Hostess for a note: washing a cashmere coat in a typewriter machine

Posted by: 06.12.2017

Cashmere products are very delicate and capricious, so spoiling them is very simple, but this does not affect their great popularity among the population. Some believe that cashmere means skilfully dressed wool, which has a high value. But in reality, the fabric is structured from the down of a mountain goat species. The process of collecting and processing the down process is cultivated only by hand. This is done because it is under these conditions that the effect of a quality thread is achieved. The result is pleasant to the touch cashmere, which does not cause irritation and does not leave a nap. Therefore, when cleaning the material, you must be careful not to damage the delicate structure.

Many people ask themselves a certain question: how to care for such a product at home?

How can I wash a cashmere coat?

A cashmere coat is not recommended to be machine washed, since there is a certain risk that the fabric is deformed, or it will completely lose its shape and attractiveness. The most rational way to care for the product:

  • Dry clean;
  • To give dry cleaning;
  • Wash by hand.

A dry cleaning method involves the use of a soft brush. Cashmere coat hung on the hangers. Carefully fasten the buttons and start brushing the dust and other external rubbish with light movements of the brush. Today, there are special tools in the form of powder, which are designed to clean these products. To apply them is elementary: a small amount of the product is applied to the brush, and they begin to clean the material. After such manipulations, a cashmere coat is left on the balcony and gives fresh air. A few hours will be enough to refresh the product.

Cleaning the coat of dirt

In the absence of finance for dry cleaning, you can handle on your own. The first thing to do is to carefully inspect the product for contamination. To get rid of them will help almost any cleaning agent that is available in the house. For example, if fatty spots are found on a coat, then a solution of detergent and glycerin comes to the rescue, in proportion: one hundred grams of not cold water and a teaspoon of the elements mentioned. Next, we wet the swab in the liquid and begin to process the pollution. It is important to remember that the removal of stains should be carried out from the edge to the center.

With the help of glycerin and ammonia (two spoons - one spoon, respectively), you can freely get rid of coffee stains, and hydrogen peroxide will help with a beer drink.

After removing all stains, you can safely proceed to washing. What you need for this:

  1. We collect in the capacity of cool water (up to thirty degrees);
  2. Dissolve detergent, which is intended for delicate items;
  3. Drop the cashmere coat into the solution and soak for a few minutes;
  4. Gently wipe the coat with the hands, then rinse in cold water;
  5. Straighten the coat and put on cotton fabric. Give the drain of excess water;
  6. We put the wet coat on the shoulders and let it dry completely.

Drying cashmere coat

It is worth noting that, while observing all the recommendations for the coat, ironing is not required.

How to wash a cashmere coat in a typewriter?

If you do not really want to wash it manually or simply too lazy to do this procedure, then in certain conditions you can wash it in an automatic machine. But there are always clear rules, compliance with which will preserve the primary attractiveness of the product. As a result of this, many housewives now know how to wash a cashmere coat in a typewriter machine:

  • Products that contain a significant amount of synthetic or wool element are suitable for automatic washing. Absolutely pure cashmere is not recommended to be washed even in the most modern machine;
  • At home, the temperature indicator in the typewriter is set no higher than 30 ºС. The basis of the washing component are mild detergents. Pre-rubbing of stains on the coat is not necessary. Spin can be carried out with 800 drum speed. Drying the product is done in the same way as for manual washing.

Washing a coat in a washing machine

Now you know that with washable cashmere coat really cope on their own at home, which will significantly save money. It is only necessary to remember that this fabric is extremely delicate and requires very careful handling. If you comply with all the requirements for washing the product and do not rush, the result will exceed all expectations. An updated coat of cashmere will get the original appearance, as if it had just been bought.

Similar articles

Хозяйке на заметку: стирка кашемирового пальто в машинке автомат


Изделия из кашемира весьма деликатны и капризны, поэтому испортить их очень просто, но это нисколько не влияет на их большую популярность среди населения. Некоторые полагают, что под кашемиром подразумевается искусно выделанная шерсть, которая обладает высокой стоимостью. Но на самом деле, ткань структурирована из пуха горной разновидности козы. Процесс сбора и процедура обработки пуха возделывается только ручным способом. Это делается потому, что именно при таких условиях достигается эффект качественной нити. В результате получается приятный на ощупь кашемир, который не вызывает раздражений и не оставляет ворс. Поэтому при чистке материала необходимо быть аккуратным, что не повредить нежную структуру.

Множество людей задаются определенным вопросом: как ухаживать за таким изделием в домашних условиях?

Как можно постирать кашемировое пальто?

Пальто из кашемира не рекомендуется подвергать стирке машинным способом, поскольку существует определенный риск, что ткань деформируется, либо совсем потеряет форму и привлекательность. Самый рациональный способ ухода за изделием:

  • Почистить сухим способом;
  • Отдать в химчистку;
  • Постирать ручным способом.

Сухой метод очистки предполагает применение мягкой щетки. Кашемировое пальто подвешивают на плечики. Аккуратно застегивают пуговицы и начинают легкими движениями щетки смахивать пыль и другой внешний мусор. Сегодня существуют специальные средства в виде пудры, которые предназначены для чистки подобных изделий. Применять их элементарно: на щетку наносится небольшое количество средства, и начинают чистить материал. После таких манипуляций кашемировое пальто оставляют на балконе и дают приток свежего воздуха. Несколько часов будет достаточно, чтобы освежить изделие.

Очистка пальто от грязи

При отсутствии финансов на химчистку, можно справиться и своими силами. Первым делом, что потребуется – это внимательный осмотр изделия на наличие загрязнений. Избавиться от них поможет практически любое чистящее средство, которое имеется в доме. К примеру, если на пальто обнаружены жировые пятна, то на помощь приходит раствор моющего средства и глицерина, в пропорции: сто грамм не холодной воды и по чайной ложке упомянутых элементов. Далее, смачиваем тампон в жидкости и начинаем обрабатывать загрязнение. Важно помнить, что удаление пятен следует производить от края к центру.

С помощью глицерина и нашатырного спирта (две ложки – одна ложка соответственно) можно свободно избавиться от пятен кофе, а от пивного напитка поможет пероксид водорода.

После удаления всех пятен, можно смело приступать к стирке. Что для этого нужно:

  1. Набираем в емкость прохладной воды (до тридцати градусов);
  2. Растворяем стиральный порошок, который предназначается для деликатных вещей;
  3. Опускаем кашемировое пальто в раствор и замачиваем несколько минут;
  4. Нежно мнем пальто руками, затем полощем в холодной воде;
  5. Расправляем пальто и кладем на хлопчатобумажную ткань. Даем стечь излишкам воды;
  6. Влажное пальто одеваем на плечики и даем ему полностью высохнуть.

Сушка кашемирового пальто

Стоит отметить, что при соблюдении всей рекомендаций к пальто, не потребуется глажка утюгом.

Как постирать кашемировое пальто в машинке?

Если стирать не особо хочется вручную или попросту лень заняться такой процедурой, то в определенных условиях можно постирать и в автоматической машинке. Но всегда существуют четкие правила, соблюдение которых позволит сохранить первичную привлекательность изделия. В результате этого, многие хозяйки теперь знают, как стирать кашемировое пальто в машинке автомат:

  • Для автоматической стирки пригодны изделия, которые в своем составе имеют значительное содержание синтетического либо шерстяного элемента. Абсолютно чистый кашемир не рекомендуется стирать даже в самой современной машине;
  • В домашних условиях, в машинке-автомат устанавливается температурный показатель не выше 30 ºС. В основу стирающего компонента используются мягкие моющие средства. Предварительное затирание пятен на пальто не обязательно. Отжим можно осуществлять при 800 барабанных оборотах. Сушка изделия производится аналогичным образом, как и при стирке вручную.

Стирка пальто в стиральной машине

Теперь вы знаете, что со стиркой пальто из кашемира реально справиться собственными силами в домашних условиях, что позволит значительно сэкономить средства. Необходимо лишь помнить, что данная ткань чрезвычайно нежна и требует очень бережного с ней обращения. При соблюдении всей требований к стирке изделия и не торопиться, то результат превзойдет все ожидания. Обновленное пальто из кашемира получит первозданный вид, как будто его только купили.