Ecological washing: alternative methods of washing without the use of detergent

Posted by: 16.02.2018

Modern housewives are increasingly looking for an alternative to the usual washing powder. There are many reasons for this - someone cares about the environment, someone worries about the harmful effects of chemicals that make up the product on the health of the household, but for someone it is a way to save the budget. In fact, washing without washing powder with plain water or with the addition of natural products was successfully practiced by our grandmothers. That is why you can safely use the good old recipes without reducing the quality of cleansing clothes from stains.

Why is it better to replace the laundry detergent with something else?

Widely advertised detergents always contain chemical products: surfactants (synthesized surfactants), various bleaches, fostfaty, etc. Remaining after washing in clothes, the chemistry not only enters the body through the skin, but also gets inside when breathing. According to researchers, the ingredients that make up the detergent can cause serious harm - cause an allergic reaction, reduce immunity, slow down the metabolic processes. In addition, laundry detergents inexorably ruin the environment - getting into natural water bodies, chemicals activate the growth of algae, which litter the water area, and when decomposed emit dangerous gases. Washing powder without using natural products will help preserve your own health and the environment on the planet.

Ecological wash: mustard

Mustard powder is really a universal and necessary means in the household. Our mothers and grandmothers used mustard to wash dishes, clean and even to wash their hair. If you need to learn how to wash clothes without powder, you should immediately remember about mustard. By the way, it is suitable even for washing things made of wool or silk.

To prepare the laundry detergent, you will need 1 a liter of water and 15-20 gr mustard - you just need to stir the latter in water and leave for a couple of hours. The resulting liquid must be carefully drained into a container with hot water, without affecting the sediment. Mustard, settled on the bottom, should be again filled with water and repeat the procedure. Wash the things in the “mustard” water obtained, then rinse thoroughly. In water intended for rinsing you can add liquid ammonia (for wool material) or vinegar (for silk) at the rate of a teaspoon per liter.

How to wash without powder in the machine

Ecological wash: salt

Ordinary table salt, which can be found in every home, can also be a worthy alternative to laundry detergent. Washing with table salt is great for calico and flaxen clothes, both monophonic and color. The latter, by the way, retain the brightness of colors even after numerous washes.

To learn how to wash without powder using table salt, you should read the following recipe: salt is taken in the amount of 1 tablespoon (with a slide) per 1 liter of water. In the resulting solution, things must be soaked for 60 minutes. Then you need to wash clothes in salt water and rinse thoroughly - things will be absolutely clean.

Washing with salt is suitable for lightly soiled things, in this case it will not work to remove persistent stains. However, salt allows you to preserve the structure of natural material, thereby prolonging the life of your favorite things. In addition, this method is extremely economical for the family budget.

Wash without powder

Ecological wash: soap root (soap dish)

On the market or in a pharmacy, you can purchase a tool such as soap root or soapworm. It is convenient and practical to wash things made of wool or silk material in infused water at the root. For 1 kg items you will need an 50 soap root.

The first step is to chop the soap pot (for this you can take an ordinary hammer). The resulting pieces of the root must be filled with boiling water - 0,5 L is enough for this amount of soapwort. The solution is infused for a day, during this time the liquid must be mixed several times. The resulting mixture is boiled for an hour, cooled and filtered. Malynyanka can be filled with boiling water again - despite the fact that the second solution will be less concentrated, it is quite suitable for washing. The resulting soap should be poured into two containers with warm water and wash things in two stages. After that, washed clothes should be rinsed in cool water.

It is important to remember that washing without powder using a soap dish should occur immediately, it is impossible to keep the washing solution - it deteriorates too quickly.

How to wash without powder

Ecological wash: horse chestnut

How to wash without powder in a typewriter will help to learn such a common plant as horse chestnut. It is used in many areas, including for washing. Harvested and dried chestnut need to grind in a coffee grinder. Pre-worth to remove the brown skin - it has coloring properties.

The crushed plant should be poured into a container, pour hot water and beat up to foam. This solution can be used for both hand and machine wash. The best effect can be achieved by soaking things in this water.

How to wash without powder

Ecological wash: beans

A decoction of beans is ideal for washing wool items. It will take only water, in which the beans were cooked, the very same product can be eaten safely. On 1 liters of water, you will need 200 gr of beans, boil it in a closed saucepan until done. The broth must be drained and added to the water for washing. For woolen things it will be useful to add to the water when rinsing ordinary table vinegar - 1 table spoon on 1 l liquid.

Wash without washing powder

How to wash without powder in a machine with soap nuts

Despite the fact that the Indian soap nuts went on sale not so long ago, they have already won a whole number of fans. Indeed, for those who are looking for how to wash without a powder in a washing machine, soap nuts have become a real magic wand. They do not require any additional efforts - it is enough just to put the nutshells into the bag and throw them into the washing machine before washing. They can also be used for ordinary hand washing, for which the shells are added directly to the water.

How to wash in a machine without powder

Other detergents without powder

To date, there are special ceramic balls for washing, manufacturers of which claim that with them the machine washes powder-free no less efficiently. They perfectly clean clothes and are completely safe to use.

The new generation of home appliances is also not lagging behind the eco-friendly fashion - how to wash in a typewriter without powder will be prompted by special steam units. Such washing machines are already gaining popularity in Russia due to the lack of the need for the use of powders and other laundry detergents - the processing and cleaning of linen is due to a pair. In addition to a simple practical function, such washing also disinfects clothes, destroying bacteria. Of course, how to wash without a powder in a washing machine are most often interested in people with sensitive skin or allergies - for them such household appliances can be a real salvation. Steam is able to dissolve the remnants of washing agents in clothing fibers, thereby neutralizing substances that are hazardous to health.

In order to simply refresh things, you can run a regular washing machine, they say, empty - without adding any powder. Slug removes stains with such a wash, of course, will not disappear, but the clothes will become fresh again, and unpleasant odors will be eliminated. In order to destroy traces of coffee, berries, etc. On light products, you can use the good old method - boiling with soap-soda mixture. Soda and salt are taken in equal proportions. The boiling time of laundry can reach 2 hours - it all depends on the material and the degree of contamination. It is necessary to carefully read the instructions on the clothing tag in order not to spoil your favorite thing. Some materials do not tolerate high temperatures.

As you can see, it is quite easy to do without laundry detergent - there are many ways to do eco-friendly laundry. It is not difficult to choose the most optimal method for yourself, but the effect of such a healthy lifestyle will not keep you waiting. The lack of chemistry will certainly have a positive effect on the general condition of the body, eliminate problems with the immune system or allergies.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Экологическая стирка: альтернативные способы стирки без применения стирального порошка

Экологическая стирка: альтернативные способы стирки без применения стирального порошка

Современные хозяйки все чаще ищут альтернативу обычному стиральному порошку. Причин для этого много – кто-то заботится об экологии, кто-то волнуется о вредном влиянии химических веществ, входящих в состав средства, на здоровье домочадцев, а для кого-то это способ сэкономить бюджет. На самом деле, стирка без стирального порошка простой водой или с добавлением натуральных средств успешно практиковалась еще нашими бабушками. Именно поэтому можно смело использовать старые добрые рецепты без снижения качества очищения белья от пятен.

Почему лучше заменить стиральный порошок на что-то другое?

Широко разрекламированные средства для стирки всегда имеют в своем составе химические продукты: ПАВ (синтезированные поверхностно-активные вещества), различные отбеливатели, фостфаты и т.д. Оставаясь после стирки в одежде, химия не только проникает в организм через кожные покровы, но и попадает внутрь при дыхании. Как считают исследователи, ингредиенты, входящие в состав стирального порошка, могут нанести серьезный вред – вызвать аллергическую реакцию, снизить иммунитет, замедлить обменные процессы. Кроме этого, средства для стирки неумолимо губят экологию – попадая в природные водоемы, химические вещества активируют рост водорослей, которые засоряют водные территории, а при разложении выделяют опасные газы. Стирка без порошка с использованием натуральных средств поможет сохранить собственное здоровье и экологию на планете.

Экологическая стирка: горчица

Горчичный порошок – действительно универсальное и нужное в хозяйстве средство. Наши мамы и бабушки использовали горчицу для мытья посуды, уборки и даже для мытья волос. Если нужно узнать, как постирать белье без порошка, стоит сразу вспомнить о горчице. Кстати, она подходит даже для стирки вещей из шерсти или шелка.

Для приготовления средства для стирки понадобится 1 литр воды и 15-20 гр горчицы – последнюю нужно просто размешать в воде и оставить на пару часов. Получившуюся жидкость нужно аккуратно слить в емкость с горячей водой, не затрагивая осадок. Горчицу, осевшую на дне, следует опять залить водой и повторить процедуру. В полученной «горчичной» воде нужно выстирать вещи, после чего тщательно прополоскать. В воду, предназначенную для полоскания можно добавить нашатырный спирт (для шерстяного материала) или уксус (для шелка) из расчета чайная ложка на один литр.

Как стирать без порошка в машинке

Экологическая стирка: соль

Обычная поваренная соль, которая найдется в каждом доме, тоже может стать достойной альтернативой стиральному порошку. Стирка с поваренной солью отлично подходит ситцевым и льняным вещам, как однотонным, так и цветным. Последние, кстати, сохраняют яркость красок даже после многочисленных стирок.

Чтобы узнать, как постирать без порошка с использованием поваренной соли, стоит прочитать следующий рецепт: соль берется в количестве 1 столовой ложки (с горкой) на 1 литр воды. В полученном растворе вещи необходимо замочить на 60 минут. Потом нужно постирать бельё в соленой воде и тщательно прополоскать – вещи станут абсолютно чистыми.

Стирка солью подходит для слабозагрязненных вещей, стойкие пятна вывести в этом случае не получится. Однако поваренная соль позволяет сохранить структуру натурального материала, тем самым продлевая жизнь любимым вещам. Кроме того, этот метод чрезвычайно экономичен для семейного бюджета.

Стирка без порошка

Экологическая стирка: мыльный корень (мыльнянка)

На рынке или в аптеке можно приобрести такое средство, как мыльный корень или мыльнянка. В настоянной на корне воде удобно и практично стирать вещи, сделанные из шерстяного или шелкового материала. Для 1 кг вещей потребуется 50 гр мыльного корня.

В первую очередь нужно измельчить мыльнянку (для этого можно взять обычный молоток). Полученные кусочки корня необходимо залить кипящей водой – на это количество мыльнянки достаточно 0,5 л. Раствор настаивается сутки, в течение этого времени жидкость надо несколько раз перемешать. Полученная смесь кипятится в течение часа, остужается и процеживается. Мыльнянку можно залить кипятком еще раз – несмотря на то, что второй раствор будет менее концентрированным, для стирки он вполне пригоден. Полученное мыло нужно разлить в две емкости с теплой водой и простирать вещи в два этапа. После этого постиранное белье нужно прополоскать в прохладной воде.

Важно помнить, что стирка без порошка с помощью мыльнянки должна происходить сразу же, хранить стирающий раствор нельзя – он слишком быстро портится.

Как стирать без порошка

Экологическая стирка: конский каштан

Как стирать без порошка в машинке поможет узнать такой распространенное растение, как конский каштан. Он применяется во многих областях, в том числе и для стирки. Собранный и высушенный каштан нужно измельчить в кофемолке. Предварительно стоит убрать коричневую кожицу – она обладает красящими свойствами.

Измельченное растение нужно высыпать в емкость, залить горячей водой и взбить до пены. Этот раствор можно использовать как для ручной, так и для машинной стирки. Лучшего эффекта можно добиться, предварительно замочив вещи в этой воде.

Как постирать без порошка

Экологическая стирка: фасоль

Отвар из фасоли идеально подходит для стирки шерстяных вещей. Понадобится только вода, в которой варилась фасоль, сам же продукт спокойно можно съесть. На 1 л воды потребуется 200 гр фасоли, варить ее нужно в закрытой кастрюле до готовности. Отвар нужно процедить и добавить в воду для стирки. Для шерстяных вещей будет полезно добавление в воду при полоскании обычного столового уксуса – 1 ст ложка на 1 л жидкости.

Стирка без стирального порошка

Как стирать без порошка в машинке с мыльными орехами

Несмотря на то, что индийские мыльные орешки появились в продаже не так давно, они уже завоевали целую амию поклонников. Действительно, для тех, кто ищет, как постирать без порошка в стиральной машине, мыльные орехи стали настоящей палочкой-выручалочкой. Никаких дополнительных усилий они не требуют – достаточно просто положить скорлупки орехов в мешочек и закинуть его в стиральную машину перед стиркой. С их помощью можно проводить и обычную ручную стирку, для этого скорлупки добавляются непосредственно в воду.

Как постирать в машинке без порошка

Другие средства для стирки без порошка

На сегодняшний день существуют специальные керамические шарики для стирки, производители которых утверждают, что с ними машинка стирает без порошка не менее эффективно. Они отлично очищают одежду и полностью безопасны в использовании.

Новое поколение бытовой техники также не отстает от экологичной моды – как постирать в машинке без порошка подскажут специальные паровые агрегаты. Такие стиральные машины уже завоевывают популярность в России за счет отсутствия необходимости в использовании порошков и других средств для стирки – обработка и очищение белья происходит благодаря пару. Кроме простой практической функции, такая стирка еще и продезинфицирует одежду, уничтожив бактерии. Безусловно, как постирать без порошка в стиральной машине чаще всего интересуются люди с чувствительной кожей или страдающие аллергией – для них такая бытовая техника может стать настоящим спасением. Пар способен растворить остатки стиральных средств в волокнах одежды, тем самым нейтрализуя вещества, опасные для здоровья.

Для того чтобы просто освежить вещи, можно запустить обычную стиральную машину, что называется, вхолостую – без добавления какого-либо порошка. Трудновыводимые пятна при такой стирке, конечно, не исчезнут, но одежда снова станет свежей, а неприятные запахи будут устранены. Для того чтобы уничтожить следы от кофе, ягод, и т.д. на светлых изделиях можно воспользоваться старым добрым методом – кипячением с мыльно-содовой смесью. Сода и соль берутся в равных пропорциях. Время кипячения белья может достигать 2 часов – все зависит от материала и степени загрязнения. Стоит заранее тщательно ознакомиться с инструкцией на бирке одежды, чтобы не испортить любимую вещь. Некоторые материалы не переносят высокой температуры.

Как видите, обойтись без стирального порошка довольно легко – существует множество способов экологичной стирки. Подобрать наиболее оптимальный для себя метод не составит труда, зато эффект от такого здорового образа жизни не заставит себя ждать. Отсутствие химии непременно положительно скажется на общем состоянии организма, устранит проблемы с иммунитетом или аллергией.

  • http://vk.com/id157957560 Алина Воробей

    Есть много интересных способов стирки без стирального порошка, о которых я даже не знала. Хотя бы один из них точно попробую.

  • Марина

    Когда-то прочитала такой совет: если на одежду темного цвета постоянно прилипают мелкие ворсинки, ниточки и пылинки, то достаточно постирать ее в растворе с добавлением уксуса. Испытав этот рецепт на собственных джинсах, могу вас заверить, что он действительно работает! Больше мне не приходится переживать о том, что на моих джинсах остается кошачья шерсть или ворс от свитера.