How to wash the collars on the shirt without harm to the product

Posted by: 03.11.2017

Fans of white clothes know how to carefully treat them in order not to spoil its visual appeal and extend its service life. Unfortunately, this is not always possible. Even the lightest dirt is noticeable on light-colored shirts, so many housewives face the problem of how to wash the collar and shirt cuffs so that the fabric structure is not damaged. We offer you effective recommendations for solving this problem.

How to wash the shirt collar

No matter how tidy a person is, there will always be traces of contact with his body on his clothes. Collars suffer from this. There are a number of ways to help remove contamination.

  1. How to wash the gate with salt? Take the 1 Art. a spoonful of salt, pour 4 Art. Spoons of ammonia and add 100 grams of cold water. Mix everything thoroughly and apply to the contaminated surface from the inside for half an hour. Then rinse the product with clean water and wash it by hand.
  2. How to wash a greasy collar with raw potatoes? Cut the medium potato in half and rub it with the problem area until it is fully wetted, then brush it with a well-soaped brush. After washing in a convenient way.
  3. Detergent or shampoo also effectively removes impurities. Liberally apply one of the contaminants, leave them in this form for 15 minutes, then wash in soapy water and rinse thoroughly.
  4. How to wash collar in men's shirts with vinegar? Soak a cotton pad in vinegar and treat them with a stain. It is important not to overdo it, because acid can damage the color of the fabric.
  5. Traces of sweat removes brush and simple soap. Apply a little soap on the collar and brush, and wipe the stains in a circular motion. Thus, the soap will deeply saturate the fabric, and the brush will carefully remove dirt.

Now you know how to wash collars with the help of available tools.

How to wash the collar on a white shirt

As a rule, a white shirt is an obligatory part of the wardrobe for many office workers, so it will be useful to learn how to remove traces of sweat and other contaminants from it.

  1. How to wash a white shirt collar with aspirin? Dissolve two tablets per 100 grams of warm water and mix thoroughly. Soak a cotton pad in the solution and treat the stains with it, starting from the edges and to the middle. Next, wash as usual.
  2. How to wash a white collar with hydrogen peroxide? Take the 4 Art. peroxide spoons, 2 Art. spoons of highly concentrated dishwashing liquid and 2 Art. spoons of baking soda. Everything is thoroughly mixed and applied copiously to the spots on the 5-10 minutes (depending on the degree of contamination). After the shirt is washed as usual.
  3. How to wash a greasy collar shirt? The laundry soap and plastic bag will cope with this problem. Wet the shirt with hot water, squeeze well and treat the problem areas with soap. After that, put the shirt in a bag, wrap it as tight as possible and leave it on for 90 minutes. Then wash the shirt by hand in warm, well-soaped water. This method will be effective if you do not know how to wash the cuffs on a white shirt.
  4. How to wash the collar on a white shirt using talcum powder or baby powder? To do this, sprinkle the stain with a thick layer of talcum powder or powder and leave on the 8 watch. After a good shake the thing and wash in soapy water. This method is also effective against colouration of the collar.
  5. How to wash the cuffs on the shirt, if they are stained with ink? An effective remedy will be the usual pharmaceutical alcohol with a concentration of at least 70%. Wet a cotton pad, clean the dirt and leave it for 10 minutes. After washing as usual.

How to wash the collar of a white shirt

Now you know how and what to wipe the collar of a white shirt, so any stains you are not afraid.

helpful hints

In order for the above tips to deliver the expected result, you need to consider the following:

  • To choose the right way, study the label of the shirt.
  • Brush collar and cuffs to remove skin particles.
  • Try to remove stains immediately on the day they appear.
  • Having chosen a certain method, test it on a fabric similar to your shirt.
  • It is advisable to do the washing by hand, in warm water and a special powder for white things.

How to wash collars

To possess information is to be armed, but still it is better to avoid strong pollution of white things. Do not wear one shirt for two days in a row, wash it immediately, dry in a closed sunny room and then you will not have to resort to bleaching.

Similar articles

Как отстирать воротнички на рубашке без вреда для изделия

Любители белой одежды знают, как бережно нужно с ней обходиться, чтобы не испортить ее внешнюю привлекательность и продлить срок службы. К сожалению, это не всегда удается. На светлых рубашках заметны даже самые легкие загрязнения, поэтому многие хозяйки сталкиваются с проблемой, как отстирать воротник и манжеты рубашки, чтобы не повредилась структура ткани. Предлагаем вашему вниманию действенные рекомендации по решению этой проблемы.

Как отстирать воротник рубашки

Как бы не был аккуратен человек, на его одежде всегда будут следы от соприкосновения с телом. Особенно от этого страдают воротнички. Существует ряд способов, которые помогут удалить загрязнения.

  1. Как отстирать ворот с помощью пищевой соли? Возьмите 1 ст. ложку соли, залейте 4 ст. ложками нашатырного спирта и добавьте 100 грамм холодной воды. Все тщательно перемешайте и нанесите на загрязненную поверхность с внутренней стороны на полчаса. Затем ополосните изделие чистой водой и постирайте вручную.
  2. Как отстирать засаленный воротник сырым картофелем? Разрежьте среднюю картофелину пополам и натрите ею проблемный участок до его полного увлажнения, затем обработайте его хорошо намыленной щеткой. После постирайте удобным способом.
  3. Моющее средство или шампунь так же эффективно удаляют загрязнения. Обильно нанесите одно из средств на загрязнение, оставьте в таком виде на 15 минут, затем постирайте в мыльной воде и тщательно ополосните.
  4. Как отстирать воротнички у мужских рубашек с помощью уксуса? Намочите ватный диск в уксусе и обработайте им пятно. Важно не переусердствовать, поскольку кислота может повредить цвет ткани.
  5. Следы от пота убирает щетка и простое мыло. Нанесите немного мыла на воротник и щетку, и круговыми движениями затирайте пятна. Таким образом, мыло глубоко пропитает ткань, а щетка тщательно уберет грязь.

Теперь вы знаете, как отстирать воротнички с помощью подручных средств.

Как отстирать воротник на белой рубашке

Как правило, белая рубашка является обязательной частью гардероба для многих офисных работников, поэтому полезно будет узнать, как вывести с нее следы пота и прочие загрязнения.

  1. Как отстирать воротник белой рубашки с помощью аспирина? Разведите две таблетки на 100 грамм теплой воды и тщательно перемешайте. Намочите в растворе ватный диск и обработайте им пятна, начиная с его краев и до середины. Далее стирка в обычном режиме.
  2. Как отстирать белый воротник перекисью водорода? Возьмите 4 ст. ложки перекиси, 2 ст. ложки сильно концентрированной посудомоечной жидкости и 2 ст. ложки пищевой соды. Все тщательно перемешивается и обильно наносится на пятна на 5-10 минут (в зависимости от степени загрязнения). После рубашка стирается как обычно.
  3. Как отстирать засаленный воротник рубашки? С этой проблемой справятся хозяйственное мыло и полиэтиленовый пакет. Намочите рубашку горячей водой, хорошо отожмите и обработайте проблемные зоны мылом. После положите рубашку в пакет, заверните как можно герметичнее и оставьте на 90 минут. Затем постирайте рубашку вручную в теплой, хорошо намыленной воде. Этот способ будет эффективным, если не знаете, как отстирать манжеты на белой рубашке.
  4. Как отстирать воротник на белой рубашке, используя тальк или детскую присыпку? Для этого посыпьте пятно толстым слоем талька или присыпки и оставьте на 8 часов. После хорошенько стряхните вещь и постирайте в мыльной воде. Этот способ эффективен и против засаленности воротника.
  5. Как отстирать манжеты на рубашке, если они испачканы чернилами? Действенным средством будет обычный аптечный спирт с концентрацией минимум 70%. Намочите ватный диск, обработайте места загрязнений и оставьте так на 10 минут. После постирайте в обычном режиме.

Как отстирать воротник белой рубашки

Теперь вы знаете, как и чем отстирать воротник белой рубашки, поэтому любые пятна вам уже не страшны.

Полезные рекомендации

Чтобы вышеописанные советы дали ожидаемый результат, нужно учесть следующее:

  • Чтобы правильно подобрать определенный способ, изучите ярлык рубашки.
  • Обработайте щеткой воротник и манжеты, чтобы удалить частицы кожи.
  • Старайтесь удалять пятна сразу в день их появления.
  • Выбрав определенный способ, проведите ему тест на схожей к вашей рубашке ткани.
  • Желательно производить стирку руками, в теплой воде и специальным порошком для белых вещей.

Как отстирать воротнички

Обладать информацией, значит быть вооруженным, но все же лучше избегать сильных загрязнений белых вещей. Не носите одну рубашку два дня подряд, сразу ее стирайте, сушите в закрытом солнечном помещении и тогда у вас не будет надобности прибегать к отбеливанию.