How to get rid of difficult to remove oil stains from clothes, carpet and furniture

Posted by: 06.01.2018

An oil stain is a type of pollution that can make any housewife crazy. Places where it can be planted, a lot - and when working with a car, and when cooking food, and even during normal housework. A very unpleasant disadvantage of oily types of pollution is the fact that they are very difficult to remove from any surface, be it carpet, clothing or furniture. Moreover, inexperienced housewives make great efforts and spend a lot of precious time to remove unpleasant fatty contaminants. But do not be so bother. There are several useful ways to help you cope with the task - how to get rid of the oil stain quickly and efficiently.

How to effectively get rid of oil stains

5 ways to get rid of oil stains from clothes

The first method will prevent the spread of greasy stains from the oil further along the clothes, if it is fresh. You need to blot it with a paper towel. If the oil is very thick, to begin with, its excess is removed by improvised means, for example, with a kitchen knife. The stain is strictly forbidden to rub, in order to prevent its spreading further along the surface of the clothes. Just gently dipped with a towel. It will not be superfluous to slip a sheet of cardboard or plastic under the clothes in the place of contamination. This trick should also stop further increases in oily contamination.

The second method will help remove excess fat from the surface of clothing. For this noble purpose, a neutral powder with absorbent properties is used. It includes talc, baking soda. You can even use baby powder. The powder is rubbed into the dirt with a toothbrush. When forming lumps, it can be understood that the powder began to absorb oil. After the procedure, its surplus is cleaned with water using the same toothbrush.

How to get rid of oil stains when washing guaranteed? This will help the usual liquid detergent or soap. It is necessary to apply one drop of soap to greasy dirt and gently rub it with a brush for three minutes. This method is an old trick and allows you to perfectly wipe off any kind of greasy dirt, as in the process of washing the previously cleaned area is subjected to a more thorough treatment.

How to get rid of oil stains from clothes

Excellent means for removing oil contaminants are chalk powder, a solution of sodium chloride with alcohol and gasoline. Fat from light-colored fabrics is well removed during washing, if you first sprinkle it with chalk powder and leave for two to four hours. Burnt collar outerwear is cleaned with a cotton swab dipped in a solution of sodium chloride and ammonia (proportion of five grams of salt to twenty-five grams of alcohol). Fresh grease stains dissolve with gasoline. However, after such an operation things will require dry cleaning.

The fifth method is devoted to how to get rid of the stain of vegetable oil. For this purpose it is recommended to use regular starch. They are filled with a place of pollution, then covered with a clean cloth and ironed with a hot iron. Contamination may not disappear immediately and will have to change the starch several times. There is another effective folk method, which is to cleanse the fat with a paste of laundry soap, turpentine and ammonia. The solution is applied to the soiled area of ​​clothing for fifteen minutes, washed off with water. Next comes the wash thing.

5 ways to get rid of oil stains on the carpet

The first method, as in the case of clothing, is the use of powder with absorbent properties. Soda, starch or talc - all of them, when applied to fat, will begin to roll into lumps, absorbing dirt. Their removal from the carpet is better to trust a vacuum cleaner.

Another method is the application of alcohol to fat. It is better to apply for this technical alcohol. Let it soak in the polluted place for ten minutes and clean the carpet with a rag.

The third way is to use a special cleaning solution. Its composition is quite simple - one tablespoon of white wine vinegar, five hundred milliliters of warm water, one tablespoon of liquid dishwashing liquid. The solution is rubbed into the carpet with a sponge for ten minutes, until the stain disappears.

How to remove from oil stains on the carpet

It would be good to try carpet cleaner. Especially it will be effective with the additional use of the methods outlined above. Be sure to follow the instructions of the cleaning agent. Usually, its application to the carpet is done with a spray gun and then the tool dries. After that, the carpet is vacuumed.

In the fifth way, how to get rid of oil stains on the carpet, rinse it with cold water after all the cleansing procedures done with it. After rinsing, the carpet is dried with a dry cloth or towel.

5 ways to get rid of oil stains from hard surfaces

The first method is to use a solution of soda and warm water. Its consistency should be similar to mush. It is applied to the stain with a sponge or brush. It is important to observe two nuances:

  • After applying the contamination solution should be left overnight. When it is completely dry, the soda will be absorbed into the dirt and will be easily scraped off;
  • To achieve a greater effect, hydrogen peroxide can be mixed into the solution.

Grease stains from hard surfaces are well cleaned when wetted with warm water and vinegar. The mixing proportions are as follows: 500 milliliters of warm water and one tablespoon of white wine vinegar. The solution is left on the surface of the furniture for about half an hour.

The third method will tell about the tools of purification of oily dirt after applying similar solutions to them. It is recommended to use for this hard brushes. In the shops you can buy steel brushes, sandpaper, pads of abrasive material for such an operation. If the surface of the furniture can be scratched - use a toothbrush.

Cleaning furniture from oil stains

Can be used with cleansing and commercially available fatty substances. Some of them are suitable for removing most types of stains, while others are intended only for certain surfaces.

The fifth method reveals the secrets of cleaning kitchen surfaces and concrete from fat. Oily contaminants in the kitchen are removed with mineral oil. To do this, it urinates a paper towel and they clean all contaminated surfaces. With concrete, areas soiled with oil are cleaned with trisodium phosphate. It is mixed with water to make a smooth paste and applied to the stains. When drying, it is cleaned with a rag or brush.

Similar articles

Как избавиться от трудно выводимого масляного пятна с одежды, ковра и мебели

Масляное пятно – это такой вид загрязнения, который может свести с ума любую хозяйку. Мест, где его можно посадить, уйма – и при работе с автомобилем, и при готовке еды, и даже при обычной работе по дому. Очень неприятным недостатком масляных видов загрязнений является тот факт, что их очень трудно вывести с любой поверхности, будь то ковер, одежда или мебель. Более того, неопытные хозяйки прикладывают великие усилия и тратят кучу драгоценного времени, чтобы удалить неприятные жирные загрязнения. Но не стоит так утруждаться. Есть несколько полезных способов, которые помогут справиться с задачей – как избавиться от масляного пятна, быстро и эффективно.

Как эффективно избавиться от пятен масла

5 способов избавления от пятен масла с одежды

Первый способ позволит предотвратить распространение жирного пятна от масла дальше по одежде, если оно свежее. Нужно промокнуть его бумажным полотенцем. Если масло очень густое, для начала снимается его избыток подручными средствами, например, кухонным ножом. Пятно категорически запрещается тереть, дабы пресечь его расплывание дальше по поверхности одежды. Лишь аккуратно обмакиваем полотенцем. Не лишним будет и подсунуть под одежду в месте загрязнения лист картона или пластика. Такая хитрость тоже должна остановить дальнейшее увеличение жирного загрязнения.

Второй способ поможет удалить излишки жира с поверхности одежды. Для этой благородной цели используется нейтральный порошок с абсорбирующими свойствами. К нему относится тальк, пищевая сода. Можно даже задействовать детскую присыпку. Порошок втирается в загрязнение зубной щеточкой. При формировании комков можно понять, что порошок начал впитывать масло. После окончания процедуры его излишки убираются водой при помощи все той же зубной щетки.

Как избавиться от масляных пятен при стирке гарантированно? В этом поможет обычное жидкое чистящее средство или мыло. Нужно нанести на жирное загрязнение одну каплю мыла и аккуратно втирать в него щеточкой в течение трех минут. Такой способ является старым трюком и позволяет отлично отстирать любые виды жирных загрязнений, так как в процессе стирки предварительно очищенный участок подвергается более тщательной обработке.

Как избавиться от пятен масла с одежды

Отличными средствами для удаления масляных загрязнений являются – порошок мела, раствор поваренной соли со спиртом и бензин. Жир со светлых тканей хорошо удаляется при стирке, если его предварительно посыпать порошком мела и оставить на два-четыре часа. Засаленный воротник верхней одежды очищается ватным тампоном, смоченным в растворе поваренной соли и нашатырного спирта (пропорция пять грамм соли на двадцать пять грамм спирта). Свежие жирные пятна растворяются бензином. Однако после такой операции вещи потребуется химчистка.

Пятый способ посвящен тому, как избавиться от пятна растительного масла. Для этой цели рекомендуется использовать обычный крахмал. Им засыпается место загрязнения, затем накрывается чистой тканью и проглаживается горячим утюгом. Загрязнение может исчезнуть не сразу и придется менять крахмал несколько раз. Есть еще один эффективный народный метод, который заключается в очищении жира кашицей из хозяйственного мыла, скипидара и нашатырного спирта. Раствор наносится на запачканное место одежды на пятнадцать минут, смывается водой. Далее происходит стирка вещи.

5 способов избавления от пятен масла на ковре

К первому способу, как и в случае с одеждой, относится использование порошка с абсорбирующими свойствами. Сода, крахмал или тальк – все они, при нанесении на жир, начнут скатываться в комочки, впитывая в себя грязь. Их удаление с ковра лучше доверить пылесосу.

Еще одним способом выступает нанесение алкоголя на жир. Лучше применить для этого технический спирт. Надо дать ему впитаться в загрязненное место в течение десяти минут и очистить ковер тряпкой.

Третий способ заключается в использовании специального раствора для очистки. Его состав довольно прост – одна столовая ложка белого винного уксуса, пятьсот миллилитров теплой воды, одна столовая ложка жидкого средства для мытья посуды. Раствор втирается в ковер губкой в течение десяти минут, пока не исчезнет пятно.

Как убрать от пятна масла на ковре

Не лишним будет испробовать чистящее средство для ковров. Особенно оно будет эффективно при дополнительном использовании методов, изложенных выше. Обязательно соблюдайте инструкцию чистящего средства. Обычно, его нанесение на ковер выполняется пульверизатором и далее средство сохнет. После этого ковер пылесосят.

Пятым способом, как избавиться от масляных пятен на ковре, выступит его полоскание холодной водой после всех проделанных с ним очищающих манипуляций. После полоскания ковер сушится при помощи сухой тряпки или полотенца.

5 способов избавления от пятен масла с твердых поверхностей

Первый способ заключается в использовании раствора соды и теплой воды. Его консистенция должна быть похожа на кашицу. Она наносится на пятно губкой или щеточкой. Важно при этом соблюсти два нюанса:

  • После нанесения на загрязнение раствор следует оставить на ночь. При его полном высыхании сода впитается в грязь, и ее будет легко соскрести;
  • Для достижения большего эффекта в раствор можно подмешать перекись водорода.

Жирные пятна с твердых поверхностей хорошо очищаются, если их намочить теплой водой с уксусом. Пропорции смешивания таковы – 500 миллилитров теплой воды и одна столовая ложка белого винного уксуса. Раствор оставляется на поверхности мебели около получаса.

Третий способ поведает об инструментах очищения жирных загрязнений после нанесения на них подобных растворов. Рекомендуется задействовать для этого жесткие щетки. В магазинах можно приобрести для такой операции стальные щеточки, наждачную бумагу, колодки из абразивного материала. Если поверхность мебели может поцарапаться – используйте зубную щетку.

Чистка мебели от пятен масла

Можно применять при очищении и покупные жировыводящие средства. Некоторые из них подходят для удаления большинства видов пятен, в то время как другие предназначаются лишь для определенных поверхностей.

Пятый способ раскрывает секреты очищения от жира кухонных поверхностей и бетона. Жирные загрязнения на кухне удаляются минеральным маслом. Для этого в нем мочится бумажное полотенце и им производится очистка всех загрязненных поверхностей. С бетона участки, испачканные маслом, очищаются тринатрий фосфатом. Он смешивается с водой для получения гладкой пасты и наносится на пятна. При высыхании убирается тряпкой или щеткой.