong side.
  4. At the end, collect the foam with a cloth, wash the pile with water and dry the carpet with a hairdryer.

Removing fresh blots usually ends successfully.

How to wash iodine from the carpet

How to wash iodine from the carpet, if the first method did not cope with the task? Try regular soda and vinegar. Pour with a thick layer of white powder contamination, pour vinegar on top and an hour later remove the detergent with water.

If you want to figure out how to remove iodine stains from a light-colored carpet in a gentle way, use fresh lemon juice. Saturate a cotton swab with the juice, gently rub the unpleasant skin around the edges, then moisten it completely, and you will see how it brightens before your eyes. In half an hour you will have to wash the coating with water and dry it.

The spot is withered: what to do?

When there is no time for emergency measures to remove brown stains, or you didn’t immediately notice an annoying nuisance, the question of how to get the iodine stain off the carpet is very important. To return the purity of the dirty things can aggressive means. Using them, be careful and check the prepared solutions on an inconspicuous part of the carpet pile. If there is no negative reaction on it within 15 minutes, the product can be used to clean the coating.

  1. Copes well with acetone antiseptic. Carefully apply the liquid to the blot with a cotton swab. The desired reaction, lightening brown dye, should occur within a couple of minutes. In the end you need to thoroughly wash the pile and ventilate the room.
  2. How to remove a stain from iodine, if the previous methods did not help, and carry the carpet in the chemical. cleaning is not possible? Get ammonia. Dilute 1 tsp. in a glass of lukewarm water and, as it should, soak the carpet pile with it. After 20 minutes, wash away the residues with soapy water and make sure that the contamination has evaporated.

How to remove a stain from iodine

Firmly painted and light carpet can be returned to the original purity of a special solution. Prepare:

  • 5 l warm water;
  • spoon high-quality powder;
  • 10 ml of ammonia.

Mix the ingredients, foam and process the carpet on both sides.

Carpets with bright colors can be saved with methylated spirits. Apply alcohol to the traces of iodine, brush them clean, leave the agent to be applied to 10 minutes, and rinse the coating with some water.

Effective methods

If the available tools do not bring results, do not look for a long time than to remove the iodine stain from the carpet. Get sodium hyposulphite. It is used in a photo studio, for industrial bleaching of fabrics, in the production of household chemicals.

  1. These white crystals extract iodine that has penetrated deep into the fibers of the carpet, very quickly.
  2. Dissolve the granules in a small amount of liquid and soak blots.
  3. As soon as they dissolve, wash the carpet thoroughly with soap, rinse and dry.

How to remove the iodine stain from the carpet at any cost? Try the radical method - a pipe cleaner called “Mole”. Measure out half a teaspoon of gel, stir in a glass of water. Take a pipette, fill it with liquid and gently apply a spot of antiseptic drops. A few minutes later the brown trail will cease to be noticeable. Wasting no time with plenty of water.

How to remove a stain of iodine from the carpet

We use peroxide and alcohol

On light carpets, dried iodine traces are easily destroyed by peroxide. Pour over the contaminated area on both sides. Immediately a violent reaction will occur. When the foam stops raging, take control. soap, rub them with a soft pile brush and carefully walk on the carpet. Collect yellow foam with a rag, pour peroxide again, and clean with soap. After these steps, wash the coating. It should not remain a trace of iodine.

  1. If you need a reliable tool than to remove stains from iodine on the carpet, dissolve 1 Art. l soda in a quarter cup of peroxide.
  2. Use a cleaning fluid to soak the nap, trying not to go beyond the contours of contamination. Rub gently microfiber cloth and after 30 minutes, rinse the stained area.

We use peroxide and alcohol

High-grade alcohol and any substances that include it in their composition helps to cope with the problem. Treated contamination must be left on the 15 minutes before rinsing with water.

Purchased funds

To get rid of stains, you can use the tools specifically created for this purpose. Do not hesitate, than to wash iodine from the carpet. Good reviews leave the hostess on the spray for cleaning upholstered furniture and carpets "Vanish Oxi Action". It should be applied to the blots, wait half an hour and clean the soiled places with a vacuum cleaner.

You can use the cleaner for carpets "Amway", powder "Kercher". They are required to be used according to the instructions, without increasing the recommended dose.

Vanish Oxi Action

Now you know how to wash iodine from the carpet at home. If there are barely noticeable residual marks on the car, do not be discouraged. Despite the fact that the antiseptic is difficult to remove, it tends to evaporate and disappear from various surfaces over time. Suffer a few months, and you can not find yellowish marks, even with careful study of the carpet.

Similar articles

Как быстро и эффективно вывести пятна от йода на ковре

Как быстро и эффективно вывести пятна от йода на ковре

В каждой домашней аптечке присутствует йод – незаменимое средство для обработки ран. Обеззараживая свежие царапины, легко перевернуть пузырек с антисептиком и испачкать коричневыми пятнами покрытие на полу. Если такая неприятность произошла, не стоит волноваться. Есть несколько способов, как вывести пятно на ковре от йода без остатка.

Боремся со свежими пятнами

Антисептик быстро встраивается в ковровые волокна, и его достаточно сложно очистить. Если вам надо знать, как удалить пятно от йода быстро и с первого раза, начинайте действовать, пока оно свежее.

  1. Первым делом промокните влажное место сухой салфеткой из бумаги. Когда она впитает излишки препарата, отсыпьте немного крахмала в миску, залейте водой так, чтобы образовалась однородная густоватая масса, и нанесите на пятно.
  2. Подождите четверть часа. За это время произойдет реакция, уничтожающая кляксы.
  3. Чтобы избавиться от остаточных следов йода, разведите в литре воды 1 ст. л. стружки хоз. мыла и тщательно почистите раствором загрязненное место с лицевой и изнаночной стороны.
  4. В конце соберите пену тряпкой, промойте ворс водой и высушите ковер феном.

Выведение свежих клякс обычно заканчивается успешно.

Чем отстирать йод с ковра

Чем отстирать йод с ковра, если первый способ не справился с задачей? Попробуйте воспользоваться обычной содой и уксусом. Засыпьте толстым слоем белого порошка загрязнения, полейте сверху уксусом и через час удалите чистящее средство водой.

 

Если хотите выяснить, как удалить пятна йода с ковра светлого цвета щадящим способом, воспользуйтесь свежим лимонным соком. Пропитайте соком ватный тампон, аккуратно потрите неприятное образование по краям, потом смочите полностью, и вы увидите, как оно светлеет на глазах. Через полчаса вам останется вымыть покрытие водой и просушить.

Пятно засохло: что делать?

Когда на экстренные меры по удалению коричневых клякс нет времени или вы не сразу заметили досадную неприятность, вопрос, чем вывести пятно от йода с ковра, стоит очень актуально. Вернуть чистоту испачканной вещи могут агрессивные средства. Используя их, будьте осторожны и проверяйте приготовленные растворы на малозаметном участке коврового ворса. Если в течение 15 минут на нем не проявится отрицательная реакция, то средство можно применять для чистки покрытия.

  1. Хорошо справляется с антисептиком ацетон. Осторожно нанесите жидкость на кляксу с помощью ватного тампона. Нужная реакция, осветляющая коричневый краситель, должна произойти в течение пары минут. В конце надо хорошенько промыть ворс и проветрить помещение.
  2. Как вывести пятно от йода, если предыдущие способы не помогли, а отнести ковер в хим. чистку не представляется возможным? Приобретите нашатырь. Разведите 1 ч. л. в стакане тепленькой воды и, как следует, пропитайте ею ковровый ворс. Через 20 минут смойте остатки средства мыльной водой и убедитесь, что загрязнение испарилось.

Как вывести пятно от йода

Прочно окрашенному и светлому паласу можно вернуть первоначальную чистоту специальным раствором. Подготовьте:

  • 5 л теплой водички;
  • ложку качественного порошка;
  • 10 мл нашатыря.

Смешайте ингредиенты, вспеньте и обработайте ковер с двух сторон.

Ковры с яркой расцветкой можно спасти денатуратом. Нанесите спирт на следы йода, почистите их щеткой, оставьте средство для воздействия на 10 минут и промойте покрытие водичкой.

Эффективные способы

Если подручные средства не приносят результата, не ищите долго, чем вывести пятно йода с ковра. Достаньте гипосульфит натрия. Его используют в фотостудии, для промышленного отбеливания тканей, в производстве бытовой химии.

  1. Эти белые кристаллы извлекают йод, проникший глубоко в волокна ковра, очень быстро.
  2. Гранулы растворите в небольшом количестве жидкости и промочите кляксы.
  3. Как только они растворятся, ковер тщательно вымойте с мылом, сполосните и высушите.

Как вывести пятно от йода с ковра любой ценой? Попробуйте радикальный метод – средство для чистки труб под названием «Крот». Отмерьте половину чайной ложки геля, размешайте в стакане воды. Возьмите пипетку, наполните ее жидкостью и аккуратно нанесите капли пятна антисептика. Через несколько минут коричневый след перестанет быть заметным. Не теряя времени, промойте ворс большим количеством воды.

Как вывести пятно от йода с ковра

Используем перекись и спирт

На светлых коврах высохшие йодные следы легко уничтожить перекисью. Полейте препаратом загрязненный участок с двух сторон. Сразу произойдет бурная реакция. Когда пена перестанет бушевать, возьмите хоз. мыло, натрите им щетку с мягким ворсом и тщательно пройдитесь по ковру. Соберите желтую пену тряпкой, еще раз налейте перекись, почистите мылом. После этих действий вымойте покрытие. На нем не должно остаться следов йода.

  1. Если нужно надежное средство, чем вывести пятна от йода на ковре, растворите 1 ст. л. соды в четверти стакана перекиси.
  2. Чистящей жидкостью пропитайте ворс, стараясь не выходить за контуры загрязнения. Аккуратно потрите тряпкой из микрофибры и через 30 минут промойте испачканный участок.

Используем перекись и спирт

Справиться с проблемой помогает высокоградусный спирт и любые вещества, включающие его в свой состав. Обработанное загрязнение надо оставить на 15 минут, прежде чем промыть водой.

Покупные средства

Для избавления от пятен можно воспользоваться средствами, специально созданными для этих целей. Не раздумывайте, чем отстирать йод с ковра. Хорошие отзывы оставляют хозяйки о спрее для чистки мягкой мебели и ковров «Vanish Oxi Action». Его следует нанести на кляксы, подождать полчаса и обработать испачканные места пылесосом.

Можно воспользоваться очистителем для ковровых покрытий «Амвей», порошком «Керхер». Их требуется применять по инструкции, не увеличивая рекомендованную дозу.

Vanish Oxi Action

Теперь вы знаете, как отстирать йод с ковра в домашних условиях. Если на паласе остались едва заметные остаточные следы, не расстраивайтесь. Несмотря на то, что антисептик с большим трудом поддается удалению, он имеет свойство со временем испаряться и исчезать с различных поверхностей. Потерпите несколько месяцев, и вы не сможете обнаружить желтоватые отметины даже при тщательном исследовании ковра.