How to wash soft toys in the washing machine and manually

Posted by: 29.11.2017

In the pile of soft toys, pathogenic bacteria multiply quickly, causing various serious illnesses, so it is necessary to wash soft toys, and this should be done regularly.

Is it possible to wash soft toys in a typewriter?

Is it possible to wash soft toys in a typewriter? Many mothers ask this question when it comes time to wash baby clothes. Before washing, carefully read all the labels on the toy. Perhaps the manufacturer indicates on them how to wash the product. If the toy is glued, and not sewn eyes, spout and other small parts, then it will have to be washed only by hand.

Carefully inspect the plush beast - if the toy is already old with flimsy seams, then it simply will not survive the washing in a typewriter. Usually on every soft animal there is a tag on which it is written whether it is possible to wash a toy in a typewriter.

The next point to which you should pay attention is the packing of the product. If inside the animal buckwheat husk or sawdust, then washing it in the car is strictly prohibited.

Is it possible to wash soft toys in a typewriter

What toys can not be washed in a typewriter?

Before looking for how to wash soft toys in a typewriter, you need to decide whether you can load toys into the machine at all. You can not wash:

  • Toys that are made from purely natural fabrics. If the animal is made of flax, pure wool or silk, then you will have to stretch it only with your hands and very carefully.
  • Products that have mechanisms and batteries inside. All talking, singing and dancing toys must be cleaned by hand with a brush.
  • If the soft friend of your baby is generously embroidered with beads, beads or rhinestones, then it is also better to gently stretch it by hand.
  • Well and, of course, a very large toy cannot be washed in a car.

When the question is, whether it is possible to erase soft toys in a typewriter found out, we must proceed directly to the wash itself.

What toys can not be washed in a typewriter

How to wash soft toys in a typewriter?

In order to wash the soft toys in a typewriter without a loss, you need to choose a delicate mode or hand wash for delicate things. For washing children's dolls, use only children's powders and gels. It is undesirable to fill the air conditioner in the machine - even if the fluffy animals become softer and more pleasant to the touch, the air conditioner can become a strong allergen for the baby.

At what temperature conditions should I wash soft toys in a typewriter? This question is very important, because the product can simply sit down and be deformed. The temperature should be set at about 30 degrees, however, it is necessary to take into account the fact that dust mites that live in a pile of fabric are destroyed only at temperature conditions around 60 degrees, therefore, if the toy is not made of contrasting fabrics, then it is better to set the specified temperature.

If you still want to make the animals softer, then when rinsing you can add a little special baby conditioner that fluffs the pile. It is advisable to rinse children's things a couple of times, so that powder is completely removed from the filler and fabric. Be prepared for the fact that after the machine wash the shape of the toy may change slightly.

How to properly prepare and wash a soft toy with a mechanism in a typewriter machine so that it does not lose shape and does not deteriorate?

To do this, you need to examine the animal - surely there is somewhere on it somewhere a hidden pocket, from which the mechanism goes. If there is no pocket, then it is necessary to carefully pull the doll along the seam and take out the block, and then be sure to sweep the seam with a thread so that it does not break even more during washing.

How to wash soft toys in a typewriter?

How to wash large soft toys in a typewriter? If the doll is very large and you need to stretch it, then unlock your head, arms and legs. Sweep the seams well, so that they do not spread in the typewriter. Some mothers from the large toys get filler, and wash everything separately. After drying large animals gently sew.

When washing animals in a typewriter, it is better not to press them. After rinsing, the product is taken out and slightly squeezed by hand, trying not to spoil its shape. Then the doll is wrapped in a terry towel, well absorbing moisture from the pile. After that, the toys are dried naturally in a natural way away from the batteries.

Rules for drying plush animals

  • Taking the doll out of the car, lay it on a flat, horizontal surface. It is advisable to dry the product in the fresh air so that no stagnant smell appears in it.
  • When water is drained, the toy can be hung in a well-ventilated place, for example, on a balcony.
  • If the toy is sewn of natural fabrics, for example, pure wool, then you can not hang it vertically, otherwise it is deformed. Knitted animals from wool dry only on horizontal, smooth surfaces, while at the same time spreading out all the parts of the product so that it retains its shape. It is best to put such a doll on a towel.
  • When the product is completely dry, brush the pile with a brush or a massage comb, in case there are lumps on it, then simply separate them with a toothpick.

Rules for drying plush animals

We clean a soft toy

If there are no options how to wash the toy in the washing machine, as the product may deteriorate from the machine wash, then it remains to mechanically clean it. For such animals and dolls, dry cleaning is suitable using a variety of available tools. Cleaning the doll will take you a minimum of time, and will bring a visible positive result. This can be done in two simple ways:

  • It will help the vacuum cleaner. Even old dust can be removed with a vacuum cleaner. You will need a nozzle for cleaning upholstered furniture. The vacuum cleaner should be turned on at minimum power, and then carefully handle the entire doll.
  • You can clean the product with soda or potato starch. To do this, take a plastic bag the size of the animal, and poured into it about 100 grams of soda or starch. The larger the toy, the more money you need to pour. The doll is placed in a bag, tightly tied, and shakes well for about 5-7 minutes. after that, with the pile, shake off the soda residue, and once again clean the toy with a clothes brush.

Cold disinfection

If your child’s bland friend simply does not survive the wash, try making it safe by cold disinfection. The old-time toys of our grandmothers would surely have become a refuge for a horde of mites if it were not for this method of disinfection. Kill ticks will help low temperature.

The product must be put in a bag and placed in the freezer for at least 12 hours. If the size of the doll does not allow, then in the winter it must be taken out to the balcony in sub-zero temperatures. After that, the toy is brushed to remove dust and dirt, and returned to the small owner.

Cold disinfection

Children's soft toys must be washed and cleaned, and then they will not cause allergies in the baby or a haven for dust mites. In the fluffy pile of a beautiful doll there can be many dangers for the crumbs, and therefore every effort should be made to make the toy safe.

Similar articles

Как правильно стирать мягкие игрушки в стиральной машине и вручную

Как правильно стирать мягкие игрушки в стиральной машине и вручную

В ворсе мягких игрушек быстро размножаются болезнетворные бактерии, вызывающие различные серьезные недуги, поэтому стирать мягкие игрушки надо обязательно, и делать это следует регулярно.

Можно ли стирать мягкие игрушки в машинке-автомат?

Можно ли стирать мягкие игрушки в машинке-автомат? Этим вопросом задаются многие мамы, когда приходит время стирать детские вещи. Перед стиркой внимательно изучите все ярлычки на игрушке. Возможно, производитель на них указывает, каким образом надо стирать изделие. Если на игрушке приклеены, а не пришиты глазки, носик и прочие мелкие детали, то стирать ее придется только вручную.

Внимательно осмотрите плюшевого зверя – если игрушка уже старая с хлипкими швами, то она просто не переживет стирку в машинке-автомат. Обычно на каждом мягком зверьке есть бирка, на которой написано, можно ли игрушку стирать в машинке.

Следующий момент, на который стоит обратить внимание – это набивка изделия. Если внутри зверька гречневая лузга или опилки, то стирать его в машине категорически запрещено.

Можно ли стирать мягкие игрушки в машинке

Какие игрушки нельзя стирать в машинке-автомат?

Прежде чем искать, как постирать мягкие игрушки в машинке-автомат, надо определиться, можно ли игрушки вообще загружать в машину. Нельзя стирать:

  • Игрушки, которые сшиты из чисто натуральных тканей. Если зверек сшит из льна, чистой шерсти или шелка, то простирывать его придется только руками и очень бережно.
  • Изделия, внутри которых есть механизмы и батарейки. Все говорящие, поющие и пляшущие игрушки надо очищать вручную щеткой.
  • Если мягкий друг вашего малыша щедро расшит бисером, бусинками или стразами, то его тоже лучше аккуратно простирать вручную.
  • Ну и, конечно ж, игрушку очень большого размера никак не получиться простирать в машине.

Когда вопрос, можно ли стирать мягкие игрушки в машинке выяснен, надо приступать непосредственно к самой стирке.

Какие игрушки нельзя стирать в машинке-автомат

Как постирать мягкие игрушки в машинке?

Чтобы без потерь постирать мягкие игрушки в машинке, надо выбирать деликатный режим или же ручную стирку для деликатных вещей. Для стирки детских кукол следует использовать только детские порошки и гели. Нежелательно заливать в автомат кондиционер – даже если пушистые зверьки станут мягче и приятнее на ощупь, кондиционер может стать сильным аллергеном для малыша.

При каком температурном режиме надо стирать мягкие игрушки в машинке-автомат? Этот вопрос очень важен, ведь изделие может попросту сесть и деформироваться. Следует выставлять температуру около 30 градусов, однако надо учесть тот факт, что пылевые клещи, живущие в ворсе ткани, уничтожаются только при температурном режиме около 60 градусов, поэтому, если игрушка не сшита из контрастных тканей, то лучше ставить указанную температуру.

Если вы все же хотите сделать зверьков мягче, то при полоскании можно добавить немного специального детского кондиционера, который распушит ворс. Желательно полоскать детские вещи пару раз, чтобы из наполнителя и ткани полностью ушел порошок. Будьте готовы к тому, что после машинной стирки форма игрушки может немного измениться.

Как правильно подготовить и постирать мягкую игрушку с механизмом в машинке автомат, чтобы она не потеряла форму и не испортилась?

Для этого надо осмотреть зверька – наверняка на ней где-то есть скрытый кармашек, из которого достается механизм. Если же кармашка нет, то надо аккуратно подпороть куклу по шву и достать блок, а затем обязательно сметать шов ниткой, чтобы он не разорвался еще сильнее во время стирки.

Как постирать мягкие игрушки в машинке?

Как стирать большие мягкие игрушки в машинке? Если кукла очень большая, а простирать ее надо, то отпорите голову, руки и ноги. Швы хорошо сметайте, чтобы они не разошлись в машинке. Некоторые мамы из больших игрушек достают наполнитель, и стирают все по отдельности. После просушивания крупных зверьков аккуратно сшивают.

При стирке зверьков в машинке-автомат лучше их не отжимать. Изделие после полоскания достают, и слегка отжимают руками, стараясь не испортить его форму. Затем куклу заворачивают в махровое полотенце, хорошо впитывающее влагу из ворса. После этого игрушки досушивают естественным способом вдали от батарей.

Правила сушки плюшевых зверьков

  • Достав куклу из машины, разложите ее на ровной, горизонтальной поверхности. Желательно просушивать изделие на свежем воздухе, чтобы в нем не появился затхлый запах.
  • Когда вода стечет, игрушку можно повесить в хорошо проветриваемом месте, например, на балконе.
  • Если игрушка сшита из натуральных тканей, например, чистой шерсти, то подвешивать ее вертикально нельзя, иначе она деформируется. Вязанных зверьков из шерсти сушат только на горизонтальных, ровных поверхностях, хорошо при этом разложив все части изделия, чтобы оно сохранило форму. Лучше всего такую куклу выложить на махровом полотенце.
  • Когда изделие полностью просохнет, расчешите ворс щеткой или массажной расческой, в случае, если на нем появились комочки, то просто разделите их зубочисткой.

Правила сушки плюшевых зверьков

Чистим мягкую игрушку

Если вариантов, как постирать игрушку в стиральной машине нет, так как изделие может испортиться от машинной стирки, то остается почистить его механически. Для таких зверят и кукол подходит чистка сухим способом с использованием различных подручных средств. Чистка куклы у вас займет минимум времени, и принесет видимый положительный результат. Сделать это можно двумя простыми способами:

  • Поможет пылесос. Даже старую пыль можно устранить пылесосом. Вам понадобится насадка для чистки мягкой мебели. Пылесос следует включить на минимальную мощность, а затем тщательно обработать всю куклу.
  • Можно почистить изделие содой или картофельным крахмалом. Для этого берут полиэтиленовый пакет по размеру зверька, и насыпают в него около 100 грамм соды или крахмала. Чем больше игрушка, тем больше средства надо сыпать. Куклу помещают в пакет, плотно завязывают и хорошо трясут примерно 5-7 минут. после этого с ворса остатки соды вытряхивают, а игрушку еще раз чистят одежной щеткой.

Дезинфекция холодом

Если мягкий друг вашего ребенка просто не переживет стирку, попробуйте сделать его безопасным с помощью дезинфекции холодом. Старинные игрушки наших бабушек наверняка стали бы прибежищем для орды клещей, если бы не этот способ дезинфекции. Убить клещей поможет низкая температура.

Изделие надо положить в пакет и поместить в морозильную камеру минимум на 12 часов. Если размеры куклы не позволяют, то обязательно зимой ее следует выносить на балкон при минусовой температуре. После этого игрушку чистят щеткой, чтобы удалить пыль и грязь, и возвращают маленькому владельцу.

Дезинфекция холодом

Детские мягкие игрушки обязательно надо стирать и чистить, и тогда они не станут причиной аллергии у малыша или пристанищем для пылевых клещей. В пушистом ворсе красивой куклы может таиться много опасностей для крохи, и поэтому надо приложить все усилия, чтобы игрушка стала безопасной.