What is ironing at home

Posted by: 25.11.2017

Many do not like ironing for the monotony and boringness of this occupation. After many hours of work, women do not want to spend a few hours on smoothing things. In this case, you can call a cleaning company for help, whose employees will make high-quality ironing at home. After all, most of the house has an ironing board and iron. Experts with extensive experience in this case know how to properly iron a men's shirt, a blouse with a lot of decorative elements, and make arrows on trousers. They are well versed in the features of ironing different fabrics: cotton, flax, synthetics, wool, etc.

Monotonous and boring ironing

Often the housewives try to stroke first the most laborious in the form of bed linen. But according to the rules, you first need to do the synthetics, which are ironed at 100-110 ° C. Then they switch to silk or wool, raising the temperature, and in the end they already iron the clothes of linen and cotton.

Not all synthetic products need to be ironed, sometimes you can simply dry them in a straightened form on a hanger and iron a little warm iron.

Each item has a corresponding label that indicates whether it can be ironed and at what temperature.

Features ironing various fabrics

Silk clothes are stroked undressed, inside out or through a dry cotton cloth. It happens that silk things with uneven ironing are drawn out or an unpleasant shine may appear on them that spoils the look of the product. If this happens, then you need to moisten the thing, squeeze it, hold it over the steam, dry it and iron it again. It is impossible to splash things with silk with water, as this will leave stains and wrinkles on the product.

Features ironing various fabrics

Silk products should be dried on a flat surface or hung on a hanger, then there will be no wrinkles on clothes that are difficult to smooth.

Silk ironing

The coat is smoothed from the inside out through a damp cloth. When ironing, you should dry the item well under the iron so that it does not sit in the future.

Knitted wool products can be ironed through folded gauze. Do not press too hard on the thing to prevent its shrinkage.

You can iron a knitted cap by putting it on the jar and pressing only the top of the head.

It is recommended to iron colored knitwear only after lightly moistening with a solution of water and vinegar. This will preserve the brightness of things for a long time.

Mohair products can be put between towels and smoothed with a simple rolling pin. If the towel gets wet, replace it with a dry one. Thus, mohair and wool things are very well smoothed and the pile is not wrinkled.

The velvet-like nap fabrics are lightly moistened from the inside.

Ironing of cotton and linen is done on the front side, except for the embroidered areas, which are ironed from the inside. If the product is dry, it is better to moisten it with warm or hot water.

Ironing clothes you need a slightly damp, folded in half, otherwise, in a dry form, it is difficult to smooth.

How to iron pants and shirt

The ironing of the trousers begins with the belt and the upper part, they are ironed through the white fabric. Without it, process pockets. Then put the full-length trousers on the ironing board and turn away one leg. They should lie sideways so that the front and back folds bend. Iron the lower leg carefully, especially at the folds. So do the second. When ironing, you should always use a damp cloth so that the product does not appear shiny, and on light trousers - yellow spots on the folds.

Pile of ironed shirts

“Arrows” on ironed clothes will be durable if they are ironed through a cloth dipped in a solution of vinegar, and at the end walk with iron through damp thick paper. After ironing, do not wear pants immediately, let them hang on a hanger so that the fabric on the folds has time to dry and lock.

Trouser ironing

In the process of ironing men's shirt should also consider some of the features. Iron the product from the front side, starting from the collar (on both sides), then the back, sleeves, front. The collar is ironed from the corners to the middle.

If you do not want to suffer with folds on the pants or shirt, contact the experts. Experienced employees of the cleaning company will iron things at home of any complexity.

General rules for ironing things

Regardless of the characteristics of a particular fabric, follow the following rules when ironing:

  • make sure that the iron does not overheat;
  • do not hold the iron in the same place for a long time, otherwise distortion, spots or even holes will appear on the fabric;
  • rubbed areas on woolen clothes are stripped through a damp linen cloth;
  • if the sole of the iron is dirty, it can be wiped with a damp cloth moistened in soda or vinegar solution;
  • so that the iron slides well, you can rub its sole with a piece of beeswax wrapped in dense fabric.

How to properly iron things

Proper ironing plays a significant role in extending the period of wearing clothes. If you don’t know how to iron complex things or you have a lot of laundry that needs to be ironed, but you don’t have enough time for it, order ironing at home. Its cost is determined based on the time spent. On average in Russia, an hour of high-quality ironing costs from 200 to 500 rubles.

Similar articles

Что такое глажка белья на дому


Многие не любят глажение за монотонность и скучность этого занятия. После многочасового рабочего дня женщинам совсем не хочется тратить несколько часов на разглаживание вещей. В этом случае на помощь можно вызвать клининговую компанию, работники которой качественно произведут глажку белья на дому. Ведь у большинства в доме имеется гладильная доска и утюг. Специалисты, обладающие большим опытом в данном деле, знают, как правильно погладить мужскую рубашку, блузу с множеством декоративных элементов, сделать стрелки на брюках. Они отлично разбираются в особенностях глажения разных тканей: хлопка, льна, синтетики, шерсти и т. д.

Монотонное и скучное глажение

Часто хозяйки стараются погладить сперва самое трудоемкое в виде постельного белья. Но по правилам вначале нужно заняться синтетикой, которую гладят при температуре 100-110°C. Затем переходят на шелк или шерсть, повышая температуру, а в конце отутюживают уже вещи из льна и хлопка.

Не все синтетические изделия обязательно нужно гладить, иногда можно просто просушить их в расправленном виде на вешалке и прогладить чуть теплым утюгом.

На каждой вещи есть соответствующая этикетка, на которой указывается можно ли ее гладить и при какой температуре.

Особенности глажки различных тканей

Одежду из шелка гладят недосушенной, с изнанки или через сухую ткань из хлопка. Случается, что вещи из шелка при неравномерной глажке вытягиваются либо на них может возникнуть неприятный блеск, который портит вид изделия. Если такое случилось, то нужно смочить вещь, отжать ее, подержать над паром, просушить и вновь прогладить. Сбрызгивать водой вещи из шелка нельзя, так как от этого остаются пятна и морщины на изделии.

Особенности глажки различных тканей

Шелковые изделия лучше сушить на ровной поверхности или повесить на плечики, тогда на одежде не будет заломов, которые трудно разгладить.

Глажка шелка

Шерсть выглаживают с изнанки через влажную  ткань. При глажке следует хорошо просушить вещь под утюгом, чтобы в дальнейшем она не села.

Трикотажные шерстяные изделия можно гладить через сложенную вдвое марлю. Не нажимайте слишком сильно на вещь, чтобы не произошла ее усадка.

Вязаную шапку можно прогладить, одев на банку, и отутюжив только макушку.

Цветной трикотаж гладить рекомендуют только после легкого увлажнения раствором воды с уксусом. Это позволит сохранить яркость вещей надолго.

Мохеровые изделия можно положить между полотенцами и разгладить простой скалкой. Если полотенце намокнет, замените его сухим. Таким образом, мохеровые и шерстяные вещи очень хорошо разглаживаются и ворс при этом не сминается.

Ворсовые ткани типа вельвета гладят слегка увлажнёнными, с изнанки.

Глажка вещей из хлопка и льна выполняется с лицевой стороны, кроме мест с вышивкой, которые проутюживают с изнанки. Если изделие пересохшее, его лучше увлажнить теплой или горячей водой.

Погладить белье нужно слегка влажным, сложенным вдвое, иначе, в сухом виде, оно трудно поддается разглаживанию.

Как правильно гладить брюки и рубашку

Глажение брюк начинается с пояса и верхней части, их проглаживают через белую ткань. Без нее обрабатывают карманы. Затем кладут брюки во всю длину на гладильную доску и отворачивают одну брючину. Они должны лежать боком так, чтобы передняя и задняя складки сгибались. Проглаживают нижнюю брючину тщательно, особенно в месте складок. Так же поступают и со второй. При глажке следует постоянно пользоваться увлаженной тканью, чтобы на изделии не появился блеск, а на светлых брюках — желтые пятна на складках.

Стопка выглаженных рубашек

«Стрелки» на выглаженной одежде будут долговечны, если отутюжить их через ткань, смоченную в растворе уксуса, а в конце пройтись утюгом через влажную толстую бумагу. После глажки не следует надевать брюки сразу, дайте им повисеть на вешалке, чтобы ткань на складках успела высохнуть и зафиксироваться.

Глажка брюк

В процессе глажки мужской рубашки также следует учесть некоторые особенности. Гладят изделие с лицевой стороны, начиная от воротника (с обеих сторон), затем спинка, рукава, перёд. Воротник проутюживают от углов к середине.

Если вы не хотите мучиться со складками на брюках или рубашке, обратитесь к специалистам. Опытные работники клининговой компании выполнят глажку вещей на дому любой сложности.

Общие правила глажки вещей

Не зависимо от особенностей той или иной ткани, при глажении выполняйте следующие правила:

  • следите, чтоб утюг не перегрелся;
  • не держите утюг на одном и том же месте долго, иначе на ткани появятся искажения, пятна или даже дыры;
  • затертые участки на шерстяной одежде отпаривают через влажную льняную ткань;
  • если подошва утюга запачкалась, ее можно протереть влажной тканью, смоченной в соде или растворе уксуса;
  • чтобы утюг хорошо скользил можно натереть его подошву кусочком пчелиного воска, завернутого в плотную ткань.

Как правильно гладить вещи

Правильная глажка играет существенную роль в продлении срока носки одежды. Если вы не знаете, как произвести глаженье сложных вещей или у вас скопилось много белья, которое нужно погладить, а на это совсем не хватает времени, закажите услугу глажка белья на дому. Ее стоимость определяется из расчета затраченного времени. В среднем по России час качественной глажки стоит от 200 до 500 рублей.