Choosing a lawn mower to give: gasoline or electric?

Posted by: 11.03.2018

The lush vegetation on the house next to the site, the good owner wants to pacify and turn into a pretty green lawn. It is no secret that for this you need to use a lawn mower. How to choose the right tool for this job?

Features of the choice of lawn mower

First you need to clarify that the lawn mower is called any tool for cutting grass. However, there are three varieties: the mowers, the trimmer and the lawn mower itself.

The easiest and most low-powered tool is the trimmer. They are a long handle with a mechanism attached to it. Trimmers cut grass fishing line. They are suitable for cleaning excess vegetation under trees and on uneven lawns. Trimmers can run on gasoline or from the mains.

Knives are the cutting element of motokos, although you can also use a fishing line. Motokosy have more power and cope with weeds with a strong stalk. These tools are heavier than trimmers, make a lot of noise and spend a lot of gas.

The most voluminous and heavy tool for cleaning the grass - lawn mower. It is made in the form of a trolley with a large cutting part and a handle, like a stroller. Despite its size, the lawn mower is a very moody tool. It badly processes sites with an uneven relief. In addition, before working, you must make sure that there are no stones in the grass, otherwise the lawn mower will refuse to work.

Lawn Mower

Motor mowers and lawn mowers are also gasoline and electric. Petrol tools are the most powerful, but also quite noisy. In the set to the most powerful lawn mowers often include headphones, because the roar of the motor is unbearable.

Power also affects the performance of the tool when stones are hit. Weak and medium power engines in such situations simply stall. It is enough to remove the interference, and you can continue to work. Lawn mowers with maximum power do not stop and try to crank the stones. This leads to deformation of the knives and the repair of the tool, rather expensive.

If we talk about choosing a lawn mower for the garden, then you first need to explore the relief of the suburban area. Most often it is uneven, and in some areas it is also rocky. Therefore, it is logical to assume that a powerful lawnmower in the form of a trolley will not work. The ideal tool for giving would be a motokosa or a trimmer. It is better if the farm has at least two types of lawn mowers.

Similar articles
English EN russian RU
G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Выбор газонокосилки для дачи: бензиновая или электрическая?

Буйную растительность на придомовом участке хорошему хозяину хочется усмирить и превратить в симпатичную зеленую лужайку. Не секрет, что для этого необходимо воспользоваться газонокосилкой. Как правильно выбрать инструмент для этой работы?

Особенности выбора газонокосилки

Для начала необходимо пояснить, что газонокосилкой принято называть любой инструмент для срезания травы. Однако существуют три разновидности: мотокоса, триммер и непосредственно газонокосилка.

Самый легкий и маломощный инструмент — это триммер. Представляют собой длинную рукоятку с прикрепленным к ней механизмом. Триммеры режут траву леской. Они подходят для уборки лишней растительности под деревьями и на неровных газонах. Триммеры могут работать на бензине или от электросети.

Режущим элементом мотокосы являются ножи, хотя можно использовать и леску. Мотокосы обладают большей мощностью и справляются с сорняками с крепким стеблем. Эти инструменты тяжелее триммеров, издают много шума и тратят много бензина.

Самый объемный и тяжелый инструмент для уборки травы — газонокосилка. Она выполнена в виде тележки с крупной режущей частью и ручкой, как у коляски. Несмотря на свои габариты, газонокосилка — очень капризный инструмент. Он плохо обрабатывает участки с неровным рельефом. Кроме того, перед работой необходимо убедиться, что в траве не попадаются камни, иначе газонокосилка откажется работать.

Газонокосилка

Мотокосы и газонокосилки также бывают бензиновыми и электрическими. Бензиновые инструменты самые мощные, но и довольно шумные. В набор к наиболее мощным газонокосилкам часто входят наушники, ведь рев мотора бывает непереносимым.

Мощность также влияет на работу инструмента в случае попадания камней. Слабо- и среднемощные двигатели в таких ситуациях просто глохнут. Достаточно убрать помеху, и можно продолжать работу. Газонокосилки с максимальной мощностью не останавливаются и пытаются провернуть попавшиеся камешки. Это приводит к деформации ножей и ремонту инструмента, довольно дорогостоящему.

Если говорить о выборе газонокосилки для дачи, то сначала необходимо изучить рельеф дачного участка. Чаще всего он бывает неровным, а в некоторых районах еще и каменистым. Поэтому логично предположить, что мощная газонокосилка в виде тележки не подойдет. Идеальным вариантом инструмента для дачи будет мотокоса или триммер. Лучше, если в хозяйстве есть как минимум две разновидности газонокосилок.