How to remove traces of adhesive tape from plastic

Posted by: 19.02.2018

Probably, there is no such person who would not use an adhesive tape. And not only for the intended purpose. Adhesive tape has become a necessary item in the household. She is fastened by everything: paper, plastic parts, wooden parts of furniture, etc. Also, they stick something on an adhesive tape to fix or hang for a short time, such as Christmas decorations for an apartment, tinsel, balls, etc. Often sticky tape used in construction work. However, after some time, the tape is removed, and the place where he was, remains a sticky residue that is not easy to remove.

It is necessary to remove traces of stationery tape, because over time, dust and dirt will stick to the remaining glue. The spots become noticeable and look ugly, untidy. Fresh marks are easier to remove than dried ones. Most often, the glue remains on smooth or rough plastic surfaces. However, there are several ways by which you can remove both fresh and old traces of adhesive tape from plastic.

Vegetable oils

Fresh sticky stains can be removed with vegetable oil. Sunflower, olive, camelina and any other will do. You can also use natural essential oil. It not only perfectly copes with scotch, but also freshens the air in the room, giving it a pleasant aroma. The tool is applied on a cloth, sponge or cotton wool and wipe the contaminated place. You can not skimp. Then the oil is left on the 7-10 minutes to glue swelled, and only then washed with a clean cloth or paper towel, napkin.

Vegetable oils

It is necessary to remove the oil trail from the surface. A soap solution is suitable for this. Dishwashing detergents also fight well with grease. Use a soapy sponge to wipe the dirt, and then wipe it dry with a cloth or towel.

Of the advantages, it can be noted that after applying this method there is no scuffing on the plastic, furniture or household appliances do not lose a pleasant appearance. The same method will be the answer to the question of how to remove stains from adhesive tape on polished furniture. There is also no risk that white or lighter spots will appear on the treated surface, since the color is not lost during the treatment with oil.

It is not recommended to use oil for fabrics or natural, not protected by varnish or paint, wood, because it may remain greasy stains. Among the shortcomings is the laboriousness and duration of the process, since it consists of 2 stages. Vegetable oil is effective only against fresh pollution, the older they are, the less noticeable the result.

School Eraser

Since the tape is a clerical subject, it is not surprising that there was an antidote in this area. The usual eraser, which students wash blots in notebooks, copes with fresh and not very traces of adhesive tape. Eraser just rub the place where there was glue, and he gradually erased. This method is suitable for small, point contamination. Processing a large area will take a very long time.

School Eraser

When the stain is removed, you need to wipe the surface with a damp cloth to wash off the stains, as well as remove small crumbs from the eraser and glue. Working with an eraser takes more time than with oil.

Solvents

How to remove stains from adhesive tape on plastic, if the object is embossed? Small details of the ornament do not rub off with an eraser or oil. Then you can use a solvent, white spirit or acetone. Good help and tools made on their basis, for example, nail polish remover. The solvent moistened cotton wool and wipe the sticky place. As a result of processing the surface is degreased, and the remnants of stationery tape are easily washed off. If aggressive chemicals are used, gloves must be worn. Care should be taken when handling colored surfaces, as the paint may dissolve.

Attention! Stains from scotch are better removed at low temperatures, in rainy weather, dampness.

Petrol

How to remove stains from adhesive tape on plastic, if there are no suitable means at hand, for example, when going to nature? People do not usually carry white spirit or acetone with them. In this case, gasoline can help, which is also an excellent solvent. Refined gasoline, which is used for lighters, is especially effective, but the usual canister from a refill can also be used. When working with this liquid, it is important that the room is well ventilated, and there are no sources of open fire nearby. Gasoline dissolves paint well, so use it carefully on colored surfaces.

How to remove stains from adhesive tape on plastic

Special adhesive tape

Of course, the best option when the adhesive tape leaves no residue. And there are such goods. This is a special tape that is intended for subsequent removal. It does not stain, but it is removed completely. It costs more than a regular ribbon, but even crumbling or exfoliating objects can be wrapped around it.

Heating

Many problems arise with how to clean the stains from double-sided tape. Usually it sticks stronger. Removing it is even more difficult because the outer side is also glued. However, there is a little trick here. This tape must be heated with a hairdryer. After that, the adhesive tape is easily removed. To finally remove the dirt, it will be enough just to wipe the place where the adhesive tape was glued with a damp cloth.

Household chemicals

Various household chemicals: powders, cleaning products and detergents - they all perfectly remove traces of adhesive tape. But for some reason, the hostess forget about it. Nevertheless, even some dishwashing detergents do an excellent job with the sticky stains and the dirt that remains. Also on sale are special products designed to remove complex stains. Some of them can remove sticky traces almost on an industrial scale. However, potent agents must be used carefully, because they can damage the surface. First you need to try on a small inconspicuous area. It is recommended to work with aggressive drugs in gloves. The same applies to powders, since they can easily scratch plastic.

This category also includes soda and soap solution. Soda is mixed with water so as to obtain a slurry. This paste is rubbed on the contaminated place.

Scotch

Oddly enough, one of the best "erasers" of traces of scotch is himself. There are 2 ways to use tape:

  1. Use scotch tape as a strip for depilation, i.e. stick it to the contaminated area and tear it off sharply. And so a few times until the stain completely disappears.
  2. Cut a small piece of tape, whether to fold it so that the sticky side is outside, i.e., not to the palm, but to the contaminated surface. Then, with frequent and quick movements, glue it and tear it away from the contaminated surface. As the stickiness is lost, the tape in hand needs to be changed.

Get rid of scotch marks

These methods are absolutely safe for any surface, plastic is not damaged, there is no risk that the paint will be washed off, etc. However, skill will be required, since the movements must be sharp and fast. But this way you can clean large surfaces. These methods are especially effective in combating fresh traces of scotch.

Alcohol, vodka, liquid ammonia

Medical alcohol copes with pollution. However, due to its causticity, it is not recommended to use this tool on colored surfaces, since it destroys the paint. Alcohol moisten cotton wool and wipe the plastic. Vodka has similar properties, but the effect is less pronounced, since the alcohol content is lower. Ammunition also removes sticky stains well.

Alcohol is often used to clean plastic windows, since it not only removes sticky marks, but also cleans yellowed plastic well.

Window cleaner

Often they are made on the basis of alcohol, so they also remove dirt from smooth surfaces: plastic, polished furniture, glass, etc., and they are also convenient to apply, because the product can be sprayed directly onto a sticky stain and rubbed with a sponge a rag.

Window cleaner

There are many ways to remove stains from adhesive tape on plastic. However, it is recommended to be careful: first try on imperceptible areas, and only then proceed to pollution, if it is in a prominent place. The same methods are effective when cleaning traces of adhesive tape on other smooth surfaces: glass, mirrors, polished furniture, etc.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Как убрать следы от скотча с пластика


Наверно, нет такого человека, который не использовал бы скотч. Причем не только по назначению. Липкая лента стала необходимейшим в домашнем хозяйстве предметом. Ей скрепляют все: бумаги, пластиковые детали, деревянные части мебели и т. д. Так же на скотч приклеивают то, что нужно зафиксировать или повесить на недолгое время, например, елочные украшения для квартиры, мишуру, шарики и т. д. Нередко липкую ленту используют при строительных работах. Однако через некоторое время скотч убирают, а том месте, где он был, остается липкий след, который непросто убрать.

Удалять следы канцелярской ленты необходимо, т. к. со временем на оставшийся клей налипает пыль, грязь. Пятно становятся заметным и выглядят некрасиво, неопрятно.  Свежие следы удалить проще, чем засохшие. Чаще всего клей остается на гладких или шероховатых пластиковых поверхностях. Однако есть несколько способов, с помощью которых можно убрать как свежие, так и застаревшие следы от скотча с пластика.

Растительные масла

Свежие липкие пятна можно убрать с помощью растительного масла. Подойдет и подсолнечное, и оливковое, и рыжиковое и любое другое. Также можно воспользоваться и натуральным эфирным маслом. Оно не только отлично справится со скотчем, но и освежит воздух в помещении, придаст ему приятный аромат. Средство наносят на тряпочку, губку или вату и протирают загрязненное место. Можно не скупиться. Затем масло оставляют на 7-10 минут, чтобы клей разбух, и только потом стирают чистой тряпочкой или бумажным полотенцем, салфеткой.

Растительные масла

Необходимо сазу же убрать масляный след с поверхности. Для этого подойдет мыльный раствор. Также с жиром хорошо борются средства для мытья посуды. Мыльной губкой протирают загрязнение, а потом насухо вытирают тряпочкой или полотенцем.

Из преимуществ можно отметить то, что после применения этого метода на пластике не остается потертостей, мебель или бытовая техника не теряется приятного вида. Этот же способ станет ответом на вопрос, как убрать пятна от скотча на мебели полированной. Также нет риска, что появятся белые или более светлые пятна на обработанной поверхности, т. к. при обработке маслом не теряется цвет.

Применять масло для тканей или натурального, не защищенного лаком или краской, дерева не рекомендуется, т. к. могут остаться жирные пятна. Из недостатков – трудоемкость и длительность процесса, т. к. состоит он из 2 этапов. Растительное масло эффективно только против свежих загрязнений, чем они старее, тем менее заметен результат.

Школьный ластик

Поскольку скотч – предмет канцелярский, неудивительно, что в этой сфере нашлось и противоядие. Обычный ластик, которым школьники стирают помарки в тетрадях, отлично справляется со свежими и не очень следами липкой ленты. Ластиком просто трут то место, где остался клей, и тот постепенно стирается. Этот метод подходит для небольших, точечных загрязнений. Обработка большой площади займет очень много времени.

Школьный ластик

Когда пятно будет удалено, нужно протереть поверхность влажной тряпкой, чтобы смыть разводы, а также убрать мелкие крошки от ластика и клея. Работа с ластиком занимает больше времени, чем с маслом.

Растворители

Как убрать пятна от скотча на пластике, если предмет рельефный? Мелкие детали орнамента не оттереть ластиком или маслом. Тогда можно воспользоваться растворителем, уайт-спиритом или ацетоном. Хорошо помогают и средства, сделанные на их основе, например, жидкость для снятия лака. Растворителем смачивают ватку и протирают липкое место. В результате обработке поверхность обезжиривается, и остатки канцелярской ленты легко смываются. Если используются агрессивные химические вещества, необходимо работать в перчатках. Следует проявлять осторожность при обработке цветных поверхностей, т. к. краска может раствориться.

Внимание! Пятна от скотча лучше удаляются при низких температурах, в дождливую погоду, сырость.

Бензин

Как удалить пятна от скотча на пластике, если под рукой нет никаких подходящих средств, например, при выезде на природу? Обычно люди не носят с собой уайт-спирит или ацетон. В этом случае может помочь бензин, который также является отличным растворителем. Особенно эффективен очищенный бензин, который используется для зажигалок, но и обычный из канистры с заправки тоже подойдет. При работах с этой жидкостью важно, чтобы помещение хорошо проветривалось, а также поблизости не было источников открытого огня. Бензин хорошо растворяет краску, поэтому использовать его на цветных поверхностях нужно осторожно.

Как удалить пятна от скотча на пластике

Специальный скотч

Конечно, лучший вариант, когда липкая лента не оставляет следов. И такие товары есть. Это специальный скотч, который предназначен для последующего удаления. Он не оставляет пятен, но при этом убирается полностью. Стоит он дороже, чем обычная лента, но им можно оборачивать даже осыпающиеся или расслаивающиеся предметы.

Подогрев

Много проблем возникает с тем, как очистить пятна от двухстороннего скотча. Обычно он прилипает сильнее. Убрать его сложнее еще потому, что и внешняя сторона тоже приклеивается. Однако здесь есть небольшая хитрость. Такой скотч нужно подогреть феном. После этого липкая лента легко удалится. Чтобы окончательно убрать загрязнения, достаточно будет просто протереть влажной тряпкой место, где был приклеен скотч.

Бытовая химия

Различная бытовая химия: порошки, чистящие и моющие средства – все они отлично удаляют следы от скотча. Но почему-то хозяйки забывают об этом. Тем не менее, даже некоторые средства для мытья посуды отлично справляются с липкими пятнами и оставшейся от них грязью. Также в продаже имеются специальные препараты, предназначенные для удаления сложных пятен. Некоторые из них могут убирать липкие следы едва ли не в промышленных масштабах. Однако сильнодействующими средствами нужно пользоваться осторожно, т. к. они могут повредить поверхность. Сначала нужно попробовать на небольшом незаметном участке. Работать с агрессивными препаратами рекомендуется в перчатках. Это же относится и к порошкам, т. к. они легко могут оцарапать пластик.

К этой же категории можно отнести соду и мыльный раствор. Соду смешивают с водой так, чтобы получилась кашица. Этой пастой протирают загрязненное место.

Скотч

Как ни странно, один из лучших «стирателей» следов от скотча – это он сам. Есть 2 способа использования липкой ленты:

  1. Использовать скотч как полоску для депиляции, т. е. прилепить его на загрязненный участок и резко оторвать. И так несколько раз, пока пятно полностью не исчезнет.
  2. Отрезать небольшой кусочек ленты, сложить ли взять так, чтобы липкая сторона была снаружи, т. е. обращена не к ладони, а к загрязненной поверхности. Затем частыми и быстрыми движениями приклеивать его и отрывать от загрязненной поверхности. По мере потери липкости скотч в руках нужно менять.

Избавиться от следов скотча

Эти методы абсолютно безопасны для любой поверхности, пластик не повреждается, нет риска, что смоется краска и т. д. Однако потребуется сноровка, т. к. движения должны быть резкими и быстрыми. Зато таким образом можно очищать большие поверхности. Особенно эффективны эти способы в борьбе со свежими следами скотча.

Спирт, водка, нашатырный спирт

Отлично с загрязнениями справляется медицинский спирт. Однако из-за его едкости не рекомендуется это средство использовать на цветных поверхностях, т. к. он разрушает краску. Спиртом смачивают вату и протирают пластик. Аналогичными свойствами обладает и водка, однако эффект менее выраженный, т. к. содержание спирта ниже. Нашатырь также хорошо убирает липкие пятна.

Спирт часто используют для чистки пластиковых окон, т. к. он не только убирает липкие следы, но и хорошо очищает пожелтевший пластик.

Средства для мытья окон

Часто их делают на основе спирта, поэтому они тоже хорошо убирают загрязнения с гладких поверхностей: пластика, полированной мебели, стекла и т. д. к тому же их удобно наносить, т. к. средство можно распылить прямо на липкое пятно и потереть губкой или тряпочкой.

Средства для мытья окон

Существует масса способов, как удалить пятна от скотча на пластике. Однако рекомендуется проявлять осторожность: сначала пробовать на незаметных участках, а только потом переходить к загрязнению, если оно на видном месте. Эти же методы эффективны при очистке следов от липкой ленты на других гладких поверхностях: стекле, зеркалах, полированной мебели и т. д.