How to clean acrylic and other types of baths from yellowness for half an hour

Posted by: 11.11.2017

Unpleasant stains on the bath spoil your mood? You spend hours rubbing dirt away, but it's no use. Fortunately, there are enough good and effective ways to deal with them. How to clean the acrylic bath from yellow spots, which use household chemicals, as well as folk remedies, tell the article. If you have porcelain or enamel types of baths - read, there is also information on cleaning them. To begin, let us point out the nuances applied to different types of materials that should be known during the cleansing operation.

Features care acrylic, enamel and porcelain

Depending on the type of material from which the bath is made, the care for it will vary.

Porcelain is one of the most durable materials. Strongly aggressive types of cleaning products should not be applied to it.

Enamel can be seen on the old types of baths. It is very sensitive to some types of household chemicals - in this regard, care must be taken. For example, in the bath may appear very unattractive brown spots that resemble rust. This result is achieved when the cleaning was done with a strong acid or bleach.

Acrylic in its parameters is very similar to plastic. It bends easily and is therefore susceptible to damage during careless maintenance. This type of material cannot be cleaned using different abrasives. For example, pumice.

Features bathroom care

Let's move from unpleasant things to effective action. How to clean the bath of yellow spots, if it is made of porcelain, will tell the next chapter.

We clean the porcelain bath

Good results in cleaning can be achieved if you use an abrasive powder. Marks Comet and Ajax are perfect for this. It has been said above that strong abrasives are contraindicated for this type of material. Therefore, the choice was made in favor of a soft powder of famous brands, which is able to effectively clean all dirt and stains from the bath. Pour it over the contaminated area and add some cold water. Use the sponge to scrub. The most hard side of it around rubbing pollution. They should get off quickly.

How to wash the yellow stains in the bathroom, which are difficult to remove? Use pumice as a tool. It is better if, in addition, before this, Comet will be mixed with water. All spots are smeared on them and left on 30 minutes. And then pumice is put into operation, which will well remove all grime.

Please note: abrasives generally can not be used when cleaning acrylic and enamel baths - they will leave ugly scratches on the walls.

Porcelain bath care

How to remove stains in the bathroom, if it is enameled, the next chapter will tell.

We clean the enameled bath

The first thing you should try to clean the most common detergents. The main thing is to make sure that they do not contain chlorine.

Stains near the drain holes can be successfully cleaned with a regular shampoo for hair. They spread the problem surface around the drain, left for a few minutes and then washed off with warm water. Shampoo is designed to deal with fatty compounds, which are the cause of the appearance of dirt in the bath.

For difficult to remove and especially persistent stains, trisodium phosphate should be used. But it is recommended to do this only in extreme cases. A tablespoon of this solution is diluted in three liters of hot water. It is important to use this cleaner separately from other household chemicals in order to avoid an adverse reaction.

It is recommended to avoid bleaching and other harsh chemicals for cleaning purposes. They are able to leave on the surface of the bath, as mentioned earlier in the article, very unsightly stains, similar to rust. But if the trouble has already happened, there are a number of methods that can help in its elimination. Here they are:

  • activate hydrogen peroxide;
  • Prepare a paste from two parts of baking soda and one part of hydrogen peroxide, which is then applied to the stain and leave for thirty minutes;
  • apply a spray that removes soap traces.

Enameled bath care

We gradually moved to a common type of pollution - yellow spots on the acrylic bath. What to clean and by what means - the next chapter will tell.

Clean Acrylic Bath

This type of bath should be washed more often than the others. By frequency, the ideal option would be once a week. For cleaning, use ordinary dishwashing liquid and hot water.

Traces of high water hardness and yellow spots will effectively remove vinegar. It should be applied to places of pollution, leave for thirty minutes and then wipe with a soft sponge.

Only use products that do not have strong abrasive properties. This will help avoid damage to the bath surface.

When cleaning, it is better to use only soft household chemicals. For example, Soft Scrub Hand Cream is very effective in dealing with blemishes.

Some housewives use wax to give the bath a shiny surface. Should not be doing that. If you follow all the principles of how to remove stains from an acrylic bath, then it will remain smooth and beautiful and without additional funds.

Acrylic bath care

There are effective folk remedies to combat pollution. Consider them.

Folk care products for the bathroom

The standard is a mixture of soda and ammonia. The solution is prepared before the formation of gruel. Then it is applied with rubbing movements on the polluted area, left for thirty minutes and washed off with warm water.

A good tool in the fight against stains is lemon juice. It should be preheated, evenly distributed over the entire contaminated surface and left for half an hour. And then rinse with warm water.

How to remove stains on acrylic bath folk methods? For this purpose, use ordinary laundry detergent. It is gently rubbed over the entire surface, and then washed off with warm water. The operation is repeated until all contamination has been cleared.

To prevent stains from forming as long as possible, you need to know a few points on how to prevent them from appearing.

Preventing yellow spots on the bath

It consists of a series of measures that need to be carried out regularly. The first step is to rinse the bath after each use. Then you should wipe it dry with any soft cloth.

Once a week it is necessary to clean the bath using soft products. This will prevent the rapid appearance of plaque, grease and other such contaminants.

Do not leave even small portions of liquid. Yellow spots on the bathroom are formed precisely because of them. Another reason for this pollution is the poor quality of tap water. Therefore, always install filters to avoid further cleaning problems.

How to clean the yellow stains in the bathroom using metal sponges and brushes? According to some housewives, the harder the tool, the better it cleans. But it is not. To eliminate the possibility of scratches on the bath surface, it is better not to apply any products with metallic inclusions when leaving.

Summing up, you can see that the bath can be cleaned and traditional methods, and using household chemicals. The main thing is to use them under a certain material - acrylic, porcelain or enamel.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Как очистить акриловую и другие типы ванн от желтизны за полчаса

Неприятные пятна на ванне портят ваше настроение? Вы проводите часы в оттирании загрязнений, но все бесполезно. К счастью, есть достаточно хорошие и эффективные способы для борьбы с ними. Как очистить акриловую ванну от желтых пятен, какую применять бытовую химию, а также народные средства, расскажет статья. Если обладаете фарфоровой или эмалированной видами ванн – читайте, по их чистке тоже есть информация. Для начала укажем на нюансы, применительно к разным видам материалов, которые следует знать при операции очищения.

Особенности ухода за акрилом, эмалью и фарфором

В зависимости от типа материала, из которого произведена ванна, будет различаться и уход за ней.

Фарфор является одним из самых прочных материалов. К нему нельзя применять сильно агрессивные виды чистящих средств.

Эмаль можно заприметить на старых видах ванн. Она очень чувствительно к некоторым типам бытовой химии – в этом плане нужно соблюдать осторожность. Например, в ванне могут появиться весьма непривлекательные коричневые пятна, которые походят на ржавчину. Такой результат достигается, когда чистка производилась сильной кислотой или хлоркой.

Акрил по своим параметрам очень похож на пластик. Он легко гнется и поэтому подвержен к повреждениям при неаккуратном уходе. Этот вид материала нельзя очищать с использованием различных абразивов. Например, пемзы.

Особенности ухода за ванной

Перейдем от неприятных вещей к эффективным действиям. Как очистить ванну от желтых пятен, если она из фарфора, поведает следующая глава.

Чистим фарфоровую ванну

Хороших результатов в чистке можно достичь, если использовать абразивный порошок. Марки Comet и Ajax отлично подойдут для этого. Выше было сказано, что сильные абразивы противопоказаны этому виду материала. Поэтому, выбор был сделан в пользу мягкого порошка известных брендов, который способен эффективно очистить все загрязнения и пятна с ванны. Насыпьте его на загрязненный участок и добавьте немного холодной воды. Для оттирания задействуйте губку. Наиболее жесткой ее стороной вкруговую потрите загрязнения. Они должны быстро сойти.

Чем отмыть желтые пятна в ванной, которые трудно вывести? В качестве инструмента применяйте пемзу. Лучше, если дополнительно перед этим на загрязнения будет нанесен Comet вперемежку с водой. Им намазываются все пятна и оставляются на 30 минут. А далее в ход пускается пемза, которая хорошо удалит всю въевшуюся грязь.

Обратите внимание: абразивы вообще нельзя использовать при чистке акриловых и эмалированных ванн – они оставят на стенках безобразные царапины.

Уход за фарфоровой ванной

Чем вывести пятна в ванной, если она эмалированная, поведает следующая глава.

Чистим эмалированную ванну

Первым делом стоит попробовать для чистки самые обычные моющие средства. Главное, проследите, чтобы в их составе не было хлора.

Пятна около сливных отверстий можно с успехом почистить обычным шампунем для волос. Им намазывается проблемная поверхность вокруг слива, оставляется на несколько минут и затем смывается при помощи теплой воды. Шампунь призван бороться с жирными соединениями, которые и являются причиной появления грязи в ванне.

Для трудно выводимых и особенно стойких пятен надо использовать тринатрий фосфат. Но рекомендуется это делать только в крайних случаях. Столовая ложка такого раствора разбавляется в трех литрах горячей воды. Важно использовать это чистящее средство отдельно от другой бытовой химии во избежание неблагоприятной реакции.

Рекомендуется избегать использовать в целях чистки хлорку и другие агрессивные химикаты. Они способны оставить на поверхности ванны, как и говорилось ранее в статье, очень неприглядные пятна, похожие на ржавчину. Но если неприятность уже случилась, есть ряд методов, способных помочь в ее устранении. Вот они:

  • задействуйте перекись водорода;
  • приготовьте пасту из двух частей пищевой соды и одной части перекиси водорода, которую затем нанесите на пятно и оставьте на тридцать минут;
  • примените спрей, который удаляет мыльные следы.

Уход за эмалированной ванной

Мы плавно перешли к распространенному виду загрязнения – желтые пятна на акриловой ванне. Чем чистить и какими средствами – расскажет следующая глава.

Чистим акриловую ванну

Такой вид ванн нужно мыть чаще, чем остальные. По периодичности идеальным вариантом будет один раз в неделю. Для чистки используйте обычную жидкость для мытья посуды и горячую воду.

Следы от большой жесткости воды и желтые пятна эффективно удалит уксус. Его следует нанести на места загрязнений, оставить на тридцать минут и затем протереть мягкой губкой.

Для ухода используйте только те средства, у которых отсутствуют сильные абразивные свойства. Это поможет избежать порчи поверхности ванны.

При чистке лучше применять только мягкую бытовую химию. Например, крем Soft Scrub для рук очень эффективен при борьбе с пятнами.

Некоторые хозяйки применяют воск для придания ванне блестящей поверхности. Не стоит этого делать. Если соблюдать все принципы, как вывести пятна с акриловой ванны, то она останется гладкой и красивой и без дополнительных средств.

Уход за акриловой ванной

Есть эффективные народные средства для борьбы с загрязнениями. Рассмотрим их.

Народные средства по уходу за ванной

Стандартом является смесь соды и нашатырного спирта. Раствор готовится до образования кашицы. Затем наносится втирающими движениями на загрязненный участок, оставляется на тридцать минут и смывается теплой водой.

Хорошим средством при борьбе с пятнами выступает лимонный сок. Его следует предварительно подогреть, распределить равномерно по всей загрязненной поверхности и оставить на полчаса. А затем смыть теплой водой.

Как вывести пятна на акриловой ванне народными методами? Для этой цели используйте обыкновенный стиральный порошок. Он аккуратно растирается по всей поверхности, а далее смывается теплой водой. Операция повторяется до тех пор, пока все загрязнения не будут очищены.

Чтобы пятна как можно дольше не образовывались, нужно знать несколько моментов по профилактике предотвращения их появлений.

Профилактика появления желтых пятен на ванне

Она состоит из ряда мер, которые нужно проводить регулярно. Первое действие заключается в ополаскивании ванны после каждого ее использования. Затем стоит протирать ее насухо любой мягкой тканью.

Раз в неделю обязательно нужно производить чистку ванны с использованием мягких средств. Это позволит предотвратить быстрое появление налета, жира и других подобных загрязнений.

Ни в коем случае не оставляйте даже маленькие порции жидкости. Желтые пятна на ванной образуются именно из-за них. Еще одна причина такого загрязнения – низкое качество водопроводной воды. Поэтому, всегда устанавливайте фильтры, чтобы избежать дальнейших проблем с чисткой.

Как очистить желтые пятна в ванной, используя металлические губки и щетки? По мнению некоторых хозяек, чем жестче инструмент, тем лучше чистит. Но это не так. Для исключения возможности появления на поверхности ванны царапин лучше вообще не применять при уходе никаких средств с металлическими включениями.

Подводя итоги, можно заметить, что чистить ванну можно и народными методами, и с использованием бытовой химии. Главное, правильно использовать их под определенный материал – акрил, фарфор или эмаль.