Efficient cleaning of sports shoes: washing shoes manually and in a washing machine

Posted by: 28.04.2018

Sneakers are considered the most practical shoes, ideal for walking, playing sports at any time of the year. However, they have to be cleaned more often from road dust, dirty splashes and stains. Therefore, in order to save their strength and save time, many hostesses are wondering whether it is possible to wash sneakers in the car, so as not to spoil their appearance? Especially this question is relevant if the thing is branded, for example, “Nike” or “Adidas”.

Why is it dangerous to wash sports shoes in the "machine"

Before you wash your Nike or Adidas sneakers, you need to carefully consider the product, as improper cleaning can lead to the saddest results. The upper part of the shoe can be made of various materials: fabric, leather substitute, natural leather. The lower part often has a foam base or rubberized. Particular attention should be paid to the presence of elements of plastic or metal. Washing shoes with metal inserts can lead to rust staining of the fabric.

How to wash nike

In response to the question of whether it is possible to wash Nike sneakers in the “automaton” drum, it is worth considering the possibility of deforming the product, as well as sticking it. In addition, the probability of a washing machine breakdown is not excluded, since a hard sole with strong vibration can damage the internal components of the equipment or knock out the hatch. Despite the prohibitions of manufacturers of "machines", many still prefer machine wash to clean sports shoes. Therefore, it is important to follow the proven methods of how to wash “nikes” in a washing machine in order to avoid unpleasant consequences.

Washing sneakers: the main nuances

Before washing Nike, you should carefully inspect the product for the presence of protruding foam or thread. If such defects are found, then in the process of machine cleaning the sole is likely to peel off, so it is better not to even try and wash them manually. In addition, you can wash your sneakers “Adidas” or “Nike” by following these rules:

  1. Thoroughly wash the sole from dirt with a conventional or toothbrush, small stones or other foreign objects can get stuck in the tread.
  2. Do not load more than two pairs of sneakers for adults into the drum.
  3. Do not wash the insoles with the shoes, they are washed separately using any detergent and brushes, laces can be sent to the drum.
  4. Washing temperature should not exceed 40 degrees, mode - for delicate things.
  5. In order not to damage the elements of the "machine", you need to wash sports shoes in special bags (in some models of equipment they are included in the package). Bags contribute to the protection from strong vibrations and noise, prevent the breakage of the drum and its mechanical damage.
  6. Replace a special bag can unnecessary towels or any other soft products that do not give color when washed. They need to be thrown into the drum along with sports shoes.

How to wash sneakers Nike

The answer to the question of whether it is possible to erase “naykas” in the machine is positive, however, it is not necessary to switch on the drying mode in the “automaton” as well as the spinning. The shoes do not dry out and the machine may become faulty. In addition, there is a possibility of deformation of the sneakers after scrolling in the drum.

Drying branded sneakers is recommended in a natural way, stuffing cotton material into the shoes so that it does not sit down. Also suitable are paper towels or plain toilet paper (it’s not worth stuffing with newspapers, as letters and images can be printed on the inside of the product). When drying, do not put sneakers near the heating devices.

Washing various types of sneakers in the "machine"

The firms Nike, Adidas and Ribock offer a wide range of sports shoes of various types and from different materials. This should pay special attention. Is it possible to wash “Adidas” sneakers in the “machine” if they are made with leather elements? In this case, the technique is not useful, since the material in question can simply be wiped with a damp cloth and treated with special compounds. Laces and insoles can be cleaned as you like. Products made from leather substitutes are allowed to be sent to the “automaton” drum. If the product has light reflectors, it is not worth the risk to wash the shoes in a machine-like way to avoid peeling them off.

When asked whether it is possible to wash Nike sneakers made of composite materials in a typewriter, you should only set the correct mode (delicate) and low temperature. Modern models of washing equipment include a shoe cleaning mode and appropriate fasteners.

The Nike shoes of the popular Air Max model are best hand-washed using room-temperature water, a clean, non-colored rag, and a quality detergent (cleans laundry soap safely and safely). You can not run the wash in the car, if the sneakers have a coating that repels moisture, as in the process of scrolling it will be erased. If this trouble still happened, then you can buy a special shoe spray. It is also possible to wash white “Nikes” using the delicate mode, but with the addition of a chlorine-free stain remover to the powder ditch. For effective stain removal, it is recommended to add a water softener.

Usually cleaning in the “machine” helps to get rid not only of dirty spots, but also an unpleasant smell. If the shoes still smell, you can try to process it with vinegar. With proper care, any sneakers will last as long as possible, the main thing is to follow useful tips and recommendations, not to forget about the elementary rules of cleaning.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Эффективная очистка спортивной обуви: стирка кроссовок вручную и в стиральной машине

Кроссовки считаются самой практичной обувью, идеальны для прогулок, занятий спортом в любое время года. Однако и чистить их приходится гораздо чаще от дорожной пыли, грязных брызг и разводов. Поэтому для того, чтобы сберечь свои силы и сэкономить время, многие хозяйки задаются вопросом, можно ли стирать кроссовки в машине, чтобы не испортить их внешний вид? Особенно этот вопрос актуален, если вещь фирменная, например, «Найк» или «Адидас».

Почему опасно стирать спортивную обувь в «автомате»

Перед тем как стирать кроссовки «Найк» или «Адидас», нужно внимательно рассмотреть изделие, так как неправильная очистка может привести к самым печальным результатам. Верхняя часть обуви может изготавливаться из различных материалов: ткани, заменителя кожи, натуральной кожи. Нижняя часть чаще всего имеет пенную основу или же прорезинена. Особое внимание стоит обратить на присутствие элементов из пластика или металла. Стирка обуви с металлическими вставками может привести к окрашиванию ржавчиной ткани.

Как стирать nike

В ответе на вопрос, можно ли стирать кроссовки «Найк» в барабане «автомата», стоит учитывать и возможность деформирования изделия, а также его расклеивания. Кроме того не исключена вероятность поломки стиральной машины, так как твердая подошва при сильной вибрации может повредить внутренние составляющие техники или же выбить люк. Несмотря на запреты производителей «автоматов» многие все равно отдают предпочтение машинной стирке для очищения спортивной обуви. Поэтому важно руководствоваться проверенными методами того, как стирать «найки» в стиральной машине, чтобы избежать неприятных последствий.

Стирка кроссовок: основные нюансы

Перед тем как стирать Nike, стоит внимательно осмотреть изделие на предмет наличия выступающего поролона или ниток. Если такие недостатки найдены, то в процессе машинной очистки подошва вероятнее всего отклеится, поэтому лучше даже не пробовать и помыть их вручную. Кроме того постирать кроссовки «Адидас» или «Найк» можно, соблюдая следующие правила:

  1. Тщательно помыть от скоплений грязи подошву при помощи обычной или зубной щетки, в протекторе могут застрять мелкие камни или другие посторонние предметы.
  2. Не загружать в барабан больше двух пар кроссовок для взрослых.
  3. Не мыть вместе с обувью стельки, они стираются отдельно при помощи любого моющего средства и щетки, шнурки же можно отправлять в барабан.
  4. Температура стирки не должна превышать 40 градусов, режим – для деликатных вещей.
  5. Для того чтобы не повредить элементы «автомата», нужно стирать спортивную обувь в специальных мешках (в некоторых моделях техники они входят в комплектацию). Мешки способствуют защите от сильных вибраций и шума, предотвращают поломку барабана и его механические повреждения.
  6. Заменить специальный мешок могут ненужные полотенца или любые другие мягкие изделия, которые не дают цвета при стирке. Их нужно забросить в барабан вместе со спортивной обувью.

Как стирать кроссовки найк

Ответ на вопрос того, можно ли «найки» стирать в машине, положительный, однако не стоит включать режим сушки в «автомате» так же, как и отжима. Обувь не высушится, а машина может стать неисправной. Кроме того, не исключена вероятность деформации кроссовок после прокрутки в барабане.

Сушить фирменные кроссовки рекомендуется естественным способом, набив в обувь хлопчатобумажный материал, чтобы она не села. Также подойдут бумажные полотенца или обычная туалетная бумага (газетами набивать не стоит, так как буквы и изображения могут отпечататься на внутренней стороне изделия). Не следует при сушке ставить кроссовки рядом с отопительными приборами.

Стирка различного вида кроссовок в «автомате»

Фирмы «Найк», «Адидас» и «Рибок» предлагают широкий ассортимент спортивной обуви различного типа и из разных материалов. На это стоит обратить особое внимание. Можно ли стирать кроссовки «Адидас» в «автомате», если изготовлены они с кожаными элементами? В этом случае техника не пригодится, так как рассматриваемый материал можно просто протереть влажной тканью и обработать специальными составами. Шнурки и стельки очищать можно как угодно. Изделия из заменителей кожи разрешено отправлять в барабан «автомата». При наличии у изделия светоотражателей не стоит рисковать и стирать обувь машинным способом во избежание их отклеивания.

При вопросе, можно ли стирать в машинке кроссовки «Найк», сделанные из комбинированных материалов, следует только задать правильный режим (деликатный) и низкую температуру. Современные модели стиральной техники предусматривают режим очистки обуви и соответствующие крепления.

Обувь от «Найк» популярной модели Air Max лучше простирывать вручную, используя воду комнатной температуры, чистую не цветную тряпку и качественное моющее средство (отлично и безопасно очищает хозяйственное мыло). Нельзя запускать стирку в машине, если на кроссовках есть покрытие, отталкивающее влагу, так как в процессе прокручивания оно сотрется. Если такая неприятность все же случилась, то можно купить специальный обувной спрей. Постирать «найки» белого цвета также можно, воспользовавшись деликатным режимом, но с добавлением в кювет для порошка пятновыводителя, не содержащего хлор. Для эффективного выведения пятен рекомендуется добавить смягчитель воды.

Обычно очистка в «автомате» помогает избавиться не только от грязных пятен, но и неприятного запаха. Если же обувь все равно пахнет, то можно попробовать обработать ее уксусным раствором. При правильном уходе любые кроссовки прослужат максимально долго, главное – следовать полезным советам и рекомендациям, не забывать об элементарных правилах очистки.