Is it possible to wash cement from clothes

Posted by: 13.02.2018

How to wash cement from clothes: a review of effective ways, the sequence of actions when dealing with stains from a solution.

Stains from cement are considered one of the most difficult to remove. The liquid solution penetrates deep into the fibers of the fabric and quickly sets. After that, it becomes very difficult to remove it: it is tedious to otkovyryat fossils, and remove the remaining grayish stains from the fabric. However, there are proven methods of washing, without resorting to dry cleaners (although this is also an option, and quite working).

First aid

Cement is sold as a dry powder. By itself, it is not a problem, but after contact with water, it turns into a sticky mass, which holds together various blocks, bricks and not only. Often the solution sticks to clothes almost tightly. Even after removal, there are ugly stains. In general, clothing becomes ugly grayish-dirty color. Therefore, when working with cement is recommended to wear those things that are not sorry to mess. Even professionals cannot completely avoid falling drops of the solution onto clothes.

If the solution gets on the clothes, it is important not to delay the treatment, but to start it immediately, until the mortar has seized. Then it will be too late. The most important thing is not to let it freeze. Therefore, the stain must immediately begin to process. If there is no opportunity to do cleaning, then you need to keep the cement moist. It is best to soak soiled clothes in water. As a last resort - constantly water it or attach a wet rag.

However, immediately wash your pants or a jacket with a powder is not worth it. This is the worst idea, how to wash the solution from the clothes. The fact is that the cement is activated by water, and when rubbed, it can penetrate even deeper into the fabric. So washing is not suitable for the initial stain removal.

Vegetable oil to remove stains

The easiest and most reliable way is to use vegetable oils and fats. In severe cases, it may occur how to remove the oil stainbut it is not as difficult as the stain from the solution. Act as follows:

  • Vegetable oil is applied to the contaminated area without sparing. The solution should always be wet. To prevent the entry of air and the hardening of the cement, the thing or only the damaged area is wrapped with polyethylene (with plastic wrap or put in a bag), and is tied tightly on top. Leave for a short time to stain soaked with oil.
  • Before cleaning the stain is again dipped in vegetable oil and left for another 2 hour, so that the solution is softened completely. After that, the cement is removed, it will be quite easy to separate.
  • To get rid of the oil stain, you have to wash things in a warm soapy solution. You can also use dishwashing detergent.
  • Then the item is rinsed and washed again.

No oil stains

In order not to bother with greasy stains, you can prepare another cleaning mixture. It does not quickly and effectively remove the cement, but it can also come in handy. Prepare the solution as follows: in 500 ml of warm water stir 50 ml of dishwashing liquid and the same amount of glycerin. All carefully and slowly stir. The finished product is applied to clothing and rubbed in a circular motion. You can use a toothbrush. Most importantly, no pieces of cement should remain in the fabric. The procedure is repeated until the thing is clean. Then it is washed and rinsed. This is the least traumatic way for clothing.

If the cement has hardened

These traces of construction work are the hardest to remove. After hardening, the cement turns into concrete. The procedure is performed in the 2 stage:

  1. First, remove the concrete, its dried pieces, with the help of a sharp object. We must try to remove the cement from the fibers of the fabric.
  2. If at the first stage the result was unsatisfactory, then go to the 2 stage. Cotton pads or tampons moistened with a solvent and applied in a contaminated area. White spirit, acetone, etc. can be used as a solvent. However, they are quite hard on the fabric and can damage it. Clothes with cotton pads are put in a plastic bag and left for some time. The solution in this time is soaked, it becomes easier to remove. This is a good way to wash concrete from unpretentious fabrics. For delicate matters, this measure will not work.
  3. After removing the concrete, you need to wash the item in the washing machine. This procedure will refresh the thing and allow you to assess the quality of the work done.

In addition, you can use special tools and washes for concrete and cement. However, to begin with, they need to be checked on an inconspicuous area. And then only carry out cleaning according to all the rules specified in the instructions.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Можно ли отстирать цемент с одежды

Как отстирать цемент с одежды: обзор эффективных способов, последовательность действий при борьбе с пятнами от раствора.

Пятна от цемента считаются одними из самых трудно выводимых. Жидкий раствор глубоко проникает в волокна ткани и быстро схватывается. После этого удалить его становится очень сложно: нудно и окаменелости отковырять, и убрать оставшиеся сероватые пятна с ткани. Однако есть проверенные методы стирки, не прибегая к помощи химчисток (хотя это тоже вариант, и вполне рабочий).

Первая помощь

Цемент продается в виде сухого порошка. Сам по себе он не представляет проблем, однако после контакта с водой он превращается в клейкую массу, которая скрепляет между собой различные блоки, кирпичи и не только. Часто раствор прилипает к одежде почти намертво. Даже после удаления остаются некрасивые пятна. И вообще одежда становится некрасивого серовато-грязноватого цвета. Поэтому при работах с цементом рекомендуется надевать те вещи, которые не жаль замарать. Полностью избежать попадания капель раствора на одежду не удается даже профессионалам.

При попадании раствора на одежду важно не затягивать с обработкой, а приступать к ней сразу же, пока строительная смесь не схватилась. Потом будет поздно. Самое главное – не дать ему застыть. Поэтому пятно нужно сразу же начать обрабатывать. Если возможности заняться чисткой нет, то нужно держать цемент влажным. Лучше всего замочить испачканную одежду в воде. В крайнем случае – постоянно поливать ее или приложить мокрую тряпку.

Однако сразу же стирать штаны или кофту с порошком не стоит. Это худшая идея, как отстирать раствор с одежды. Дело в том, что от воды цемент активизируется, а при трении он может проникнуть еще глубже в ткань. Так что стирка не подходит для первоначального удаления пятна.

Растительные масла для удаления пятен

Самый простой и надежный способ – это использование растительных масел и жиров. В сложных случаях может возникнуть, как убрать масляное пятно, но это не так сложно, как пятно от раствора. Действую следующим образом:

  • На загрязненный участок наносят растительное масло, не жалея. Раствор должен быть всегда влажным. Чтобы предотвратить попадание воздуха и застывание цемента, вещь или только поврежденный участок, обматывают полиэтиленом (пищевой пленкой или кладут в мешочек), а сверху плотно обвязывают. Оставляют на непродолжительное время, чтобы пятно пропиталось маслом.
  • Перед очисткой пятно еще раз окунают в растительное масло и оставляют еще на 2 часа, чтобы раствор размок окончательно. После этого убирают цемент, он будет довольно легко отделяться.
  • Чтобы избавиться от масляного пятна, придется постирать вещи в теплом мыльном растворе. Также можно использовать средство для мытья посуды.
  • Потом вещь прополаскивают и еще раз стирают.

Без масляных пятен

Чтобы не возиться потом с жирными пятнами, можно приготовить другую чистящую смесь. Она не так быстро и эффективно убирает цемент, но тоже может пригодиться. Готовят раствор следующим образом: в 500 мл теплой воды размешивают 50 мл жидкости для мытья посуды и столько же глицерина. Все тщательно и неторопливо размешивают. Готовое средство наносят на одежду и круговыми движениями втирают. Можно использовать зубную щетку. Самое главное – в ткани не должны оставаться кусочки цемента. Процедуру повторяют до тех пор, пока вещь не станет чистой. Потом ее стирают и полоскают. Это наименее травматичный для одежды способ.

Если цемент затвердел

Эти следы строительных работ удалить сложнее всего. После застывания цемент превращается в бетон. Проводится процедура в 2 этапа:

  1. Сначала удаляют бетон, его присохшие куски, с помощью какого-либо острого предмета. Нужно стараться максимально убрать цемент из волокон ткани.
  2. Если на первом этапе результат был неудовлетворительным, то переходят ко 2 этапу. Ватные диски или тампоны смачивают растворителем и прикладывают в загрязненному участку. В качестве растворителя может использоваться уайт-спирит, ацетон и др. Однако они довольно жестко воздействуют на ткань, могут повредить ее. Одежду вместе с ватными дисками кладут в полиэтиленовый пакет и оставляют на некоторое время. Раствор за это время размокает, его становится проще удалить. Это хороший способ отстирывания бетона с одежды из неприхотливых тканей. Для деликатных материй эта мера не подойдет.
  3. После удаления бетона нужно постирать вещь в стиральной машине. Эта процедура освежит вещь и позволит оценить качество проведенной работы.

Кроме этого можно воспользоваться специальными средствами и смывками для бетона и цемента. Однако для начала их нужно проверить на малозаметном участке. А потом только проводить очистку по всем правилам, указанным в инструкции.